Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 491 ✭✭againstthetide

looks like we have your rain

http://www.ctvnews.ca/canada/as-soldiers-deploy-redford-urges-albertans-to-heed-evacuation-orders-1.1335330

Lots of rain here in Saskatchewan as well
    4 inches since last weekend lot of lying water, seeding not finished.
    Anywhere not seeded will likely be left now as too late into summer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭kowtow

saw that else where, gets boring after about 1.20min, when it starts making wild outrageous claims

I understand what the film is about

But in ten years time I won't tell my cows anything

I'll get my Lely milking robot to tell them

Because that's the guy they trust.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

reilig wrote: »
    See post #4353 ;)

Sorry Reilig.... that's what I get for not reading back through posts and jumping in with my big size 10's!! ;) Welcome to the world of free banking btw;) We've all been ridden once by them, no point pulling down our pants and giving them a cheeky wink

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

whelan1 wrote: »
    just having my dinner now, we where scanning, scanning man was to come at 2 but arrived at 1.15, anyway 13 out of 15 heifers in calf- bull still with them, 2 sucklers both in calf and 3 out of 25 cows not in calf, happy enough

Was that you holding me up on the road today with your Fr cattle?;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

Bizzum wrote: »
    Was that you holding me up on the road today with your Fr cattle?;)
    could have been. feckers wouldnt come out of field, then had to let them back in field twice to get the last ones out,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    THERE'S NOTHING WRONG WITH REDHEADS!

(Docility may be off the charts with some though:D)

Red on top, fire below

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭kowtow

Red on top, fire below

Rusty gutters, damp drains?

whelan1 wrote: »
    could have been. feckers wouldnt come out of field, then had to let them back in field twice to get the last ones out,

Yeah, that's what was playing out in front of me. Some on the road and more heading back down the field. I'd have offered a hand only I was on the way to work, or some such excuse:eek:. I'd only cramp your style anyway:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

Bizzum wrote: »
    Yeah, that's what was playing out in front of me. Some on the road and more heading back down the field. I'd have offered a hand only I was on the way to work, or some such excuse:eek:. I'd only cramp your style anyway:D
    feckers would run ot the gate if ya left it open on a normal day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

Found a neighbour's sheep and two lambs with nearly all the colours of the rainbow marked on them in one of my silage fields, getting them out and into his field nearly made me late for blue bloods, feckin sheep

Red on top, fire below

2 lads on a building site in Dublin, a few years back, a nice tidy red head passing by and one of the lads shouts at her "Do you read books?"
    "Yeah I do" say's she. "Have Ya red pubes" says yer man:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

Do you read books... ya.. do you like dickends:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Any one on here do bonfire night tradition, it's funny how in a country so small that it's not nationwide, down south at the moment and they dont have it,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

hugo29 wrote: »
    Any one on here do bonfire night tradition, it's funny how in a country so small that it's not nationwide, down south at the moment and they dont have it,

Up Whest tis alive and well.....and now with all the rules and regulations is the only decent chance ya get to burn 'brush':)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,529 ✭✭✭epfff

Up Whest tis alive and well.....and now with all the rules and regulations is the only decent chance ya get to burn 'brush':)
    All looking forward to it in roscommon have site picked but noting gathered til Sunday after dinner as council took it on us a few years back

epfff wrote: »
    All looking forward to it in roscommon have site picked but noting gathered til Sunday after dinner as council took it on us a few years back

Im wondering how long it would take me to get to Roscommon with the jeep and trailer on Sunday :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,529 ✭✭✭epfff

Im wondering how long it would take me to get to Roscommon with the jeep and trailer on Sunday :)

Your welcome to come but bring your own cans sweets crisps ect

i will have the best fire for miles around:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

This could have been a major tragedy

http://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/ireland/emergency-services-praised-for-35-rowers-rescued-on-lough-derg-598189.html

I know a lot of the guys in the coastguard and volunteers , they sacrifice a lot with no reward

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

All systems at stop here, all in to roar at the telly come on the Lions.

delaval wrote: »

the loins have really lost their appeal in the last 10 yrs, weak team on the pitch this year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

the loins have really lost their appeal in the last 10 yrs, weak team on the pitch this year

Does the sun ever shine in your world bob. ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

delaval wrote: »

What channel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

just do it wrote: »
    What channel?

Sky sports 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Anything left out got a good soaking this morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭Dr. Sh1te

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

What is this fcuking rubbish on the news about Kennedy gathering in New Ross, I mean this is the lead story, country is on it's knees and this is the ****e we have to listen too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

What is this fcuking rubbish on the news about Kennedy gathering in New Ross, I mean this is the lead story, country is on it's knees and this is the ****e we have to listen too

You don't have to listen to it. I am blissfully ignorant of it, having no TV. Though I can be caught unawares by the car radio.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Sure it has to be better than listening to bad weather and job losses that we are used to hearing .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭huey1975

Relax your nipples there its no harm. Last week the main item was a sick 94 year old black man in South Africa