Pure Ignorance

• 31-07-2013 06:23PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭

What is it with the house party generation???

Why does anyone think they have the right to gather upwards of 50 people in a built up area and have a "mad one"?

Had a massive barney with the chap next door last weekend. 90's dumbo trance music beating from 10pm, load of weedheads out the back (no smoking in the house it seems), couple of fat trollops trying to sing about 4am.

Told him that retribution will be done should such events happen again.

Here's a tip, go to a f'ucking night club and wreck to your heart is content.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭Freddy Smelly

PAULWATSON wrote: »

Why does anyone think they have the right to gather upwards of 50 people in a built up area and have a "mad one"?

Had a massive barney with the chap next door last weekend. 90's dumbo trance music beating from 10pm, load of weedheads out the back (no smoking in the house it seems), couple of fat trollops trying to sing about 4am.

one foot in the grave?

Bah...In my day it was all done in fields...

Anyone got any veras?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Did he advise you in advance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭wesf

I live beside c*nts like that too, no consideration for other people at all. My brother plays guitar and has some pretty big amps, I like to stick them to the adjoining wall and pump out some tunes the morning after!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

Bloody Weedheads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Alright so the issue is the OP is a publican and the party goers got stoned instead of buying beer from his club?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭Muckie

Ah, assholes, probably don't have to get up for work the next day.

Had a similar neighbour, used to have his friends around.

Could hear his skank lady friend shouting for "bags of howeya" at 4 am!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭PAULWATSON

wesf wrote: »
    I live beside c*nts like that too, no consideration for other people at all. My brother plays guitar and has some pretty big amps, I like to stick them to the adjoining wall and pump out some tunes the morning after!

Nice. Have done this type of thing before now, but these people are so dumb it is irrelevant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

dont be such a buzz killington

Nice. Have done this type of thing before now, but these people are so dumb it is irrelevant.

Best solution, get a few friends, some balaclavas and baseball bats, kick the door in mid party and wreck the place, job done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

What is it with the house party generation?

As in every young generation ever?

Alright so the issue is the OP is a publican and the party goers got stoned instead of buying beer from his club?

Give over with the smart paddy double think. I'm a person who gas to get up at 7am to go to work. The scum can lie in peace all the next day. Should have a local mob to deal out beatings to these types.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Give over with the smart paddy double think. I'm a person who gas to get up at 7am to go to work. The scum can lie in peace all the next day. Should have a local mob to deal out beatings to these types.

Yep. Nothing like local mobs to improve an area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭aidoh

Oh shut up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭PucaMama

have the same problem with the neighbours to the back of our house :(

anncoates wrote: »
    As in every young generation ever?

These clowns are mid 30's. Yer man thinks he is eighteen, fully grown children.

And the best of it is they are shocked that anyone takes offence to the noise!!!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 328 ✭✭becost

Did he advise you in advance?

Our neighbors used to call in to inform us when they were having a party. They'd always invite us as well. Crazy parties with about 70 people packed into a 3 bedroom semi with a DJ in the front room. I used always see what I could steal from the party. Got a lump of hash the size of a golf ball one time and a big bag of grass another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭PucaMama

becost wrote: »
    Our neighbors used to call in to inform us when they were having a party. They'd always invite us as well. Crazy parties with about 70 people packed into a 3 bedroom semi with a DJ in the front room. I used always see what I could steal from the house. Got a lump of hash the size of a golf ball one time and a big bag of grass another.

wonderfull :rolleyes:

lkionm wrote: »
    dont be such a buzz killington

He has a point. And I am serious - we used to rave in isolated barns and fields in the 90s (lived in SE England at the height of the rave scene, great days)

I lived in a major apartment complex in Dublin for four years and every fecking weekend was the same - utter arseholes screaming from balconies at 4-5am. The 'afterparty' bollox. I called the guards over to one party that had a full on commercial PA and DJ and over 100 people at it!!

I see no reason why tenants should not be fined for noise pollution just as they would be fined for litter; there is no reason why living in an apartment means you should put up with this carry-on.

Nodin wrote: »
    Yep. Nothing like local mobs to improve an area.
    Oh vigilantes are badly needed and not just for inconsiderate neighbours!
    aidoh wrote: »
    Oh shut up.
    You live next door to the op don't you! Very insightful input there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭aidoh

You live next door to the op don't you! Very insightful input there

Are you going to send your vigilante squad after me?

Our neighbors used to call in to inform us when they were having a party. They'd always invite us as well. Crazy parties with about 70 people packed into a 3 bedroom semi with a DJ in the front room. I used always see what I could steal from the party. Got a lump of hash the size of a golf ball one time and a big bag of grass another.

Your neighbours were considerate enough to inform and invite you, then you would go over and steal their drugs.

You should be ashamed of yourself.

aidoh wrote: »
    Are you going to send your vigilante squad after me?
    if the cap fits...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭markomuscle

i used to have a flatmate like that, i urinated in his shampoo bottle, it made me feel better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Right, you want a local mob to beat them up and their the scum?

You might want to reconsider it.

MadsL wrote: »

I lived in a major apartment complex in Dublin for four years and every fecking weekend was the same - .

In a 30 apartment block you'd be guaranteed at least one party on a friday and saturday night.

True, the peelers don't want to know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,284 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

My opinion to this if it happens for a special occasion i.e a big Birthday maybe a moving inn party for young people then fair enough its know big deal. If it continues daily/weekly then it obviously becomes a problem. Complaining about somebody having one party is a bit begrudging to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Hate people like this, I used to grow a bit of grass years back, you'd take some to a party for everyone to share and some fcuktard goes and steals it. Absolute thieving scumbag ba*stards the lot of them. Usual story, someone brings a few cans extra to share around, or a couple of bottles of wine or spirits even though they'd only drink a glass, it's there to share, but there's always a couple who ruin it for everyone by being selfish cnuts.:mad::mad::mad::mad: