Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

LOI: League of Ireland Fixtures (Week 25), August 16-17, 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

Dundalk were brilliant.Not brilliant as in "class" but brilliant in that they "outsmarted" Sligo tonight.Sligo were well in the game until h/t and should have and could have got to 1-1 just before the break as Dundalk laid very deep.SK got them in and gave them down the glen and Dundalk were much improved in the 2nd half and should have scored more than the Chris Shielsds goal then.
    Over 3000 in OP tonight.Great night for the club,that crowd will be back for more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Dundalk were brilliant.Not brilliant as in "class" but brilliant in that they "outsmarted" Sligo tonight.Sligo were well in the game until h/t and should have and could have got to 1-1 just before the break as Dundalk laid very deep.SK got them in and gave them down the glen and Dundalk were much improved in the 2nd half and should have scored more than the Chris Shielsds goal then.
    Over 3000 in OP tonight.Great night for the club,that crowd will be back for more.

Seems like it was a good night for attendances in the league. Dalymount had a fairly sizeable crowd, wouldnt have exact numbers though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

bohsboy wrote: »
    How many more times can ye say this? It's Berlin bunker stuff.

Games are running out and you've picked up 1 point from 9.

Good one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

Youths got their 1st win in 8 games tonight, against Cobh. We fielded an extremely young side but they played with composure, which was missing a few weeks ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

As a neutral, dont think Shels will go down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,365 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Fenlon at Tallaght next season is looking more and more likely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Fenlon at Tallaght next season is looking more and more likely.

We'll get him sacked too. Keep em coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,303 ✭✭✭overshoot

well thats any faint hope we had of promotion gone. :(
    must be a bit of friction in the waterford camp tho, the keeper and a team mate getting involved in a bit of handbags. they were 2 up at this stage too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,092 ✭✭✭markc1184

Zayed getting the abuse tonight. Which set of fans were the few from?

"@EamonZayed: Never seizes to amaze me the ignorance of some people,when will the racist abuse stop?!!! Disgusting , embarrassing and and sad people!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Madworld

markc1184 wrote: »
    Zayed getting the abuse tonight. Which set of fans were the few from?

"@EamonZayed: Never seizes to amaze me the ignorance of some people,when will the racist abuse stop?!!! Disgusting , embarrassing and and sad people!!"

Looks like it his own ones.

https://twitter.com/Juzmason14/status/368490919730741248
    https://twitter.com/davidbyrne72/status/368489090393452544

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,772 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

SantryRed wrote: »
    Sure we get to play Rovers next. That's 3 points for us.

That's the bad news for Bohs, we've yet to play Shels, UCD or Bray..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

2 horse race now for the league.

3 horse race for the 2 spots at the bottom.

I am glad to say we have nothing to play for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

gimmick wrote: »
    2 horse race now for the league.

3 horse race for the 2 spots at the bottom.

I am glad to say we have nothing to play for.

UCD are still in danger if you ask me, which your probably not to be fair.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,252 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Routine win for us I expect, no fuss.

Ain't nothin' but a thing :cool:

Dave Mulcahy 1 - 0 Shamrock Rovers

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

Well we've been trying for several months to throw our title away. Mission accomplished now.

Dundalk were by far the better team tonight. Although, the way we played, thats not saying a whole lot. Disappointed to see us surrender it without a whimper. The injuries all year haven't helped but thats no excuse for the consistent ****e performances.

Fair play to Dundalk. Great fans and a very good team who really wanted it more than us tonight. Hope they go on and win it now but don't think Pats will be caught.

Time to build for next year now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

AgileMyth wrote: »
    If we give away stupid goals like we did last night it could be a great night for Dundalk fans.
    Right again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

That was glorious last night. Absolutely fúcking glorious. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,164 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

No panic after two one goal defeats to the top two sides.

UCD looking safe. They should hit 30 points which none (definitely not two anyway) of the three lower sides will reach.

Bohs certainly got Shamrock on a good weekend with all their suspensions and managed to make the most of it.

Two cup games then Shamrock in the league at home. There will be no excuses if we don't get anything from that. Pats host Bohs and Drogheda host Bray that night so a chance to push back up the table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Bohs certainly got Shamrock on a good weekend with all their suspensions and managed to make the most of it..

Rubbish, sham have been crap for weeks.

Laughing at these "expected results" for shels. We're playing Pats next week and I certainly won't be "expecting" bohs to lose. You're running out of games to be expecting and happy with defeats.

Rovers will bounce back at some stage. Could be Shels getting it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,164 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Shels much better than 2 times we played them.

Wouldn't have been too hard given how poor we were in those two matches. :(

Laughing at these "expected results" for shels. We're playing Pats next week and I certainly won't be "expecting" bohs to lose. You're running out of games to be expecting and happy with defeats.

Rovers will bounce back next week, no doubt. Against Sheriff.

We've Bohs, Drogheda, and UCD all still to play at home. 30 points is attainable and a tally I'd expect to see any side safe.

So you lot have been dirt all year yet you don't expect to lose to the most in form side in the country at the moment? You got to realise that Bohs are sh*t now (as are Shels) and you have to expect to lose to teams that are vastly superior.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,772 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Madworld wrote: »
    Looks like it his own ones.

Zayed himself appears to have narrowed down who he was referring to since, fans staying behind celebrating the win.

dan1895 wrote: »
    So you lot have been dirt all year yet you don't expect to lose to the most in form side in the country at the moment? You got to realise that Bohs are sh*t now (as are Shels) and you have to expect to lose to teams that are vastly superior.

Defeatist attitude.

Send in a list of games next season that you wish to forfeit to save the obvious pointless energy of playing. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

What a silly comment

As a fan, not a player. No sane person would have seen anything but a Pats win last night.
    When the unexpected wins come along they are all the sweeter.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

As a fan, not a player. No sane person would have seen anything but a Pats win last night.
    When the unexpected wins come along they are all the sweeter.

Its a ridiculous comment actually, you telling me that all Shels fans "should" have expected to lose last night? All fans well most anyway would have expected to pick up points, theres no point in going if you dont

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,688 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Its a ridiculous comment actually, you telling me that all Shels fans "should" have expected to lose last night? All fans well most anyway would have expected to pick up points, theres no point in going if you dont
    There is a point. You can hope without being deluded. We went there hoping to get a result, but not expecting to.

I did expect us to lose last night. It was the last thing I wanted but I expected it. Some people are going on as if I'm happy with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Jaysis....assume this is your 1st season supporting Dundalk then?