Sex Assault on Special Needs Girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

space_man wrote: »
    prison for a nonce like that will not be a pleasant experience.:D

What did you mean by
    Pakistanis scrubbing and bleaching?
    i dont think so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭space_man

Nodin wrote: »
    What did you mean by

high horse about to be saddled......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭ibstar

woodoo wrote: »
    Gardai release a description of the attacker, dark skinned and dark hair.

any pics? links? will have my eye out.

nvm: didn't read on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭ibstar

The law in Ireland is too forgiving towards sexual offenders. I think it was only last year, a f*&%er like this, who abused an underage girl outside a takeaway, was let go.......
    These guys should be castrated or given sentences where they must serve in the common jail with other criminals who will abuse and rape them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

prison for a nonce like that will not be a pleasant experience.:D

Bloody hell, the hyperbole gets worse! First he's a Pakistani (unconfirmed) then he's a muslim (unconfirmed) and now he's a nonce (unconfirmed). Any minute now, he'll be a single parent, a teacher, on social welfare, a boards.ie moderator and a cat.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

high horse about to be saddled......

Why don't you answer the question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Norwesterner

Isolt wrote: »
    I work a few hundred yards from where this horrible attack happened and it instantly reminded me that about 6 months ago a Garda came to my workplace to warn female staff to be extra careful as there had been a number of reported sexual assaults on the Harrington St / Lennox St area. I wonder if this is the same man and if it is, I truly hope there will be enough evidence to find him guilty of all the reported attacks.

Poor girl (and the other woman who were attacked last year), nobody deserves that.
    6 months ago??
    Jesus wept.
    Compare to the police operation at an 80 year old Republicans funeral in rural Roscommon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Jesus lads don't let this terrible attack on a poor wee girl turn into a slanging match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Jesus lads don't let this terrible attack on a poor wee girl turn into a slanging match.

It already is. The moment someone pointed the finger.

i think there's a definite case for chemical castration for this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,867 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

i think there's a definite case for chemical castration for this one.

I think a rusty and very blunt hacksaw blade would be more appropriate.

BattleCorp wrote: »
    I think a rusty and very blunt hacksaw blade would be more appropriate.

but we must respect his human rights.
    we dot want to upset the PC people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,867 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

They can get their dangly bits chopped n'all. Anybody that would stick up for the sick fcuk that committed this crime deserves a good kicking.

More crapology.

What did you mean by
    i dont think so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Meeting of great minds in here,jaysus!

Shure, we'll be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

134 posts about this in 3 days and yet a thread of fcuk all importance on travellers movin in up the road gets 230 in 8 hours
    Ah has really gone down hill

How are these PC people you harp on about? Oh **** it, never mind. It's not like I'll get some sort of considered responce.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

i dont think so.

MOD:

space_man, explain what you meant by the above or I'll go ahead and assume it means what I think it means and ban you.

Your call.

(FYI He didn't so he's banned now.)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

Pakistani lad fresh into the country who has a history for this sort of thing if the reports are true. When are we as a nation going to cop onto the fact a lot of the new arrivals in the country have criminal records at home. We need to be more like America and not let anyone in with a record.

....link? I can't see a menion on the times or indo site.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

Nodin wrote: »
    ....link? I can't see a menion on the times or indo site.
    Not up on them yet so. But I got the information from a source I trust so give it time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Scruffles

hope he gets his ass handed to him,the piece of crap,says something a lot about him if he cant even target people unless theyre disabled,coward.

a cousin of mine from tallaght who has learning disability [intelectual disability if using the amurrican DSM manual] has been stalked by two guys through very built up areas of dublin; one was in the square,he followed her everywhere,asked her what she liked and if she woud go sit in his car with him,she went into dunnes and managed to phone her dad for help so he ran off,her dad came and picked her up,but not one person offered to help when seeing her in distress being manhandled by this horrible perve.
    the other time happened recently in the town centre at a packed bus stop,a guy came up to her,behaved very agressively and tried dragging her off and no one moved a muscle to help her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭Tweej

I know assaulting a special needs person is horrible, but why is it so much more unjust than on any other woman, or man for that question.

We shouldn't just make an example of sexual assault on a special needs, we should make an example of any sexual assault.

Tweej wrote: »
    I know assaulting a special needs person is horrible, but why is it so much more unjust than on any other woman, or man for that question.

We shouldn't just make an example of sexual assault on a special needs, we should make an example of any sexual assault.

I know what you're saying, but there is something especially evil about preying on someone vulnerable.

It's human nature to be more repulsed by crimes against children, or small animals, the elderly, or the vulnerable like this poor girl. It goes against the protective instinct inherent in most decent people towards those less able than themselves.

"A 31-year-old man who was being questioned about a sexual assault on a woman with special needs in Dublin has been released without charge"
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2013/0618/457345-dublin-assault/

Bizarre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Not bizarre if you know the law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

The report did not say if there was a "file sent to the DPP" as it usually does if they had the right person. I wonder if the Garda have ruled this guy out and are looking for someone else?

Not up on them yet so. But I got the information from a source I trust so give it time.
    Bizarre.

Same source...? I'm guessing it;s either Mystic Meg or Paul the Octopus...