If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Busybody gets nose bitten off - News at Eleven.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Maybe im being harsh, or maybe because Im a technical person naturally, but if my son was depended on a power chair, I would know everything about the chair and I would be able to strip it into its parts in about 60 seconds. Considering its a power chair, it needs power so you would know all about it and no where to source a replacement.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT34ACF5cLVvvqkkVijzsfYGQS3jKqKxYQuUXPv2K3o-pPga9Ih

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Do gooder with fa to do. Is he waiting in the doctors office!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I was outside Lidl the other day, three kids in the back of a car, parked in the Parent & Child parking.. I'm not sure they understand how it works..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

He lived in America by the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

is somebody you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

30 grand!!! :eek:

I'm guessing greed and stupid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

" a friend of mine" :rolleyes: yeah right1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Caller: Same story as yesterday

Well we heard the story yesterday. Next!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭DuckHook

What is this...story topper..My "Friend" got scammed for 1 mILLLLLION euros..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

"you just can't trust the internet"

LOL!!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Can't trust that internet its always scamming

They're not cheap crap, Damo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭joe316

"They're not sh1te Damien."

"You just cant trust the Internet"

I think he should start a campaign.. Forget about bringing Fibre Powered broadband to the nation... pull out all the copper wires... I'm sure the Chinese would approve..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the chinese took him to the cleaners

Lad who lost 30k because he was scammed is now giving out about the tight backing regulation.. is he listening to himself.?

Ha Ha classic "you can't trust the internet", maybe when he finds out the internet isn't a person he may not find himself with these problems again

I was outside Lidl the other day, three kids in the back of a car, parked in the Parent & Child parking.. I'm not sure they understand how it works..

Our man on the spot !

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS0MPz39TomKgdkZvI28QZ2s8dSui76JfhUcfjUYoUt-TgFyDjT

RyanAir to Shanghai (Wonfoo)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"480....that's 480 Euros Damo"........why what did you think they were going to take off you, Dunnes vouchers?

Lapin wrote: »
    Our man on the spot !
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS0MPz39TomKgdkZvI28QZ2s8dSui76JfhUcfjUYoUt-TgFyDjT

Yeah that's me Lapin.. Unfortunately I dont attract the same female attention that you do..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭DuckHook

This is seriously poor radio at this point..talking about yesterdays boring lad that got scammed and adding zero to the debate.

Know it all friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"KongKong" :)

Yeah that's me Lapin.. Unfortunately I dont attract the same female attention that you do..

Apparently I'm a magnet for the gay community now too.

Banks hang on to money - shocker!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Nothing makes me cringe quite like people of a certain vintage warning the world about the dangers of the internet.

I took the internet out for a steak meal, bottle of blue nun and the minute my back was turned it was off with the phone system, you just cant trust the internet

What does this bloke think anyone's going to do with his bank details?
    Send him money, perhaps?