Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Silage thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,909 ✭✭✭stanflt

dzer2 wrote: »
    Congrats to you and your missus.
    Come Stan dont drip feed the info Boy or Boss:D:D

Baby boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

dzer2 wrote: »
    Congrats to you and your missus.
    Come Stan dont drip feed the info Boy or Boss:D:D

Is it a boy or a child?:D:D

oops:o:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

congrats to you both, the fun starts now:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,979 ✭✭✭dzer2

stanflt wrote: »
    Baby boy

Christ Stan all the women will want to know the weight? Natural? and how long labour was?. You may wet his head tonite as by tomorrow you will be knee deep in nappies and the like.:D:D I still remember the twins like it was yesterday.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭towzer2010

Baby boy

Congrats and good luck with everything. Hope you get some sleep over the next year....:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭maxxuumman

Congrats. Now the question is will you be able to get #2 out in 365 days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

best of luck to you and your missus with him M8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

Congrats to you and your wife, Stan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Congrats Stan. Most amazing experience ever, enjoy it.

Get the Gina Ford contented baby book asap. Developing lifelong sleep patterns begins on day 1 ;).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

congrats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭countygorey

i should be ok for this winter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭AntrimGlens

congrats Stan and Mrs Stan - seriously enjoy it and spend time with him, ours are 6 months already and it seems like a blink since they were born.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

just do it wrote: »

Get the Gina Ford contented baby book asap. Developing lifelong sleep patterns begins on day 1 ;).

Do not allow any baby rearing books onto the house as they will rule you. Go with your instincts and enjoy it.
    The craic is unreal even though you'd be fit to kill them sometimes.

Can I offer one piece of advice from one busy person to another look after your wife because its unbelievable what work they do.

I took every Thursday off after am milking for the first 2 mts and brought mammy and baby out to lunch. I did this with each child. She has told me since how much she enjoyed those days away. The lads on the farm knew I was going and there was never a problem

Many congrats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Never mind the books,if you can rear a calf you can rear a baby ;-)
    And dont be afraid to make abit of noise the house could be falling down and ours would sleep through it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭hoseman

Anyone see those new entrant forms !!!!!!!

Arrived safe and sound finally at 8 this morning
    Congrats

delaval wrote: »
    Do not allow any baby rearing books onto the house as they will rule you. Go with your instincts and enjoy it.
    The craic is unreal even though you'd be fit to kill them sometimes.

Can I offer one piece of advice from one busy person to another look after your wife because its unbelievable what work they do.

I took every Thursday off after am milking for the first 2 mts and brought mammy and baby out to lunch. I did this with each child. She has told me since how much she enjoyed those days away. The lads on the farm knew I was going and there was never a problem

Many congrats

We used to call that contented little baby book, the f**ked up little baby book. Not fit to be used as kindling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

We used to call that contented little baby book, the f**ked up little baby book. Not fit to be used as kindling.
    Mrs Delaval calls it 'the demented little mothers book':D:D

What ever suits you lads. Both mine have slept soundly through the night from about 8-10 weeks of age. What ever you do, make sure it suits both of you. Agree Gina Ford doesn't suit everyone. Neither does grass measuring ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

Mrs Delaval calls it 'the demented little mothers book':D:D

Tis a feel your way along job. The single suckling is a great job for us dad's, spares a lot of scrubbing buckets :-)

Never a truer word said. Baby only needs Mammy for the first 6 months. Daddy's job for that time is to care for Mammy.

Poor auld Stan, he'll be reading this in a sleep deprived state wondering what the f*** are they all on about :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Never a truer word said. Baby only needs Mammy for the first 6 months. Daddy's job for that time is to care for Mammy.

Feck lads, I cant understand why you put yourselves in for such punishment.

jeeny mac sure ye lads have the easy part:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

So ah.........nobody cut any silage lately so :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,809 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Waiting to see what sort of crop stan got from fifth cut!!!!

cutting triticale and some 3rd cut next week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

Kilshanny 2nd cut complete ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Cutting Monday baling Tuesday

Kilshanny 2nd cut complete ;)

Are you covered for the winter?