Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

the very best of luck DZ! hope it all goes to plan for you, your a pure gent of a man! i'm sure you will still check in with us here :) i am sure i have a pm to reply to too.

me on the other hand. going to the TOC big meet tomorrow, very excited and i hope the starlet makes it ok. for now, very very drunk but i have written this post very well :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

the very best of luck DZ! hope it all goes to plan for you, your a pure gent of a man! i'm sure you will still check in with us here :) i am sure i have a pm to reply to too.

me on the other hand. going to the TOC big meet tomorrow, very excited and i hope the starlet makes it ok. for now, very very drunk but i have written this post very well :)

Is that the PM I sent :mad: Ya hammerhead :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

I forgot that was on.. Might head down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Off to see Kraftwerk :D

Wir fahren auf der Autobahn!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

BX 19 wrote: »

Bokuwa ongakuka, dentaku katateni ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

BX 19 wrote: »

Well that is quite possibly the worst pile of garbage I've ever listened to. I can see how curiosity killed the cat :eek:

You're not cultured, and you have no understanding of the origins of techno, dubstep, dance or any type of electronic-based music of today :pac:

Like Black Sabbath are the godfathers of metal (let's not get into the blues argument), Kraftwerk are the godfathers of electronica.

You're not cultured, and you have no understanding of the origins of techno, dubstep, dance or any type of electronic-based music of today ;)

After hearing that shíte, I'm quite glad of that too! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Finally got around to washing the car. .... I can see out the back Window again !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Just after seen a heavily pregnant women grab another young one by the hair and throw digs and kicks into her ! True dublin style

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Gotta love this city.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Max Power1 wrote: »

They see me trolling.......

Now watch as the defense of "cyclists are road users too" comes in

They see me trolling.......

Now watch as the defense of "cyclists are road users too" comes in

Feckin cyclists. Some are fine but the majority are the bane of my existance. Especially this two abreast nonsense. Get the fudge out of the way!!

(Btw I fully expect a forum ban for the trolling which is grand :P ... I dont need access to a cycling forum, I can actually afford a car :P )

Feckin cyclists. Some are fine but the majority are the bane of my existance. Especially this two abreast nonsense. Get the fudge out of the way!!

(Btw I fully expect a forum ban for the trolling which is grand :P ... I dont need access to a cycling forum, I can actually afford a car :P )

This wins everything forever

I was coming out of clane after the karting meet and there was a big group of them on my side of the road, and you know how twisty that road is I'm taking, and there was 4 of them abreast, so, shall we say I got a bit vocal and that done the trick :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

That was a bit internet hardman-esque TBH.

MCMLXXV wrote: »

tumblr_mbbcz15gXt1qe6quzo1_1280.jpg

Broke out the Fr Ted box set :D

That's me set for a few hours!

I think I'll invest in a dvd player for long journeys and have this playing :P

MCMLXXV wrote: »

Not really tbh, I've said as much to cyclists in person too.

Im the kind of person that (well I wouldnt abandon the bmw for fear it would be stolen, but I used to in the golf and other older cars I drove) would get out and confront someone for bad driving, incorrect lane usage, etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

Oh you. :D
    tumblr_lgs7kxXylT1qbvxbro1_500.jpg

More to the point of cars and 535D's, saw this yesterday, thought you might be interested:
    http://www.bmw535d.co.uk/id11.html

TLDR: approx 370BHP on a 2005 535d wth DPF and Cat delete and aftermarket Ford RS500 intercooler.

That's an interesting read, and I would have thought well beyond the realms of safety especially on the transmission.

I'm currently occupied on selling my golf but once she's gone I will have the proceeds to spend on upgrading the 535!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Lads, bit of a quick reminder posting in here about trolling in the cycling forum isn't on (or any other forum for that) .Let's leave it at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Speaking of BMW's, was behind a proper performance BMW on the way home from town today. A 08 M3, very tasty. Sounded so damn good taking off from every set of lights and he wasn't even pushing it.

Had considered one as the next purchase before, but might be swaying more that way now. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Jaysus, that top gear episode was awful...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Was an alright episode, have seen better :)

Saw an absolutely gorgeous 132 BMW 520 this evening on the way home, oh dear lord it was savage :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

dar83 wrote: »
    Speaking of BMW's, was behind a proper performance BMW on the way home from town today. A 08 M3, very tasty. Sounded so damn good taking off from every set of lights and he wasn't even pushing it.

Had considered one as the next purchase before, but might be swaying more that way now. :D

Black by any chance?

Think I saw your car yesterday too, heading towards Dundrum Town Centre, blue ST with RS alloys powder coated and German plates? I flew past you of course...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

166man wrote: »
    Black by any chance?

Think I saw your car yesterday too, heading towards Dundrum Town Centre, blue ST with RS alloys powder coated and German plates? I flew past you of course...:D

This part tells you it wasn't me. ;)

Was driving back from Clare yesterday, so it wasn't me no. Sounds similar alright but I wouldn't put German style plates on anything let alone a Focus. :eek:

M3 was silver. Heading towards Sutton/Howth.

Lads, I've a lady friend who's looking to lower her car, anyone know of astra lowering springs going cheap? And a set of 5 stud alloys?

ebay.de tends to be good, afaik that's where ardennes got his stuff...

That'l do, makes life easier that she's German :pac: