Good riddance to the feckers I say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭AnOrdinaryJoe

'they did nothing wrong'

So Nemeses...... for one minute can we consider that perhaps some individuals who you or I would regard as 'ordinary people', as bank employees / officials, did things that contributed towards some other ordinary people being ripped off i.e. PPI mis-selling, other.

Assuming, as many have alluded to, that PPI mis-selling and other misdemeanours were fraudulent in nature, etc, that ordinary people were ripped off, and that ordinary people bank employees / officials did the selling i.e. providing the 'advice', completing the forms, pushing for the sale (for which commissions were payable), etc, etc........ are you saying that this was not wrong, that 'they did nothing wrong' ?

Nemeses..... would you like to make a Nemmy comment ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

OP is either a fantastic troll or a conspiracy theorist of the highest order.

I'm all four

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 bigdirtyjames

Ulster Bank is owned by Right Bunch of Schiesters (RBS), or to give it it's proper name, Royal Bank of Scotland (RBS), an organisation which has systematically engaged in massive fraud and corruption and activities connected to same.

No-one would imply that ordinary front line staff routinely engaged in same, although some may have.

RBS is a criminally minded organisation (the facts speak for themselves i.e Libor (fraud), PPI mis-selling (fraud), swap rate manipulations (fraud), and so much more of the same sort of stuff...... and it is an organisation which has been shown to lie time and time again, even in court scenarios.

The ethics of this organisation is in the gutter...... it is an organisation which gives even blood sucking parasites a bad name.

A significant proportion of its revenues, and thus its profits, have been derived from criminal activities.

By definition, anyone who makes or derives money from connection to any criminally minded or operating organisation is complicit....... it may not be 'nice' to acknowledge this and it may be unfair too some.

But........ it not being nice it being unfair doesn't make it inappropriate or inaccurate.

If some persons were deriving their income from activities i.e. working for, a criminal organisation, say for instance a drugs cartel, and they knew that that organisation was making money from criminal activities.... would they be considered to be not complicit....... I think they would.

And RBS, as most know, including most or all employees, were a criminally operating organisation...... that much has been demonstrated, and my persons eminently better positioned and qualified than I am to illustrate same.

And they are the organisation which is most responsible for the austerity measures in UK which are having such a devastating effect on the UK, having had the biggest bail out in UK history.

What does anyone think the hard pressed UK Taxpayer would rather have at this time....... the £45 billion which would make lives so much better at this time, or the 82% taxpayer ownership of this corrupt bank, a position which is totally worthless, meaningless and benefitless at this time ?

I reckon they'd rather have the money...........

And I'm sorry to say it and as 'unfair' as it may be...... but Ulster Bank employees, even the nice ones, knowing as they do regarding the activities, etc of the organisation they work for....... are complicit.

There are many other big employers who have had personnel at the top levels engaging in criminal activity. The Government is one - would you like to see all civil servants lose their jobs. The Police is another. The Health service has also been in the news. 18 Italian football clubs have been accused of money laundering - should all of those employed by those clubs be sacked?

Ridiculous thoughtless post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

a) Thank you

b) Thank you to all

c) Not able to

d) Child's film

e) Fool... you don't know what you're missusing

We can keep going backwards and forwards on this but I'm sure at this stage - This is probably annoying the majority of board users.

You've made your point and I've made mine.

Nemeses wrote: »
    We can keep going backwards and forwards on this but I'm sure at this stage - This is probably annoying the majority of board users.

You've made your point and I've made mine.

Agreed...... would you just answer this one though..... and then we can sign off ?

Quote:

Originally Posted by AnOrdinaryJoe

'they did nothing wrong'

So Nemeses...... for one minute can we consider that perhaps some individuals who you or I would regard as 'ordinary people', as bank employees / officials, did things that contributed towards some other ordinary people being ripped off i.e. PPI mis-selling, other.

Assuming, as many have alluded to, that PPI mis-selling and other misdemeanours were fraudulent in nature, etc, that ordinary people were ripped off, and that ordinary people bank employees / officials did the selling i.e. providing the 'advice', completing the forms, pushing for the sale (for which commissions were payable), etc, etc........ are you saying that this was not wrong, that 'they did nothing wrong' ?

