All things Debs/Grad related

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

did you ever see the women that do be around milan?! a lord jaysus they do be serious!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Me-a no speak-a the Italiano :P
    No worries, that's not Italian! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Raekwondo

Whats the best suited shirt/tie combo for a grey suit w/ grey waistcoat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Raekwondo wrote: »

What colour is your date's dress? You should try to get a tie that matches her dress. Not sure what shirt colour would match with what tie you were so that's something for the women to answer :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭kingcobra

Bring the whole suit into a suitshop or wherever you're getting the tie. The assistants there are usually pretty knowledgeable when it comes to matching things up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Grey suit = black tie, simples :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Raekwondo

Also, any of you lads get ID'ed at your debs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

No

Also, any of you lads get ID'ed at your debs?

nope, no one at ours did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

IDd at the door on the way in where they gave ya a stamp if you were over 18, but they didn't check for stamps at the bar so :P

some of the lads behind the bar would ask ya if ya had your own vodka on ya, and if ya did they just gave ya the glass and the mixer.

right sound lads altogether!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

Lost my phone, age card, and passport last night.

The age card came back to me before I'd even noticed I'd lost it, courtesy of a friend! At this point I was too drunk to realise that if I'd dropped the age card then the passport probably went with it so I didn't even realise the passport was gone until I woke up today and emptied the pockets.

The phone was lost on the dancefloor, it was only an old blockia so I knew no one would steal it and that if it was picked up no one would want to keep it. Especially since I found the battery and the back off of the phone on the floor around where I dropped it. That's how I realised it was gone, I saw the battery and thought "that looks suspiciously like the battery off of my phone" and it was. I didn't see the phone again until breakfast when one lad who I'd told about the phone being missing came running up to me heroically, phone in hand. Some girl he was chatting to picked it up off the floor!

The hotel just said they'd post down the passport as well.

Moral of the story: I'm a lucky fecker and need to take more care when drunk. I'm so careful with my possessions sober, but I turn into a right careless and clumsy eejit when drunk.

Following this sequence of events I'm going to be taking a more minimalist approach to my nights out in future. :P

Good night though, I'll probably miss a good 90% of my year.

Good thing you took an old phone and an age card. What did you need the passport for though? For nights out, a wallet full of money only and your ID is all that's needed. Phones aren't required really but if you need it, take an old one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    Good thing you took an old phone and an age card. What did you need the passport for though? For nights out, a wallet full of money only and your ID is all that's needed. Phones aren't required really but if you need it, take an old one

Yep that's what I usually do. The only reason I took the passport, and it was a stupid reason in hindsight, was because I'd gone from having really long hair to pretty short hair since my age card was done, so the photo now doesn't look like me at all. I'm sure the bouncers have the savvy to look at facial features and see that it's really me, but I didn't want to have my night ruined so I was taking precautions. Needless to say I won't be doing that again. :P

They didn't even check me for ID in the end though which is the most annoying part. All that hassle for nothing.

I've learned my lesson anyway, everything came back safely this time, but I could have easily been down 2 IDs and a phone which would have spoiled the night, so I'll need to be more careful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Jasper Jewellery dot com

You can quite accurately estimate her wrist size and then get her one with an extension chain link

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,411 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Jasper Jewellery dot com, as you are posting on behalf of a company I have to ask you to refrain from posting any further until you have obtained a verified rep account from the guys in the office. They can be contacted at reps@boards.ie

Please note that further posts without having first obtained a verified rep account will result in a siteban.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Tickets
    Suit
    Tie
    Shoes
    Corsage
    Flowers for mother
    ID
    Money

Am I forgetting anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Phone, mints :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Your special White Knight badge :p

Tickets
    Suit
    Tie
    Shoes
    Corsage
    Flowers for mother
    ID
    Money

A naggin or 2 for the bus :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭yournerd

girls where are good dress shops?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭a0ifee

pamela scott are pretty good, and if you can still get the kiss debs issue there's a 20% off voucher!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭yournerd

a0ifee wrote: »
    pamela scott are pretty good, and if you can still get the kiss debs issue there's a 20% off voucher!

i went in there, anyhere else??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭a0ifee

well personally I got mine in tk maxx, they usually have a good selection!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,557 ✭✭✭✭stephenjmcd

2 debs in 2 nights coming up , wallet is going to take a massive hit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭North Cork Star

Hey! My Debs is on Wednesday in Limerick! I look fairly mature for my age but still 17 and I have no ID, will I have any problems on the night, do ye think?! :)

Ask someone what age do they think you are and if it's 18 or above, you're sorted. Wouldn't worry about ID as it's only strict ones are like that. You can get your friends to buy drinks for you if you don't pass the age criteria for the bartenders

jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    Ask someone what age do they think you are and if it's 18 or above, you're sorted. Wouldn't worry about ID as it's only strict ones are like that. You can get your friends to buy drinks for you if you don't pass the age criteria for the bartenders

Yeah thank you!
    I know Cork is fairly strict when it comes to ID, but what about Limerick? :)

Yeah thank you!
    I know Cork is fairly strict when it comes to ID, but what about Limerick? :)

I wouldn't know that myself. I do know that Dublin and anywhere up north are pretty relaxed about ID except for nightclubs. For debs, they wouldn't want to ruin someone's night so I'd imagine they'd be the nice ones on the night :p

That sound good enough to me! :)