The Prince of Burma appreciation thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

Just back from Poland, great country. €2 for a pint, can't go wrong ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

On the Captain Morgans tonight. Few winners at Ascot this week but mostly losers. ****ing flat pricks.

Was in the bookies last night and the fav and second fav were jumping the last together at the first at Ffos Las, the second fav takes a crashing fall and a big cheer went up. ****ing sickening, can't stand the pricks that are in bookies. ****! Would love to see them jump a hurdle and fall flat on their face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Rugby **** :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Having one of these tonight:

1795.jpg

Not bad (better than the usual ubiquitous Diageo muck) but lagers don't do it for me at all these days. IPAs & craft stouts, dripping in flavour unlike their lager counterparts are the only way to go

You are gay beat Tahiti 8-0. One of the lads text me saying You Are Gay were playing a 2nd team but the Asian handicap was still 7.5 goals

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

Work are getting in a few craft beers. Leann Follain one of them. Do I stick an extra case on for myself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭ItAintMeBabe

That was a hint for aintmebabe where ever she is :)

She's here :) and as I've said before, my heart belongs to OscarsWell :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭ItAintMeBabe

Taking over marketing/events in the Skeff. Have a two month trial, we will see what happens. Stall for race week, everyone.

I'm going to sit in skeff everyday and beg you for a job once I get back to college in September...just.giving you a heads up :P

She's here :) and as I've said before, my heart belongs to OscarsWell :)

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRE8MsKm9aU2V92J4ztYfPDGq5zbTb5CO3yt6zJRW8-MbAVrIXU

I'm going to sit in skeff everyday and beg you for a job once I get back to college in September...just.giving you a heads up :P

Haha, pop in so, write "horse racing personals sexy girls thread xoxo" on the CV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,686 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Just back from Poland, great country. €2 for a pint, can't go wrong ;)

I'm over there next week for a few days, just wondering is it as hard to spend money over there as it seems?

We're in Poznan first, then onto Gdansk.

Edit: Any nice beers that you'd recommend would be much appreciated too!

I'm over there next week for a few days, just wondering is it as hard to spend money over there as it seems?

We're in Poznan first, then onto Gdansk.

Edit: Any nice beers that you'd recommend would be much appreciated too!

It's a hell of a lot cheaper than here man. Get a really nice dinner and pint for about €14 including a starter. Haven't been to Poznan but Gdansk is really nice. I'm not really tuned in on beers I'm afraid but we it seemed Tyskie and Zywiec are the big ones there. Both are decent but I by no means have the knowledge of Colonel Saunders :p You can buy a travel card for about €12 that gives you unlimited travel in the city on Tram, Bus and Train which is grand and gives you discounts into museums if that's your thing but they're only a couple of quid in anyway. We probably only spent about €30/35 a day and that was for lunch and 4/5/6 pints so it definitely won't cost you too much!

Nadal is 2/1 despite being 2 sets down and 4-2 down in the third set :rolleyes:

Yer man was still 4s on when just needing to serve out for the match. 129k done at 1.01 & 640k done at 1.02

Powers in trouble with their Murray offer now. Refund was to a max of €100 but apparently people were going shop to shop piling on Djokovic when the draw was made

Well that's Nadal gone, come on Roger :D

Anyone around Dublin city this Saturday?

Slattsy wrote: »
    Anyone around Dublin city this Saturday?

Seeyouincoppers.

Johner wrote: »
    Seeyouincoppers.

Gay!
    logo_2013.png

I was giving you a tip for the horse obviously!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Johner wrote: »
    I was giving you a tip for the horse obviously!

*Seeyouallincoppers

Work are getting in a few craft beers. Leann Follain one of them. Do I stick an extra case on for myself?

Yes. Yes you do
    It's a hell of a lot cheaper than here man. Get a really nice dinner and pint for about €14 including a starter. Haven't been to Poznan but Gdansk is really nice. I'm not really tuned in on beers I'm afraid but we it seemed Tyskie and Zywiec are the big ones there. Both are decent but I by no means have the knowledge of Colonel Saunders :p You can buy a travel card for about €12 that gives you unlimited travel in the city on Tram, Bus and Train which is grand and gives you discounts into museums if that's your thing but they're only a couple of quid in anyway. We probably only spent about €30/35 a day and that was for lunch and 4/5/6 pints so it definitely won't cost you too much!

I think Polish lagers are decent enough. Used to drink Tyskie a lot after I gave up on the Heinekens/Carlsbergs of this world and before I discovered IPAs etc.

Really like this one:

21556.jpg

but haven't had it in a while. There are piles of others I've heard reports of but haven't tried. Tried Lomza Export (non pasteurised) last week. Was quite nice

Yes. Yes you do

I did, in the end. Too cheap to pass up haha.

12 for 24 quid. Cut out the middle man, lads. hahah.

After picking up some shares in Brewdog too. Always wanted to, so nice to see them open up the Equity for Punks again.

Federer out of Wimbledon aswell now :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Anyone here living in Oz

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Anyone here living in Oz

Yeah.

ft9 wrote: »
    Yeah.

Hey 9 do you live in Dublin

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Hey 9 do you live in Dublin

Yeah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Overthelast

I feel like I'm living in Oz. This country is upside down at the moment.

Try working outside in 35 degrees heat