Arrange a game / Open Events / Open Week Details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭levitronix

Anyone into a game tomorrow at royal tara around 12:30 - 13:00 , open singles ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭Macker1

levitronix wrote: »
    Anyone into a game tomorrow at royal tara around 12:30 - 13:00 , open singles ?

Thinking on going out tomorrow myself but I would have to tee off earlier in the day. Probably no later than 11am. I haven't booked in yet as I want to see what the weather in like first thing in the morning. I like my golf but I'm not playing in a monsoon. :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Reganovski

I'm playing the European Club (Open Singles €60) next Tuesday 6th Aug at 10am and Druids Glen (Greenfees €55) on Thursday 8th Aug at 8am.

I'm on my own so if anyone wants to join me, send me a PM.

Reganovski wrote: »
    I'm playing the European Club (Open Singles €60) next Tuesday 6th Aug at 10am and Druids Glen (Greenfees €55) on Thursday 8th Aug at 8am.

I'm on my own so if anyone wants to join me, send me a PM.

Anyone for the European Club today? :)
    No one seems to be playing there today so no competition for me today :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭Macker1

Anyone for the European Club today? :)
    No one seems to be playing there today so no competition for me today :(

I'm playing in Lucan at 12:45 if you looking for a game. :D

Cobh Golf Club - Open Week (2nd to 11th August)

Friday 2nd Aug: 18 Hole Singles Stableford

Saturday 3rd Aug: 18 Hole Singles Stableford

Sunday 4th Aug: 18 Hole Singles Stableford

Monday 5th Aug: 3 Ball Scramble

Tuesday 6th Aug: 3 Ball Rumble

Wednesday 7th Aug: Boys Open AM, followed by an Open Mixed Foursomes

Thursday 8th Aug: 18 Hole Singles V Par

Friday 9th Aug: Ladies Day & Gents 18 Hole Singles Stableford

Saturday 10th Aug: 18 Hole Singles Stableford

Sunday 11th Aug: 18 Hole Singles Stableford

Last day of Open week at Cobh on Sunday. I'm down at 4pm (yes during the hurling!) if anyone is interested in joining me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,981 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Lads anybody fancy a game in Arklow Monday about 2pm ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Anyone fancy playing the open day in Esker Hills on Thursday? I can play any time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,915 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

YayaBanana wrote: »
    Anyone fancy playing the open day in Esker Hills on Thursday? I can play any time.

Whats the entry fee ? I might be available in the afternoon sometime

if things dont work out for me i might join yee, if thats ok?

Entry is €20, loads of free slots so it will be no problem getting out whatever time ye can play.

Im in but the earliest i can play is 4

if things dont work out for me i might join yee, if thats ok?

3 five handicappers ? - nice group :)

Im in but the earliest i can play is 4

That's fine, we can meet there at 4 and we could head out at about 4:20. I haven't played Esker in years so I'll be not much help but I'll bring a couple stroke savers.

Thats grand. I know it pretty well. :) we'll see you and anyone who wants to join us at 4 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭TheRoomWrecker

Im booked in for 10.10 in Palmerstown house in the morning on my own for a round, if anyone want to join me theur more than welcome and if you book it through golfnow.ie it's only 20quid for that slot as part of a hot deal:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭sodbuster77

Open singles stableford in Beech Park this Thursday. €15 for visitors. Course is in superb condition at the moment.

Thats grand. I know it pretty well. :) we'll see you and anyone who wants to join us at 4 :)

So im in for tomorrow have yous booked on the time sheet or just turning up ?

Great. Just turning up, the time sheet is pretty empty so we can go out whenever we're ready. Meeting at 4, I'll probably be there at 3:30.

sound see you's down there

I will be leaving athlone around 3:30, but its about a 20-25 minute spin over for me. see ye then :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭Ilik Urgee

That'd be one to follow. Bragging rights or a fiver? Or both?:D

Enjoy it either way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭tigerwood1

Open singles stableford in Beech Park this Thursday. €15 for visitors. Course is in superb condition at the moment

Can't make the open on thursday but i off on friday and looking to play a practice round on friday morning early, if anybody fancies joining me it,s only 15 euro greenfee on teetimes a cracking course.

We're either going to get very wet or very lucky :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭ssbob

I am expecting no less than 10 birdies from this 3-ball.......

Anyone willing to do a live Shot-tracker for us?:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,828 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

Open singles stableford in Beech Park this Thursday. €15 for visitors. Course is in superb condition at the moment.

Played it yesterday morning, superb condition, everything everywhere was just 100%, greens were like lightning though, unless it was bang to the centre of the cup it was not going in, more than likely well past...

on the way now - looking at the rain radar, we might just get away with *most* of the heavy stuff being gone by the time we tee off :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,828 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

slave1 wrote: »
    How did ye get on?

We got soaked! But had a very enjoyable day nonetheless. :)

Scores were nothing to right home about but we were going for birdies or bust to try and meet ssbobs target :D

slave1 wrote: »
    How did ye get on?
    We got soaked! But had a very enjoyable day nonetheless. :)

Scores were nothing to right home about but we were going for birdies or bust to try and meet ssbobs target :D

But the new ball of choice is The Titleist Velocity all the way