Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Pat Kenny Show Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

This is quality radio.
    Top marks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I wonder how long it would take for the Government to recover the €1 million bonus paid to Fingers Fingleton at a rate of €2 per week?

It would only take about 9,500 years. They'd better make a start on that one as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

My arse is low, is so low.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"A Woman's Heart" - 20 years on:eek:.....still sounds as bad now as it did then.

Not that we won't get a few "wows!" form Pat seeing as The Sisterhood have taken over the studio to give us a few bars of misery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"wow, what a depressing, misandric sound you have"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"wow, what a depressing, misandric sound you have"

Could equally apply to the interview with Norris on today's programme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭touts

Poor David Norris whining about the "undemocratic" "tyrranical" decision to abolish the senate. Well he was happy to slam the door to the senate in the faces of hundreds of thousands of graduates who were given a constitutional right to vote in senate elections 30 years ago. Now he finds himself on the same side of that locked door as us. Pity about him. At least he has a massive pension to ease his slide into obscurity and irrelevance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Michael McDowell must be burying his head in his hands every time he hears David Norris being interviewed these days. Great stuff.

Is Fidelma Healy Eames the unacknowledged love child of Imelda Marcos and Pee Flynn?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Doubt it.

Neither could afford her.

Gosh 10 year olds are so talented!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

We have no money for special needs children but Paddy thinks Social Welfare should pay to have tattoos removed ... is this guy for real?:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Callan57 wrote: »
    We have no money for special needs children but Paddy thinks Social Welfare should pay to have tattoos removed ... is this guy for real?:rolleyes:
    Well they pay to fix your fridge or cooker and help you out with funeral costs so why wouldn't they pay for tattoo removal! :rolleyes:

They would probably give them out like buggies. A new tatoo removal grant with every new application for child benefit.

Howya miss. I used ta luv Darran, the da of those two little ones over there, but now I love Deco and we're specting twins. Can I get a few quid to change me Darran tat for a Deco tat. NO! wha du ya mean NO! Sure didn ya pay to let me get the Anto tat off when I met Darran. I had four chislers with Anto and ya gave me money to get him off me arm, and him been da luv of me life before he ran back to his wife, da dirty jezzable. I only have da two with Darran and you won't help me. Sure you can't make me look at that bastard's name for the rest of me life and me only 23.

touts wrote: »
    They would probably give them out like buggies. A new tatoo removal grant with every new application for child benefit.

Howya miss. I used ta luv Darran, the da of those two little ones over there, but now I love Deco and we're specting twins. Can I get a few quid to change me Darran tat for a Deco tat. NO! wha du ya mean NO! Sure didn ya pay to let me get the Anto tat off when I met Darran. I had four chislers with Anto and ya gave me money to get him off me arm, and him been da luv of me life before he ran back to his wife, da dirty jezzable. I only have da two with Darran and you won't help me. Sure you can't make me look at that bastard's name for the rest of me life and me only 23.

That would be funny if it wasn't so close to the truth

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Callan57 wrote: »
    That would be funny if it wasn't so close to the truth

Young, single, expectant, multi-partnered, council-house dwelling mother, who already has a boy in first class and a girl in junior infants, is making her case for placement of the child on the way to a despairing principal. In answer to his question, "Why?"; she said, "I thought I'ld go for the aluminiums".

Somewhere in Ireland, circa 1993.

The multi-pensioned Mary O'Rourke again ... are we never going to be delivered from this womans waffle? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

God the bloody seanad :( I thought we were done with this crap now that the eejit politicians have sodded off on their holidays....

Oh god Simon Covney. The most passionless, dull, man in politics. He'll argue for anything he is told to argue for but never seems to believe in anything. It's like listening to a sat nav.

Mary O'Rourke "I can't come in here argueing for something I don't believe it" .... what a load of bull she spent her whole political life argueing and defending anything her FF masters sent her out to defend.

Finnian, "wheeze, pass me another fag and a pint there, jasus I'd murder a couple of Qtr Pounders for breakfast, wheeze" McGrath giving out about cyclists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Jeez, yer wan can't even hold a tune and as for ukeleles in general - burn them!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Is say pat near creamed himself when he heard there was a ukelalie orchestra.

10/10 on the mad obscure front

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Has anybody mentioned tagging criminals yet?

"Anarchy in the UK"....by the Ukelele Orchestra of Grossbrittanien :pac:

That's got to be the weirdest piece of music Pat has ever had on :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,089 ✭✭✭✭P. Breathnach

europa11 wrote: »

Yeah. They're treating musical entertainment as fun.

Shouldn't be allowed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

And straight after a feature on the violent robbery of old people!

That section at the end with reading out all the messages was a bit odd.. I mean it's not Points Of View..

Strange piece wasn't it!! Might be a new feature.........seeing as Senator MLO'D is probably taking time off from her gig with Pat to run around the country - nothing unusual in that - but this time to save her more lucrative number, they've come up with this idea to fill in the blanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Yeah. They're treating musical entertainment as fun.

Shouldn't be allowed.

These guys are awesome!

Yakuza wrote: »

I'm actually going to see them on Friday in UL.:D

Having heard that and the earlier piece on PK at least I won't be shocked, I thought they were some kind of skiffle/washboard thing ;)

Just saw it on the ticker tape on Sky News... "Warren Buffet has lost his mind"

LW has lost its signal :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Just saw it on the ticker tape on Sky News... "Warren Buffet has lost his mind"
    Even later news as confirmation of earlier news....."Warren Buffet hires David Drumm to manage his 'Irish interests' ".

Pat Kenny Protestant Conversion Services.. :D

This lad is fairly full of his own importance isnt he...

20 minutes in and the best way I can summarise my feeling of the interview is.

Bang head off table. Bang head off table. Bang head off table. Bang head off table.

touts wrote: »
    20 minutes in and the best way I can summarise my feeling of the interview is.

I'd be more worried that the Germans would think we're all like HIM, moreso than David Drumm..

a Dublin 1 complexion.

A Dublin 1 complexion! Is that very pale and sweaty? Racial profiling.

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Floody Boreland

a Dublin 1 complexion.

can any Dub elaborate please?

A smack head I'd have thought.

can any Dub elaborate please?

Must be pale skin from standing in the shop-front of Spar all day long. Looks nothing like a Traveller complexion though.

Well done to McConalogue for turning this segment in to a cheap point scoring exercise.. All the complaints he's made could be thrown at his own party when they were in power..

Jasus that young TD from Limerick (O'Donovan?) is like a broken record blaming "the opposition" for everything that is wrong in the Dail. Clearly loyal to the last as his seat disappears.

Meh. The whole debate is a depressing reminder of how little has changed or lessons learned. As each of these people speak all I can picture is that pissed buffoon manhandling his female colleague. Bunch of ****.

Pat campaigning to have the speed check points removed from his drive home.

They stopped putting speed checks on that section of the N11 for a few years presumably because there was a lot of 'shooting fish in a barrel' complaints specific to it. It would be interesting to hear an explanation as to why they seem to be back to setting up speed checks at that point in the middle of the day.

I also spotted that they have begun setting up the occasional speed check at night on the N11 which is entirely appropriate and personally I welcome wholeheartedly.

The emotion of it?.. it's a fkn potato ffs.. People really take the p1ss when talking about food.

Some of us have strong feelings towards our spuds - don't mock my emotions!!!