Turn ons/offs in the opposite sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭claypigeon777

coolhull wrote: »
    But isn't Mother Theresa already dead?

Did you read my post? When did I say I wanted a weird Albanian dwarf ET lookalike?:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

Did you read my post? When did I say I wanted a weird Albanian dwarf ET lookalike?:mad:

Whatever turns you on, kinda sounds like Michael D Higgins. You're not a bit choosy are you?! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Beggars can't be choosers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭spank_inferno

theteal wrote: »
    I concur with the smoking not with the accents, accents I quite like

I don't mind accents.... its strong accents I dislike.

In particular Northern Ireland & Cork

Nothing sexy can be uttered from a strong Cork accent.

In a strong knocknaheeny accent " I'd love to give your Mah a flah"
    Sexy as fck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

You've obviously haven't seen/heard/spoken to some Cork ladies. The accent is the flake on the 99.

Now so....:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

In a strong knocknaheeny accent " I'd love to give your Mah a flah"
    Sexy as fck!

Nobody says Mah in Cork though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

Turn ons -

Nice smile, tall, sexy smell, nice hair, kind, funny, chatty

turn offs -

Smelly fecker, short arse, stuck up!

Not fussy at all me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Well, Holy God, but ye're after puttin' me rite off ye now, so ye are. 'Tis a shame, so 'tis, ye langer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

Turn ons in a woman - the legs, long and slim. Hair, preferably blonde, preferably busty, and good-looking, not in a girly, weak, waify way, just a strong, feminine face with character. I also like pony tails and jodhpurs or jeans, but cleans up well if she wants to.. riders are often rides.. and I wouldn't kick someone out for smelling of horse.

Turn offs: Being none of the above.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

strong accents I dislike.

I've a mix of the two. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭travis1976

Short dark hair or shaved head
    Funny is an absolute must, I'd marry some posters in this forum based on their posts alone!
    Smells good. Nice eyes. Nice smile.
    Taller than me, I'm 5'9''.
    Nice clothes. Has interests.
    Can laugh at themselves.

Oh and I love stubble and men who drink Guinness.

Damn me and my 5'6"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23 THT

A triangular gap between her legs. Pure sexiness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Turns ons would be a fanny and a heart beat.

A turn off would be no heart beat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭TiGeR KiNgS

Turns ons would be a fanny and a heart beat.

A turn off would be no heart beat

meh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Turn on's: Blonde hair. Sexy hair in general. In good shape (looks mint in yoga pants etc.). Is physically good looking (I'm sorry but it's true). Natural and genuine smile. The vast majority of women fake smile, it's easy to tell girls! Intelligence and a desire to improve/ambition. Has a sense of humour and is random. Has a cute laugh and voice. Is self confident and can laugh at herself and stand up for herself when needed. Looks good without make up. Is fairly tall, I'm 6"2 so go figure.

Turn off's: Loud mouths. Slapped arse faces. Those who think they're above others. Those who look completely different in the day and in the night, show's they're fake as f*ck. Sloppy drunks. Dumb f*cks. Those who're obsessed with their ego. Girls who're afraid to show their real self, too concerned about their image. Fake smilers. Fat girls, I'm sorry but there is no excuses in this day and age. Girls who complain all the time about the most petty bullsh*t.

I could add more but I shant...

Nobody says Mah in Cork though!

"Is that your Mater? I'd like to bate-it-in-ter!"
    Sorry, best I can do. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

meh

whatever youre into.

I've a mix of the two. :eek:

"what about ye boi!"
    Jesus! That'd kill a hard-on quicker than seeing your nan naked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

Turn ons: Tall
    good craic
    neat hair
    smells nice
    an ass that can fill a pair of jeans
    road frontage (pedigree cattle are a bonus)
    plays Gaelic
    Handy with his hands ;)

Turn offs: Long hair
    Know it alls
    Being too serious
    Contrary
    converse shoes
    Skinny jeans
    Being too into his appearance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

Turn ons... Girls who lift and they got that big booty and small waist hhhhhnnnngggggggg also black hair blue eyed master race is a massive plus.. also being funny and sound is vital.

Turn offs... fat smelly sloots who swear and smoke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Turn ons: (most of mine are similar to Claypigeon 777's): Curvaceous, voluptuous, pretty face, doesn't wear too much make up or jewelry, is comfortable in a dress, loves sex, loves to cook and eat in general would hate to be with someone that won't eat a good meal and spends their life constantly counting calories! I also like a girl with some meat on her bones, loves kids, sings a little, enjoys the great outdoors, educated and intelligent, reads a lot, loves movies, great sense of humor, free spirited, positive outlook on life, doesn't nag and doesn't overspend.....also can be silly and have the craic, loves animals of all sorts, stylish, hates reality tv, knows how to make me laugh. nice full lips

Turn Offs: Smoking, nagging, talks about work constantly (I don't mind a bit of work talk I will always ask how was work and will keep an interest for some time but if its the topic of the dinnertable for an entire meal time, I get a bit f**ked up of it) negative thinking, pisses money away on ridiculous shyte, too much make up, (I do like a bit of eye make up on a girl and straightened hair and that being it pretty much) being consumed by their mobile phone when we are hanging out or watching a movie!, staying close friends with an ex, Lack of empathy for others

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Short dark hair or shaved head
    Funny is an absolute must, I'd marry some posters in this forum based on their posts alone!
    Smells good. Nice eyes. Nice smile.
    Taller than me, I'm 5'9''.
    Nice clothes. Has interests.
    Can laugh at themselves.

Oh and I love stubble and men who drink Guinness.

Jaysus u would slaughter me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

Those who look completely different in the day and in the night, show's they're fake as f*ck.
    I look different on a night out to how I look during the day and make no apologies! I couldn't be arsed getting tarted up for work/day off the way I would for a night out. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

turn on's -

a man with the northern ireland accent :D

doesnt care what other people think, laid back

Non judgemental, honest & caring

GSOH, good looking, confident, tanned and brown eyes!

Is that you by any chance?? :p

jugger0 wrote: »
    black hair blue eyed master race is a massive plus

The ultimate master race. It's the "Black Irish" look. Hot as f8ck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Tattoos are a big turn off in a girl, IMHO.

Girls that have them don't usually have much in the way of brains.

I like a girl with a brain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

I like a man with fins.

turn on's -

a man with the northern ireland accent :D

doesnt care what other people think, laid back

Non judgemental, honest & caring

GSOH, good looking, confident, tanned and brown eyes!

Is that you by any chance?? :p

A non judgemental Nordie? You're in trouble straight away! ;)
    ps, I'm joking!

Tattoos are a big turn off in a girl, IMHO.

Girls that have them don't usually have much in the way of brains.

I like a girl with a brain.

Bit of a big generalisation, there. I'm not a fan but that's got nothing to with intelligence