Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA V Pre-release Discussion - ***DO NOT POST SPOILERS*** (Mod warning in first post)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

F3ck this. Im unsubscribing from this thread. Its only a matter of time before a massive leak gets on here.

Bloody annoying all this talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

No Kavinsky radio station
    in the leaked audio from what I have seen so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

CyberWaste wrote: »
    Apparently when your playing multiplayer with a party,
    if you turn on your TV, to watch the news channel, if a friend in the party is being chased by the cops, it will spectate it on the screen in that cinematic, changing camera. If this is true, it sounds epic. Watching your mate get into a 5 star police chase won't get old

Come on, if we have to start spoilering confirmed info from various previews then I think we need a new thread. This was mentioned in the gta online thread too - but yeah, it's going to be amazing, can't wait... imagine taking down the police helicopter as it's happening! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

I'm going to be on Weasel News a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Spoiler thread is now open for business!
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=86169938#post86169938

Keep this thread for speculation or confirmed news and general chit chat.
    So hopefully none of you guys need to unsubscribe now. :)

^^^
    Cheers CMpunked!!!!

Still going to unfollow this thread just in case :D

Enjoy the game everybody!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Anyone got a non-spoilery update on how the hacking is going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

I don't want to look just in case.
    As a PW fan I hope that as Internet is about to find out who hacked the files, Rockstar pull down its hood declaring "It was me internet it was me all along"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

The track list looks brilliant. I'm going in to blackout now though because I don't want to risk having the game spoiled by asshole hackers. See you all on September 17th! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

The Dialogue from the last mission has been posted online so be on the lookout for potential ending spoilers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

iMuse wrote: »
    The Dialogue from the last mission has been posted online so be on the lookout for potential ending spoilers

For **** sake. :mad: You just know some idiot will retweet on Twitter or share on Facebook, spoilers relating to that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

iMuse wrote: »

That's acting the bollocks now, no doubt there'll be pictures and stuff on fb spoiling the ending after this gets spread round.

Hopefully there's multiple endings, if so I'll just replay the game so as not to get the ending that was already spoiled for me :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

Need to find places to hide from GTA V spoilers I think I would be save in the new 1D movie.

Any chance of Rockstar being reactive to this and pulling in the release date from the 17th to something much, much closer?

It'd be a shame to have their years of promotion ruined by people with nothing better to do. Would be great to see an august 31st date. With Facebook and twitter around, we're all bound to accidentally bump into the ending by mistake because a friend shared a picture or something silly like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Just wondering, could R* have put a fake version out, knowing it will be cracked and then the usual day 1 patch will fix it? A massive fcuk you to everyone who tried to crack it.

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Just wondering, could R* have put a fake version out, knowing it will be cracked and then the usual day 1 patch will fix it? A massive fcuk you to everyone who tried to crack it.

I'm doubtful, but at the same time, I'm sure they must have known that anyone with any ability to do any cracking would be giving it their very best shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I'm doubtful, but at the same time, I'm sure they must have known that anyone with any ability to do any cracking would be giving it their very best shot.

This.

I don't have any ill-feeling towards the hackers at all tbh. If I had the technical know-how and if I didn't care about experiencing the story the R* wanted me to, I'd be pouring over the code as I type.

This is really R*'s **** up. Why the hell would you allow people to pre-download your game 3 weeks in advance? It makes no sense whatsoever. A week in advance maximum, ideally no more than 3 days before launch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,349 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Anyone for some Yoga? GTA style...(probably NSFW)...

SuJglIy.png

79ggQQA.png

ygELir4.png

http://www.rockstargames.com/V/lsbc/serenity-and-wellness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Do Gamesnash still have day one games available? Home from America on Monday and need to sort the pre order for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

For once I'm not reading the spoilers, its just going to spoil the game!

Its akin to having a sneak peak at the presents under the christmas tree, and then when christmas day comes it doesnt feel as special!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

Mc Love wrote: »
    I'm not reading the spoilers, its just going to spoil the game!

Oh is THAT what spoilers do?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

A word of warning. If you really don't want to see spoilers, then be careful what sites you go on, as the ending to GTA V has been leaked (audio and dialogue). Lots of scumbag trolls giving out info on sites like Reddit and youtube in the comments so be careful where you look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭guttenberg

PSN have pulled the game from the store. Presumably whatever they thought would happen by releasing early has backfired horribly. I wouldn't be surprised if they end up having issues with the game getting pirated out before official release date.

guttenberg wrote: »
    PSN have pulled the game from the store. Presumably whatever they thought would happen by releasing early has backfired horribly. I wouldn't be surprised if they end up having issues with the game getting pirated out before official release date.

Probably doesnt matter that they have pulled it. Those who are capable of cracking it have already downloaded it and probably have the files backed up elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Never realised the big building side mural for GTAV is actually hand painted not a screen print stuck to the building, that's amazing stuff:

http://imgur.com/gallery/TAAnH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

I can't believe rockstar released the download this early. It's fecking madness. What did they think would happen . It will almost definitely be fully cracked before release date now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

Do ye reckon I would be grand to go in and buy this on release day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭moesyzlak

guttenberg wrote: »

I'm looking at it right now on the psn store.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

Do ye reckon I would be grand to go in and buy this on release day?

2eDvVO7.gif