Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Ha I chased my sister through the glass sliding door after we got one put in years ago too . Not a scratch on her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

moy83 wrote: »
    Ha I chased my sister through the glass sliding door after we got one put in years ago too . Not a scratch on her
    That's because it was open:):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

I have a relation that works for a well known multinational here in ireland. Every so often he goes to the states and hooks up with my brother who happens to live near by. One night they ended up a a house party at one of the top bosses in the company. Yer man goes into the house for 2 pints of beer and on the way out, walks straight through this huge glass door. Glass everywhere, and yer man still standing there with the 2 pints in his hands. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

went to a wedding in the ferrycarraig hotel a few years ago, eldest was about 5 ran in the door of the hotel straight into a glass door and knocked himself out, 5 minutes later the staff put a strip across the door so it wouldnt happen again, we hadnt even checked in at that stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Any farming chit chat????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

Whats the best spray for docks that wont check the grass. Not worried about clover

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

delaval wrote: »
    Any farming chit chat????

Did you get the rain :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

thats my 160units of urea washed nicely in, from yesterday:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,912 ✭✭✭stanflt

Second cut silage in and made in great condition- put covered and its now raining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,901 ✭✭✭mf240

stanflt wrote: »
    Second cut silage in and made in great condition- put covered and its now raining

Are ya not at slurry and fert. or are ya stopped for a sandwich?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

thats my 160units of urea are washed nicely in from yesterday:)

Is that 160 per acre?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

td5man wrote: »
    Is that 160 per acre?

yip, on beet, better late than never:rolleyes: had only 40 in the seedbed so at 200 per acre

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

yip, on beet, better late than never:rolleyes: had only 40 in the seedbed so at 200 per acre

We will all be down to help you graze that, where you at:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

I was thinking it was too much for 2nd cut ;-)

Missed the beet bit :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

moy83 wrote: »
    I know it wasnt , the meetings might be a good way of mingling for some people but they are not for me . Im an odd fcuker like that

Awkward as the day is long I'd say :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Great mines think alike!

Delaval, watching the met rainfall radar earlier and noticed Tipp seems to take the rain on ye guys in KK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

just do it wrote: »
    Great mines think alike!

Delaval, watching the met rainfall radar earlier and noticed Tipp seems to take the rain on ye guys in KK.

Hope they'll be taking them out of the championship next sat !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

brought the kids to despicible me 2, brilliant film

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

whelan1 wrote: »

Downloaded and on for me tonight.
    Leitrim being hammered atm:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,437 ✭✭✭naughto

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    london very good in the first half
    iam going to get shot for this

but here
    http://www.livestream.io/watch/online/free/live/streaming/directo/1/600112/june-30-2013/dublin-vs-kildare.html

you will need this to get rid of the ads

its the london vrs letrim game even though it says kildare

Kovu Murr wrote: »

Don't worry kovu murr any team that beat Sligo must be a serious team:D (not)

want a mayo vrs london connaught final

naughto wrote: »
    want a mayo vrs london connaught final

Yea and London to win,

hugo29 wrote: »
    Yea and London to win,
    not a chance hugo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

whelan1 wrote: »

Left the kids at the door of the cinema to see dispicable me and went to watch the lads throw away a match they should've won:(. Probably should've gone to the cinema but some of the hangers on would give you ire.

naughto wrote: »
    not a chance hugo

Would cycos be located in mayo by any chance:D

I think mayo have connacht title, be a good shout for Sam too along with dublin, Donegal and quad boy country

hugo29 wrote: »
    Would cycos be located in mayo by any chance:D

I think mayo have connacht title, be a good shout for Sam too along with dublin, Donegal and quad boy country
    ya live in mayo/cbar.
    letrim will prob gone on to win it
    only a goal between them now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

I must be the only one on here from a county that actually knows how to play ball