Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

***Cup Match Thread*** Wed AUG 14 21:00 St Colmcille's - Havent A Kalou ( 8 )

• 08-08-2013 8:35am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭

Second Round Cup match, WEDNESDAY

Derek -
    Cathal -
    Ciaran - inj
    Collie - in
    Damian - inj
    Darren - in
    Dave -
    Gar - inj
    Jules -
    Keith - in
    Wes - in
    Derek Mc - in
    Craig - in
    Liam -
    Paddy -
    Marsen - inj
    Stephen - in
    Luke -
    Andy -

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,639 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

In

• Registered Users Posts: 5,999 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

IN.

If we need potential players let me know ASAP, lads have won their thursday night league and some of them would prob merc for us.

I don't know if collie will be there spotted him earlier in the USA

7Rh4SLT.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭mrDerek

legs busted from the hacking bastards 2 days ago but i reckon ill be grand by next week so put me and ste down

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,639 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

fcuking hate the Jags!

Titans Fan :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

these lads will be decent, they play in a league that a team from work play in and they picked up 39 points in a really competitive league.

just asked one of the lads (who played them last night) about them and he said they will be good. one thing about the cup though, is as teams dont play on their normal night, teams could be different than normal and this effects how the games go.

we got a walkover from the team who won that league, on wednesday night so hopefully we will see ye in the 3rd round!

these lads will be decent, they play in a league that a team from work play in and they picked up 39 points in a really competitive league.

just asked one of the lads (who played them last night) about them and he said they will be good. one thing about the cup though, is as teams dont play on their normal night, teams could be different than normal and this effects how the games go.

we got a walkover from the team who won that league, on wednesday night so hopefully we will see ye in the 3rd round!

Cheers for the heads up homer, it's all gravy baby

Sorry guys, seen consultant, 4 weeks away from being able to play :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭mrDerek

Sorry guys, seen consultant, 4 weeks away from being able to play :(

man didnt even look that bad when the ball hit ya :/

lads....did ye get an email off astro today?

the complete draw right up to the final is available now, dates and times of each game confirmed so everybody knows what nights they will be playing if they keep winning. looks like potentially 4 or 5 games in less than 2 weeks for some teams if they go through.

let me know if you didnt get it and ill post it here or email it to ye.

Do we meet up at any point?

the final i think :D message me your email and ill forward it to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Derek - in
    Cathal - in

Ciaran - inj
    Collie - in
    Damian - inj
    Darren - inj
    Dave - in/late
    Gar - inj
    Jules - in
    Keith - work
    Wes - in
    Derek Mc - in
    Craig - in
    Liam - in
    Paddy - in
    Marsen - inj
    Stephen - in
    Luke - in
    Andy - in

mrDerek wrote: »
    man didnt even look that bad when the ball hit ya :/

4 months out and €3,675 paid (Thank god for Company health plan ) :)

There are our dates, should we progress

R3 Tue 27th 2030 StC
    QF Thu 29th 2000 StC
    SF Mon 2nd 2000 StC
    FF Wed 4th **** StC

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭Mall10357

Any sign of your keeper coming up Des

Mall10357 wrote: »
    Any sign of your keeper coming up Des

no reply yet, you on standby?

yeah if needs be

Mall10357 wrote: »
    yeah if needs be

cheers Clay, he just texted, he's in

Can you have a look at the other dates up there, are you available any of them ones?

R3 Tue 27th 2030 StC
    QF Thu 29th 2000 StC
    SF Mon 2nd 2000 StC
    FF Wed 4th **** StC

yeah can be even if it is as a sub

R3 Tue 27th 2030 StC
    QF Thu 29th 2000 StC
    SF Mon 2nd 2000 StC
    FF Wed 4th **** StC

yeah i can be available for the dates even if it is just to make up numbers

Anyone know anything about this team we're against? Loving the creativity of their name :)

You probably should read the thread.

Also, they play in green

• Registered Users Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭Mousewar

Green? Jaysus!
    That's mad...

3-3 draw (Derek McL(2), Steve); 10-9 on Penalties

(Wes, DerekMcL, Jules, Derek, Collie, Cathal, Craig, Luke, Paddy, Steve)

Well done lads, flipping epic result!

0-1
    0-2
    1-2
    2-2
    3-2
    3-3

Score--Score
    Miss--Score

The stress of a shootout

I think we've had one every year, it never gets easier.

Never missed a competitive penalty...