Ever been threatened with a Weapon?

• 16-06-2013 12:25AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,820 ✭✭✭

Well have ya?

Ive had guns pointed at me twice.

As a kid by a farmer after he caught me stealing his silage pit tyres at halloween.

And by an angry security guard in spain when I fell into a hotel pissed,crazy bastard.

Got any syringe,gun,knife,grenade related stories?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Well have ya?

Ive had guns pointed at me twice.

As a kid by a farmer after he caught me stealing his silage pit tyres at halloween.

And by an angry security guard in spain when I fell into a hotel pissed,crazy bastard.

Got any syringe,gun,knife,grenade related stories?

Where the fook do you think we live?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Yep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,677 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

Pinned down as a 6 year old and a swiss army knife held to my neck by a guy who must have been about 12 as he was in my sisters class in school.. he told me he didn't mean it and said not to tell my parents because he was only joking and I would get in trouble... she probably wouldn't shift him or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Got a gun put to my eye in the back of a nightclub in tijuana by a bouncer.I was so drunk it didn't even frighten me all that much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Had a gun pointed at me twice, both in Czech Republic.

Once by a cop who wasn't happy that I was twirling a firestaff in a park on Witches Night - a traditional fire festival (30 April is pálení čarodějnic ("burning of the witches") or čarodějnice ("the witches") in the Czech Republic, the day when winter is ceremonially brought to the end by the burning of rag and straw witches or just broomsticks on bonfires around the country. The festival offers Czechs the chance to eat, drink and be merry around a roaring fire.)

He roared at me - but I didn't speak Czech at the time. I soon stopped when I realised he had a gun levelled at me. Remarkably sobering effect too.

The other one was New Year's Eve where a dick in a BMW tries to drive through a heavy crowd. The crowd banged on the car as he was driving too fast. He jumps out and starts waving a pistol around. I disappeared quick smart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Was robbed at knifepoint by two coked up Eastern European lads in the back street behind Clery's on O'Connell Street about 10 years ago,was sure I was going to be stabbed until a council roadsweeper interupted them and they legged it.Was my own fault for walking that way in fairness.

Was held up at syringe and can of petrol point when I used to work in a shop on Amiens Street as a teenager too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Call me Al

I was mugged by two teenagers at knifepoint at an ATM beside my apartment. They roughed me up and held the knife in full view so that I knew what was coming down the line. What saved me was a stranger coming out of an apartment across the road who heard me screaming for help and scared them off.
    I have relived that experience over and over in my head so many times.
    It didn't happen in Ireland btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

When I was twelve a dirty auld perv flashed me at the walkway behind the castle in my hometown. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Does a mickey count as a weapon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Pinned down as a 6 year old and a swiss army knife held to my neck by a guy who must have been about 12 as he was in my sisters class in school.. he told me he didn't mean it and said not to tell my parents because he was only joking and I would get in trouble... she probably wouldn't shift him or something

Knowing your sister that wasn't the reason!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

"As a kid by a farmer after he caught me stealing his silage pit tyres at halloween."

You so Gangsta, bro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

I'm highly trained to run away very fast from confrontation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Seriously though, I was threatened with a hand grenade once in a stall in the men's restroom of a well known dancing club in Dunshauglin. The proximity made it a bit of an idle threat so we just stared at other awkwardly. Also, our penises were touching.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Does a metal t-square count? The was our technical drawing teacher, lovely man most of the time, other times he is a crazy bastid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,820 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

donvito99 wrote: »
    Does a mickey count as a weapon?
    Its classed as a Smelly Offensive Weapon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭RidleyRider

Was held at knife point when I was 6 when my Mam had gone into a friends house for literally 2 minutes. All the bitch wanted was my mams hand bag. Got to ride about with coppers for a few hours and played with the siren too which is always epic for kids :pac:

Was in the cinema another time taking a slash in the urinals and a dude came up behind me demanding money. I said to him hold on while I finish pissing and proceeded to elbow him in the gut and pin him to the floor. Was thought self defence as an early teen :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Its classed as a Smelly Offensive Weapon.

Or a WMD!

Willy Micky Dick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Well, a junkie said he had a knife when he attempted to mug me. He asked me for the time, I said something, he obviously wanted to see my phone instead. Clearly in no state to stab me, so I walked off (still quickly, mind).

Funnily enough, he tried the same thing a month later. Probably in a worse state than before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭fermanagh_man

Guy tried to mug me with a screw driver when i was in uni in Belfast

He didn't know i was a boxer ;)

Really should have mugged him but figured flooring him was enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Was held at knife point when I was 6 when my Mam had gone into a friends house for literally 2 minutes. All the bitch wanted was my mams hand bag. Got to ride about in coppers for a few hours and played with the siren too which is always epic for kids :pac:

Was in the cinema another time taking a slash in the urinals and a dude came up behind me demanding money. I said to him hold on while I finish pissing and proceeded to elbow him in the gut and pin him to the floor. Was thought self defence as an early teen :)

Don't we all..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,606 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

You're actually never more than fifteen feet away from a hand grenade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭MickFleetwood

Had a knife held up against my throat once during a mugging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭EireIceMan

MadsL wrote: »
    I disappeared quick smart.
    Awwight Danny Dyer...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

My housemate threatened me with a carving knife one night when we got into a drunken argument. Even in my drunken state I knew he wouldn't use it, he doesn't have it in him. It was a brash foolish statement in an attempt to win a stupid argument. He apologised the next morning and we got on with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

Was talking with some friends when some knacker runs up a pulls a small pen knife on my 5"5' 10 stone friend claim that he was eyeballing him. He never got to finish his reason why he pulled the knife as ny 6"2' 14 stone friend got him into a sleeper hold that would make Ken Shamrock proud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Notorious97

Used to work in a shop in jervis shopping centre, i was about 16, junkie had made his way up to the office at the back, grabbed me and tried to stab me, i remember him being stronger than me and i was able to keep it out of me but had impression mark on my stomach when i looked as it was pressing against me.

Anyway he got a good couple of grand as i was preparing the lodgements, some other eejit left the security door open he was able to walk up to where i was!

Anyway he got away, a year later some junkie in shop claiming he had been locked up with some guy who bragged he robbed the shop, we kept a hold of him til gards showed up, took his statement etc, turns out he was right! Talk about weird, but that junkie who robbed the shop, had hep or someting the gard told me, was given less than 6 months to live so i guess karma got him back!

Sorry long winded, just thought id share!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jay-me

Threatened by a crazy fecker in North Korea who apparently had a nuke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Jester252 wrote: »
    Was talking with some friends when some knacker runs up a pulls a small pen knife on my 5"5' 10 stone friend claim that he was eyeballing him. He never got to finish his reason why he pulled the knife as ny 6"2' 14 stone friend got him into a sleeper hold that would make Ken Shamrock proud.

Ken was always more of an ankle lock man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Had a few shotguns pointed at me from some so-called (as they said) Irish republican army guy's that were robbing our warehouse a good few years ago in the north inner city.

While everyone was sitting on the ground as they were told, i was reading the sunday world lying against a work-bench, and one of the guy's said GET DOWN in a northern Irish accent so i did and hit the ground on my belly like i was surfing on a surf-board. The main head of this 5 gang was losing his temper looking for the money and went over to my brother with a handgun and was going to shoot him in the leg unless money was forthcoming, which it did in the end.

That was the last time i was threatened with a weapon.