There are many other big employers who have had personnel at the top levels engaging in criminal activity. The Government is one - would you like to see all civil servants lose their jobs. The Police is another. The Health service has also been in the news. 18 Italian football clubs have been accused of money laundering - should all of those employed by those clubs be sacked?

Ridiculous thoughtless post.

RBS was directly taking money from people, in most cases from 'ordinary people'.... out of their pockets.

Hang on, Let me go through a few pages of your posts and then ask you a question that you won't answer, or give me another BS excuse.

You're an angry fella aren't you? Have some free hugs! :P

Did you take out a mortgage whilst you were a contractor / builder and then found you were jobless and now can't afford to pay back the money you probably shouldn't have borrowed from the banks?

Now you blame the banks? I see what you did there..

I don't know a bank's business structure internally but you apparently do...

But I believe your average cashier had nothing nor did they know what was happening.

These are the people on the front line, nothing more - Don't take out your anger on them.

Your tokens have now expired for "Nemmy's Fantastic Reply".

Hang on, Let me go through a few pages of your posts and then ask you a question that you won't answer, or give me another BS excuse.

a) You're an angry fella aren't you? Have some free hugs! :P

b) Did you take out a mortgage whilst you were a contractor / builder and then found you were jobless and now can't afford to pay back the money you probably shouldn't have borrowed from the banks?

c) Now you blame the banks? I see what you did there..

d) I don't know a bank's business structure internally but you apparently do...

e)) But I believe your average cashier had nothing nor did they know what was happening.

f) These are the people on the front line, nothing more - Don't take out your anger on them.

a) Thanks. I love hugs.

b) Nope and Nope (maybe another lickle and incorrect assumption there Nemmy).

c) Wrong again.

d) I do.

e) Agreed. Where in any of my posts have I referred to 'cashiers' ? Cashiers are indeed the ones at the very lowest of the pecking order. But they (cashiers) are not the only bank employees / officials from the 'ordinary person' group of people and not of the senior bank executive variety.

f) Correct. Never have, never would. No need for you, or for anyone to advise me so. I already know that and conduct myself accordingly at all times where the 'bottom feeders' (someone else's expression) are concerned.

Your tokens have now expired for "Nemmy's Fantastic Reply".
    .... How sad !

How so?

You can't just make a comment like that and not back it up...

How so?

You can't just make a comment like that and not back it up...

Sad that my tokens have expired..... I think it's sad...... but sadness is an emotion, not sure how to back it up except to say 'I'm sad'.... aaaaaaw.

Well, they have.

What do you want me to do about it?

Well, they have.

What do you want me to do about it?

Nothing...... just know that I'm sad.

If you've an issue, Here's a tissue.

RBS was directly taking money from people, in most cases from 'ordinary people'.... out of their pockets.

Ah right. As long as it's just that. Other corruption and law breaking doesn't count?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

.He's..

....b....

ac...k.

If you've an issue, Here's a tissue.

It's a bye bye, so I'll cry cry.

Ah right. As long as it's just that. Other corruption and law breaking doesn't count?

Really........ why do you say that ?

I am pie wrote: »
    .He's..

....b....

ac...k.

G......oo...d...... af.. ........t.....ner......noon...............................I..a...m......p......ie.

It's a bye bye, so I'll cry cry.

See ya. Have fun and remember kids - Play nice and lotsa hugs.

...........unless it's Jimmy Savile or similar who's asking for hugs...... maybe you should revise your advice Nemmy.

Nah - Only a sick mind would twist my innocent comment into a cruel, nasty despicable act.

Make love not war Joey.

Really........ why do you say that ?

I made a comment about other employers and law breaking, and you came back with this....

Surely if you didn't believe that other crime and corruption was as bad, you wouldn't have made that comment.

Nah - Only a sick mind would twist my innocent comment into a cruel, nasty despicable act.

Make love not war Joey.

Let's analyse your comment Nemmy...... you appear to have made made the transition from a comment into a sick act...... surely if anything it was simply a transition from one comment to another comment.

