Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Thanks, ye are awful friendly around these parts!:)

Ahh sure we're an awful sound bunch.. :P
    Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Since it's all meet and greet in here, hi I'm Nimrod :)

Long time lurker of the forum..maybe 3rd time posting. I also have yet to try Guinness so my opinions on it remain reserved.

Welcome Nimrod.. :)

Great to see some new faces in the place :)

• Administrators Posts: 55,100 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

You have never tried it so its ok, I wont be too hard on you.

Take young Kitten there, before she started posting here she never sampled it either, now she is a certified swamper, 10 pints a night easy, the black hole of Calcutta has nothing on her when she gets goin.

I'm still waiting on that swamper cert, man! Postman swears he ain't eated it.
    I will put it on my to-do list, that and roller blading!

:D Lads, anyone hear a plan for the next beers in this?

Long time lurker of the forum..maybe 3rd time posting. I also have yet to try Guinness so my opinions on it remain reserved.

o/
    Hello! Great to get some new recruits faces into the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

awec wrote: »
    Got 5 nice big cigars brought home for me from Amsterdam :D

Cigars....yeaaaahhhh :pac:

Welcome. I am Coleman slawski jnr :pac:

Was on the Murphys yesterday n all

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,405 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Do ye like beer in general?

Actually I don't drink at all. I'm underage too :pac:

(Yeah we're pretty rare)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,072 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Got 5 nice big cigars brought home for me from Amsterdam :D
    Guinness is the nectar of the Gods,THE MOTHER TRUCKIN GODS.

:mad:
    I will put it on my to-do list, that and roller blading!

200792.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 19,072 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

And you didn't invite us to help ye build a human pyramid on said balcony?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

I'm still waiting on that swamper cert, man! Postman swears he ain't eated it.

That lousy good for nothin......

Our fearsome Overlord Panty Thrower mentioned that he could be enticed to Dublin for some ale before he starts back at college.

I will give him a shout.

THUNDERCATS

HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

What say you P?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Might aswell say hello :) 1st time posting on this thread :) been on boards ages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,145 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Our fearsome Overlord Panty Thrower mentioned that he could be enticed to Dublin for some ale before he starts back at college.

Just checking, to be sure, is that meant to be "party" or is "panty" right enough?

And welcome one and all! Hope you brought enough cake for everyone

Ah now I get it. Bit slow here today

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Good call young lady.. good call.. :cool:
    D'Agger wrote: »
    Welcome. I am Coleman slawski jnr :pac:

Ahh finally accepted your new position eh? And you were denying it the other day.. shame :pac:
    Actually I don't drink at all. I'm underage too :pac:

(Yeah we're pretty rare)

Fresh meat prime for corrupting and moulding into the tGc way.. :D:D
    Might aswell say hello :) 1st time posting on this thread :) been on boards ages

Another new face, jeeez we've been over run.. :P

Welcome sir.. make yourself at home. :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,846 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Loving the new avatar there TP :pac:

miamee wrote: »
    Loving the new avatar there TP :pac:

My boss once described us as his minions so I figured it was appropriate :P

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,846 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

ToxicPaddy wrote: »

But are yis as much fun as the little yellow dudes? :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,405 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Might as well learn the language too :)

xxxYNVm.jpg?1

Ahh finally accepted your new position eh? And you were denying it the other day.. shame :pac:

There's a difference between accepting and not fighting - Ghandi style brah :pac:

Listening to loads of Paulo Nutini and Moon Boots today

Watching Monsters Inc as I'm going to see the new one tomorrow - I can't believe this was out 12 years ago!

Hello to you too! So many new faces around :)

Watching Monsters Inc as I'm going to see the new one tomorrow - I can't believe this was out 12 years ago!

Hello to you too! So many new faces around :)

Say whaaaaaaat?

Twas the big big movie a couple of weeks ago - loved it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

Really, 12 years ago, gosh I feel old! Home Alone came out 23 years ago!

fooooooooooooooook!!! now i really feel old.. GET OUT!!! :mad::pac:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

My thoughts of the day:

1. I really wish I hadn't pushed so hard on the bike in the gym last night. My knee looks like a melon now and not being able to walk (again) isn't fun :(
    2. I love, love, love 8 Degrees Brewing. :)
    3. I keep getting these rambling, hand-written photo copies dropped in my mail by some religious lunatic, and I just read an excerpt for the first time. The author claims the CIA has killed more than 30 million American Christians using some sort of special technology to stop the heart remotely. Holy ****. There really is a whole other level of crazy out there. :eek:

I keep getting these rambling, hand-written photo copies dropped in my mail by some religious lunatic, and I just read an excerpt for the first time. The author claims the CIA has killed more than 30 million American Christians using some sort of special technology to stop the heart remotely. Holy ****. There really is a whole other level of crazy out there. :eek:

Oh wow....well....this is awkward

Sorry to keep putting them in your letterbox man, you probably won't appreciate the favour I was doing you until your heart gets stopped remotely by the CIA. Best of luck with that.

Favour, surely? Typo means D'Agger definitely works for the CIA. :pac:

D'Agger wrote: »
    Oh wow....well....this is awkward

Sorry to keep putting them in your letterbox man, you probably won't appreciate the favour I was doing you until your heart gets stopped remotely by the CIA. Best of luck with that.

*looks at avatar*
    How'd ye manage to fit all that hair under your tinfoil hat, D'Aggs?

*looks at avatar*
    How'd ye manage to fit all that hair under your tinfoil hat, D'Aggs?

You can't put a price on good conditioner is all ill say :)

Might as well learn the language too :)

The minions speak Ulster-Scots?