Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

*JC 2012/2013 Off-Topic Thread*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭The Union Forever

FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEDOM!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 618 ✭✭✭greenpyjamas

FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEDOM!

haha :'D I'm guessing you do music? :pac: Am I wrong?

Yes, aha. You do too?

No, art, but a friend of mine did music:D I'm doing it for LC though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Lost In Confusion

It's so funny seeing people excited about finishing the JC, That was me last week lmfao, but like raging you ahd to study over the weekend for one exam o.O For leaving cert I won't be finished till the 20th... fml

Ah cool :D So you're finished now too? Yeah I think I'm doing music & art for the LC

Yup I was finished last Thursday :D I wanted to do music and art but the subject groupings were just too awkward:( My art teacher said I could get grinds and just do the exam in school, but I think finding someone who does art grinds would be quite difficult...

It's so funny seeing people excited about finishing the JC, That was me last week lmfao, but like raging you ahd to study over the weekend for one exam o.O For leaving cert I won't be finished till the 20th... fml

Heheh, I just left my study till the day before. Say I got a B in music though so not complaining. What subject are you doin on the 20th?

Yup I was finished last Thursday :D I wanted to do music and art but the subject groupings were just too awkward:( My art teacher said I could get grinds and just do the exam in school, but I think finding someone who does art grinds would be quite difficult...

Yeah, well if I was goin to do music and art, I wouldn't be able to do both a business and science subject. I think I'm doin art outside of school in an art school, and then I'll do the exam in school. The extra classes aren't cheap though haha..

Yeah, I think I'll do Economics but I actually couldn't do Chemistry (only science subject I wanted) cause I was doing History in the same grouping. Yeah classes would definitely be expensive!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

Done the JC....fianlly
    Thank feck!
    My music teacher thought us nothing at all, she stopped around October so that test was a complete guess.
    Seriously delighted it's over.
    I can now enjoy my brand new Nexus 7 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Lost In Confusion

Heheh, I just left my study till the day before. Say I got a B in music though so not complaining. What subject are you doin on the 20th?

agricultural science hopefully in 2015 lc :P

Done the JC....fianlly
    Thank feck!
    My music teacher thought us nothing at all, she stopped around October so that test was a complete guess.
    Seriously delighted it's over.
    I can now enjoy my brand nexus Nexus 7 :)

Is that a car?:confused:

Twas a fail at me typing lol.
    I meant the Google Nexus 7 tablet :pac:

Twas a fail at me typing lol.
    I meant the Google Nexus 7 tablet :pac:

Oh haha ok :D Cool! I'm going to Dublin the weekend after next to pick out a new guitar... can't wait!:D

Guitar? Wow, fancy! :pac:

Yeah, I'm contemplating either a fender jaguar, jazzmaster or jagmaster (hybrid). I've been playing acoustic for like 5 years so I can't wait to try something new :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 3yearstudent98

This time tomorrow ill be finished!! Cannot wait!! Can't wait for results too!!

Yeah, I'm contemplating either a fender jaguar, jazzmaster or jagmaster (hybrid). I've been playing acoustic for like 5 years so I can't wait to try something new :D

Wow, I remember gettin my electric. Have fun :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 scburke2010

This time tomorrow ill be finished!! Cannot wait!! Can't wait for results too!!

Ya same!

Wow, I remember gettin my electric. Have fun :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭onlinenerd

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH BUDDY, I am done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

Future TYs... I created the OT (http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056975054)

Let's hope it's slightly more successful than the previous ones :rolleyes: :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭Jijsaw

Lads the JC thread is dying :( So many fond memories of trying to cheat in the mocks, talking about Ryan Gosling, sh*tting ourselves for the exams, laughing after day 1, hating maths paper 1, laughing at maths paper 2, analysing papers, trying to get English tips off Arnie, finding out everybody's nationalities and all round good fun! And now we're split into TY's and 5th years, I'M NOT READY TO GRADUATE TO THE LC FORUM!!!! I'll miss you guys :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

Jijsaw wrote: »
    Lads the JC thread is dying :( So many fond memories of trying to cheat in the mocks, talking about Ryan Gosling, sh*tting ourselves for the exams, laughing after day 1, hating maths paper 1, laughing at maths paper 2, analysing papers, trying to get English tips off Arnie, finding out everybody's nationalities and all round good fun! And now we're split into TY's and 5th years, I'M NOT READY TO GRADUATE TO THE LC FORUM!!!! I'll miss you guys :(
    That's cause we started the TY one xD Ryan Gosling<3 Zac Efron<3 Hahahaha we had a great time alright! Love ye guys hahahaha Miss ye too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭pa limerick

I'm all depressed now because it comming to an end and because all my friends are gone to the end of jc disco and I'm not because I couldn't get a ticket :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭MomijiHime

I'm all depressed now because it comming to an end and because all my friends are gone to the end of jc disco and I'm not because I couldn't get a ticket :/

Me too :'( Halo?

If it makes ye feel any better, ours was last night. But I couldn't be arsed to go and me friends couldn't get any tickets so we had a sleepover which included "Monty Python and the Holy Grail" "Life of Brian" Beatle's "Magical Mystery Tour" and "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2". T'was a great night ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭pa limerick

MomijiHime wrote: »
    Me too :'( Halo?

Ya halo I just couldn't get a ticket for it this time I was promised one by so many people but I just didn't get one :/ I really want to go

My violin is gently weeping for you my friend :(