And I'm sorry Nemmy..... but I definately wouldn't be encouraging kids, any kids, to hug strangers in any scenario.

I made a comment about other employers and law breaking, and you came back with this....

Surely if you didn't believe that other crime and corruption was as bad, you wouldn't have made that comment.

Surely you shouldn't assume......

But for the record, I do think no corruption is acceptable and that unfortunately corruption is at endemic proportions these days.

Maybe going off at a tangent but WTF..... it seems to me that there are so many areas to which many of us are connected to which whether we like it or not entities up to their necks in corruption are also connected.

And apparently we'r supposed to simply accept it as the norm.

Sport for instance is an example where, despite the bull**** rhetoric of disingenuous mission statements, etc, many sporting organisations are quite happy to take the dirty money.

The Lions tour of Australia was sponsored by HSBC, known in some circles as the drug dealers favourite bank.

I've referred to it in previously in a different context..... HSBS was the bank which for years laundered billions for murderous Mexican drug cartels and rogue states connected to acts of terrorism, in Mexico circa 10,000 people murdered each year by the drug cartels in order 'to keep people in check'.

Yet none of this was deemed significant enough for the rugby union hierarchy to say no. we don't want your dirty money..... it doesn't sit comfortably with our principles.

Nope..... they didn't say that.

And there are countless other similar scenarios.

So BigDirtyJames, don't assume that I think some corruption is acceptable whilst other corruption is not...... it's all filthy and unacceptable and always has victims.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭thebag89

I don't think the troll will fit under its bridge any more...... we've fed him too much. And now he has constipation of the brain and diarrhea of the mouth.:(

thebag89 wrote: »
    I don't think the troll will fit under its bridge any more...... we've fed him too much. And now he has constipation of the brain and diarrhea of the mouth.:(

Yeah yeah...... and sure it all means nothing, especially if you're not one of the victims.

This sort of shyte comment says more about the poster than anything else I'm afraid.

And the serial poster Old and Grey still appears to have nothing of worth to say in connection to his completely full of mad dog's shyte RBS didn't do Libor fraud post.

For feck sake lads, if yous are going to talk bullsh*t try and provide some sort of evidence to give the bullsh*t some sortof credibility.

Old and Grey........ I could go about and say Drummer was a great fellah and is simply misunderstood....... but it wouldn't be true, so I wouldn't say it..... whereas yerself....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭ulinbac

Yeah yeah...... and sure it all means nothing, especially if you're not one of the victims.

This sort of shyte comment says more about the poster than anything else I'm afraid.

And the serial poster Old and Grey still appears to have nothing of worth to say in connection to his completely full of mad dog's shyte RBS didn't do Libor fraud post.

For feck sake lads, if yous are going to talk bullsh*t try and provide some sort of evidence to give the bullsh*t some sortof credibility.

Old and Grey........ I could go about and say Drummer was a great fellah and is simply misunderstood....... but it wouldn't be true, so I wouldn't say it..... whereas yerself....

Well you havent provided any evidence of the ordinary bank worker causing corruption.

You have a very naive view od how the world works. It seems like you have a little knowledge and its gone to your head. Oh btw I used to work in branch banks to pay for college and none of the staff members had a clue what was happening. How dare you condemn a hard worki g person trying to make ends meat. They are in trouble with mortgages and husbands and wives having lost jobs.

You have ridiculous grudge. Go find the people responsible. I work in banks and its pays my way. I work more hours than nearly everyone but get paid well for it. I enjoy the nice things in life and treat my parents and family well from my hard earned money. Its people like you that begrudge for the sake of it.

Now please give us some proof or GTFO!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

I am pie wrote: »
    .He's..

....b....

ac...k.

Will everybody fix their keyboards...................................

Please................

Full.......stop.................stuck......

Let's analyse your comment Nemmy...... you appear to have made made the transition from a comment into a sick act...... surely if anything it was simply a transition from one comment to another comment.

And I'm sorry Nemmy..... but I definately wouldn't be encouraging kids, any kids, to hug strangers in any scenario.

You're putting words in my mouth Joey darling.

Play nice now.