I want to ask the bar man out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Itwasntme. wrote: »
    I'm by myself. I'm worried it's might be even more weird if I ask him out because then he'll just think I've been sort of stealth stalking him. It's the truth but I don't want him to think it. I should just go home.....

Without reading the whole thread, my advice is stay at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

haha. This is the truth. Munster87, are you in the bar where one of the barmen has a gazillion tattoos and is wearing black shorts and a black tshirt?

You thinking of kidnapping the barman :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭Jonti

I'm seated in a pub. This is my second drink. The bar man is a cute ginger with a pretty mouth. I want to ask him out but I'm shy. Also, this is my favourite pub. If he says no, I will be too embarrassed to come back. What to do, what to do?

Buy him a pint and ask him what's he doing when he gets off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Smile and a wink maybe ask him to join you for a drink. Could be a long night before he get a break or waiting till closing time!

The lads are having you on. Ask him when you not too tipsy!

Nothing wrong with gingers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Okay, I've just pretended to his colleague that one of my friends likes him ( we come here often, my friends and I so he believed it's) and his response is, 'everyone likes him.' :-( I'm getting rejected so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

munster87 wrote: »
    I think we are in the same bar!!

She's at home, are you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

rockbeast wrote: »
    Fibbers so...

No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Okay, I've just pretended to his colleague that one of my friends likes him ( we come here often, my friends and I so he believed it's) and his response is, 'everyone likes him.' :-( I'm getting rejected so.

You will with that attitude missy :mad:
    Tell his colleague the truth now and I bet ya ginger will pop over to chat.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

Just ****ing sack up and ask him. Confidence is sexy being meek and shy isn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭Gee_G

You're not being rejected! He might just be a cheeky chap that has the craic and gets on with everyone! Go for it! :)
    I'm completely hooked here and expecting serious results :D

He doesnt know you like him just means he popular and a friendly barman! I prob wouldnt have the confidence to ask out a barman but no probs chatting him if he cute or have an interest but rarely happens ive given up asking rather be asked but nothing ventured nothing gained you be wondering what if?

So try and find out you always wonder?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

You can only get rejected if you actually try him.

Everyone, including the best looking men and women in the world are attracted to someone. Who says it won't be you he's attracted to?

Cop on and go for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

I'll ask him out if you do

It happens to most people but all depends who attracts who but only way to find mutual attraction is to ask the other person. Maybe ask him if he like to hang out at the bar later in the night? No pressure friendly kind of asking him out but its one way to know if he interested you never know until you try! It wreck your head wondering!

You might regret not trying. Be nice friendly and polite. Good luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

Ask him if he's gay, if he says no, say good! would you like to go out with me, easy peasy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Chop chop, I want to go to sleep! I'm up at 7am...I need to know what happens!

Ive an idea get a pen and paper write it down! Show him the piece of paper he might give you an answer....?! Something similar worked for me but was different and a dare!

So your the female Feeky then OP? :)

Can this thread emulate this?

Ask yourself...What would Feeky do?

doovdela wrote: »
    Ive an idea get a pen and paper write it down! Show him the piece of paper he might give you an answer....?! Something similar worked for me but was different and a dare!

She hasnt posted for nearly 30 minutes....We may have our love story :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭rockbeast

Chucken wrote: »
    She hasnt posted for nearly 30 minutes....We may have our love story :D

Nah, she'll be back on in a few hours with the "So, I want to ask out the taxi driver" thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

tell him youre looking for an orgasm duh, after much laughter ensues hold eye contact and during the slightly awkward silence read him to see if its awkward body language he's giving off by breaking your stare into his eyes [which you should be doing] if eventually he cops it in a 'heeeey' moment like joey from friends then walk back to your seat. and wait for him to hit on you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Chop chop, I want to go to sleep! I'm up at 7am...I need to know what happens!

Chop chop makes me laugh when I hear it every time (except when it is followed by something like wheres my dinner). He was never brave enough tho lol

Feeky is the new word for kiss as said on msn news articles. 19 ways us irish call to kiss only heard a few! Im getting old waiting for prince charming!

Go get him op do you think prince charmings and princesses waited to be asked if you had a glass slipper the barman might try to find you as owner.

rockbeast wrote: »
    Nah, she'll be back on in a few hours with the "So, I want to ask out the taxi driver" thread

Stop ruining the romance :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Chop chop makes me laugh when I hear it every time (except when it is followed by something like wheres my dinner). He was never brave enough tho lol

I said it to someone recently and he said that it means I wanted sex off him...news to me!

Huh? Silly double meanings!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭rockbeast

Chucken wrote: »
    Stop ruining the romance :(

Sorry:o

Deep down I hope she and the ginger get together. I also hope he's on boards and sees this tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Just go up and ask for a Screaming Orgasm and gauge his reaction.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

At this stage, they must be ridin

Edit : they have finished ridin ; )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭BrianG23

Is he a gingery ginger or a day walker?