Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

Well, any of ye going tomorrow (Saturday 25th may 2013) to the BB Suckler Open Day, apart from the obvious person? :D
    Best of luck with it !!

http://www.ibbcs.com/icsa-suckler-farm-walk-saturday-25th-may-3-5pm/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

pakalasa wrote: »
    Well, any of ye going tomorrow (Saturday 25th may 2013) to the BB Suckler Open Day, apart from the obvious person? :D
    Best of luck with it !!

Best of luck indeed. I got a text from the Parthenaise Soc advertising the event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭L driver

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    Any one read in the journal the cost of keeping a cow for a year - circa 700 euro. I have been too a few marts recently and the amount of poor stock out there is shocking. I know this year has been exceptionally though, but regardless alot of the weanlings for sale just lacked any quality. 13-14 month old, weighing less than 350 and realising 600 -700 euro. These Lads would be better off with less numbers and more quality. Really and truely how many suckler farmers are even breaking even on their sales?

Think they kept adding and adding and multiplying. No farmer could keep going at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

The costings on keeping a stock bull left some food for thought.... the price you pay for him in the ring isn't all he's going to cost you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

What a lovely evening you would almost believe it was summer, got 2 ton fert out, only gripe can't get new sprayer going, have to call whites out to look at it, perfect weather for it too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭case 5150

girlfriend gone away for a few days with her friends, i thought i never ever say this but hope she comes home soon house too quiet without her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

case 5150 wrote: »
    girlfriend gone away for a few days with her friends, i thought i never ever say this but hope she comes home soon house too quiet without her

Oh, how that attitude will change.....

it will within a hour she home but lord i dont know what ta do with the quiestness :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

it will within a hour she home but lord i dont know what ta do with the quiestness :p

Try the pub:D

hugo29 wrote: »
    Try the pub:D

thats tomorrow night and sundays sorted :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Best of luck with it !!

Hope it goes well Legs, sorry not to be able to make it. Looks like the weather will be spot on for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 parth88

I have a small field on its own away from the home farm and it is white in daisy's, any suggestions why this may be? Lack of lime/potash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

pam and her 5 sisters:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Best of luck with it !!

Can't but I'll blow the horn when I'm passing. The little one has her first communion today. BOL Percy. Did he get those shuttle buses organised after?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Manoffeeling

pam and her 5 sisters:D

Choke the chicken :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

Bizzum wrote: »
    Best of luck indeed. I got a text from the Parthenaise Soc advertising the event.
    Best of luck with it !!

just do it wrote: »
    Hope it goes well Legs, sorry not to be able to make it. Looks like the weather will be spot on for it.
    Can't but I'll blow the horn when I'm passing. The little one has her first communion today. BOL Percy. Did he get those shuttle buses organised after?
    wont make it either..
    have a good excuse though
    getting hitched :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

wont make it either..
    best of luck;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

whelan1 wrote: »
    best of luck;)

cheers..up all morning..fecking nerves ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Good luck vander ye have a great day for it .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

On my wedding morning my father called and took me aside and hie advice was........'when you move into your house after 'moon you will be presented with a list of jobs like shelves, hang pics, curtain poles etc., he told me never to finish that page as you will be presented with another page immediatly' I thank fully followed his advice and never get asked to do such jobs.

All the best no need to be nervous you will not regret it and it is a great day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

Best of luck, Van. Enjoy the day!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

Best of luck Vander!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

wont make it either..

The calm before the storm :-). Enjoy your big day. Best of good luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

Best of luck lads.
    Fantastic day for both wedding and the farm walk.

At least Leg Wax invited us all !

Van
    Best of luck. Cracking weekend of craic ahead :D

MTC's long term summer forecast. Looking good, I hope he's right ;)

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2056956601/1/#post84777101

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭hoseman

Best of Vandebadger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

just do it wrote: »
    MTC's long term summer forecast. Looking good, I hope he's right ;)

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2056956601/1/#post84777101

I'll take that.
    Can we start today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Best of luck van. Hope u have a great day. Enjoy it as it will be over in a flash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

I would be nervous aswell, I sh*t myself even thinking about having to get married.

Best of luck, you will have to cut down your online presents as you will be busy doing jobs as Delaval set out.