Riots in Portmarnock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭limitedIQ

mad turnip wrote: »
    Oh this is a yearly event which has been getting bigger each year. (last year it rained so no one went) The year or two before that about 1000 people showed up. It has a name which I just can't seem to remember maybe someone else will know it. Its always around this time every year.

i'm calling it "Ragna-portmarnarok"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

limitedIQ wrote: »
    i'm calling it "Ragna-portmarnarok"

That certainly pisses on Dutchgold-ageddon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭scopper

pmcmahon wrote: »
    i call bollix on that.

Huh? That's the whole point of it. Watch the first video. Makes no bones to me either way. Just reporting what I know of it. Of course I would wager it's not so much a race thing so much as a handy way for all these headcases to stir up trouble.

You can hear the lads discussing it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFBvccdPUKY&feature=player_detailpage#t=185s

'starting a f...ing racial war' etc. Sorry to break it to you, but race relations have gone well ropey with our youth. And quite visibly toward the end white v black kids. Welcome to reality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,927 ✭✭✭COYW

I live close enough to a beach (about 10 mins) but would never go to it on a sunny day because the riff raff from the local area and the inner city that always descend on it. The trains do be packed with the dregs of society having their consequenceless days out by the beach in a decent area.

You also have to question the Garda presence in these public areas too. On a good day when the schools are off, you could have a couple of thousand people on a beach (a lot of them drinking and a lot of undesirables). Whereas if there was a football match on with a couple of thousand people there, there would be at least 20 or so Garda plus stewards. I know it is hard to plan for a sunny day but surely there should have been a larger presence for the day that was in it.

Totally agree that there should be more policing. However, if that were to happen, you would have every do-gooder in the place whinging about the guards being OTT and heavy handed. I feel so sorry for the poor residents in that area.

I live beside a train station which is a gathering point for GAA fans and anyone else who is going to Croke Park. On sunny match days, the canal benches and the green areas in our estate are used as venues for 'pre-train to the game' drinks and the bushes are used as toilets. There were fights last year on three separate occasions and not a guard in sight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 208 ✭✭Norfolk Enchants

Nodin wrote: »
    ...because somebody phoning into a talkshow and claiming something is a 'cold hard fact'.

Listen to the podcast. Even uber liberal, Adrian Kennedy, admitted that it was a race riot. Reluctantly, I may add.

It baffles me as to why these black Africans continue to live here, If they hate white people so much. Last nights riot, radio show and African commentators on social media, living in Ireland, was a real eye opener. A sizeable amount of them dont seem to like us much. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,046 ✭✭✭martinedwards

MurdyWurdy wrote: »
    "Causing ruptions"? Never heard that one before. Causing ructions, surely?!

well, DISruption isbreaking the peace....

so if these fine citizenry were causing ruptions then they were forming areas of calm.....

no?

It baffles me as to why these black Africans continue to live here, If they hate white people so much. Last nights riot, radio show and African commentators on social media, living in Ireland, was a real eye opener. A sizeable amount of them dont seem to like us much. :(

....more guff?

Given your attitude, it may be that any antipathy they harbour is perhaps more directed at you specifically than others generally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭DipStick McSwindler

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ySoDEsIApQ This should put it to bed nicely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭frank reynolds

in countries that are being increasingly ripped to shreds by teenage scrotes like these in Ireland and The UK mainly, they should lower the age of an Adult Criminal to 16. Teenagers are getting worse and worse, and i think a lot of it has to do with the fact that they KNOW they'd be tried as a juvenile and wouldnt serve any time in a real prison.

if they get away with it as a juvenile, they wont learn any lesson, and that's what turns them into criminals as adults.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,498 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

No agenda, just cold hard facts.

Very much an agenda, as anyone can tell from looking at your posts.
    Do you ever post about anything else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭drumswan

A sizeable amount of them dont seem to like us much. :(
    Who is us? I dont like you either tbh, I can kinda empathise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭beno619

Listen to the podcast. Even uber liberal, Adrian Kennedy, admitted that it was a race riot. Reluctantly, I may add.

I love you guys :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Is calling this a 'riot' not a bit hysterical?

Norfolk Enchants, I hope you live a miserable existence. This post actually infuriates me.

Life is good. Why does it infuriate you? Listen to the podcast and check out social media commentators on the issue.

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Is calling this a 'riot' not a bit hysterical?

...much like calling a bit of drizzle a tornado, yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

A shower of fcukwit pimply teens with a few flagons of Linden Village somehow is a 'riot'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Rebelkell

scopper wrote: »
    You can hear the lads discussing it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFBvccdPUKY&feature=player_detailpage#t=185s

'starting a f...ing racial war' etc. Sorry to break it to you, but race relations have gone well ropey with our youth. And quite visibly toward the end white v black kids. Welcome to reality.

Looks like the outnumbered black guys are kicking serious ass too. Irish scumbags not even good at being scumbags!!:)

drumswan wrote: »
    Who is us? I dont like you either tbh, I can kinda empathise

Indigenous Irish people. If you want to be crude, 'white' folk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭marshbaboon

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/europe/russia/9783783/Wolf-attacks-lead-to-state-of-emergency-in-Russias-Siberia-region.html

Ireland has too many scumbags, Russia has too many hungry wolves. I propose to you wolf island. Think escape from new york, but with a pack of four hundred pissed off wolves. We can slice off Cork and float it out to sea to make it happen.

Indigenous Irish people. If you want to be crude, 'white' folk.

So what if some of those black lads were born here? They'd be "indigenous" too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I was on the 42 bus at around 2 yesterday going to port marnock, mad it was. People sitting up the stairs on the bus, smoking weed, drinking, punching each other, ended up getting off early. No doubt labelling it as a riot was an overstatement though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/europe/russia/9783783/Wolf-attacks-lead-to-state-of-emergency-in-Russias-Siberia-region.html

Ireland has too many scumbags, Russia has too many hungry wolves. I propose to you wolf island. Think escape from new york, but with a pack of four hundred pissed off wolves. We can slice off Cork and float it out to sea to make it happen.

Why not slice off Dublin, with its greater population of scummers?

Rebelkell wrote: »
    Looks like the outnumbered black guys are kicking serious ass too. Irish scumbags not even good at being scumbags!!:)

Indeed; though I believe they started it which complicates matters :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

The problem with that is that the left wing media in Ireland would start whining about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

mad turnip wrote: »
    Oh this is a yearly event which has been getting bigger each year. (last year it rained so no one went) The year or two before that about 1000 people showed up. It has a name which I just can't seem to remember maybe someone else will know it. Its always around this time every year.

Skumbagsssss on tu-er?

Thank God they closed Malahide Garda Sation, They wouldn't know what to do..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ahhmiuyko0

They might be hungry, but are they that hungry?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Wait.....What? As opposed to what? What would you have said if it had been white polish? Yellow Chinese? Brown Asians? I witnessed these little Knackers in the city center ON THE WAY to the beach causing **** so don't try to tell us that they were all just having a quiet day at the beach sitting around singing ****ing kumbya when these nasty"Black Africans" came along and started on them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭Gorilla Rising

Why not slice off Dublin, with its greater population of scummers?

Dublin is far more relevant in terms of industry.