Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors@Midway - Sunday June 23rd***

14567810»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Max Power1 wrote: »
    petril BMW drivers

I associated with the "miscellaneous others" group too lol

This is true:). The Ford and BMW possy refused to talk to us common folk:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Feckin 4 cylinder and daysul peasants !

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Feckin 4 cylinder and daysul peasants !

:p

At least I have the right fuel, # of cylinders and marque!

[backs away slowly as this might turn nasty] :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

At least I have the right fuel, # of cylinders and marque!

[backs away slowly as this might turn nasty] :P

Your choo choo train doesn't count

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

The more the merrier :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Ah the internet is working at last :cool:

Me posing.... Or was it? It says MCMLXXV on the hoodie..... :pac:

Yes that Passat driver got very confused and drove off.... Win! I have a career in posing eh.... In awkward social positions :p

As for the Eventless bumper car....Almost 2 cars out in less than a minute, a loose cannon pretending to be a driver! :eek:

A good meet indeed, a pleasure to meet you all and apologies if I didn't get round everyone there will be next time! :D

Once its not a TDI bluemotion or a renault flatulence youre grand :P

We are nice people (at least the misc & others group are :P )

Pity weather was so crap and carpark was so full or there would have been more pics.

Must have next one late Aug at the latest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Pity weather was so crap and carpark was so full or there would have been better pics.

Must have next one late Aug at the latest
    Or not on a match day :pac:

Your choo choo train doesn't count

hmm
    Back to your shopping cart sir!

hmm
    Back to your shopping cart sir!

/sob :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭bmstuff

Looks like good crack guys, meant to come down, but had my head stuck in a gloveboxe and fingers trapped in a door card...hopefully I can make it next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

My tyre stayed intact :D

My tyre stayed intact

Good to see although I cant see how you could drive there and back on a bulge that size :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Dizzicizzi wrote: »

943221_10201302800793222_711284798_n.jpg
    The bulge...

Tallon wrote: »
    Who had the bulge in the tyre?
    Wasnt it Ardennes?
    My tyre stayed intact :D

Did you genuinely drive back home with that tyre?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Did you genuinely drive back home with that tyre?

Of course he did, he's been driving around on it for weeks now :p

In preparation for the air force, he's trying to see will he shít himself when it blows :pac:

Of course he did, he's been driving around on it for weeks now :p

I don't think it's a laughing matter... If he has honestly been driving on it for weeks, then he's an idiot, and shouldn't be on the road!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,247 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

I don't think it's a laughing matter... If he has honestly been driving on it for weeks, then he's an idiot, and shouldn't be on the road!

Does that horse your'e on have trouble with low bridges , seems awfully high :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

It's hilarious, really.

Does that horse your'e on have trouble with low bridges , seems awfully high :pac:

At least my horses hooves are up to speck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

At least my horses hooves are up to speck

Don't mind him Adrennes..... I think you've, eh, got a lovely bulge? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Any pics folks? I'm specifically referring to Max Power with this!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭georgefalls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭Dizzicizzi

166man wrote: »

Pictures are on page 20 I think (it's all strange on my phone but I am nearly certain that I put them on page 20...), Max Power1 was urging me on while I was uploading them! So was it you that was rushing me through him???? :v

lol jk

166man wrote: »

Not that I know what you are talking about :P but yes the picture of the asshat with the NCPS sticker is up on page 19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Funnily enough I'm reading a book on the battle of the bulge at the moment :D
    Well, got 2 tyres fitted to the front today, apologies to all concerned :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,589 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

At last pulled out a memory card off my dashcam. :o

Schowek01.jpg

Cop stood behind a car with his hairdryer pointed towards me. :rolleyes:

I slowed down a while before, so was lucky enough not to be fined this time. :D

That was on my way home, in Athlone (N6).

Also, filmed yet another woman in micra waiting for green to become greener. ;)

Movie will be posted in the dashcam thread soon. :)