Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cadbury's marvellous creations. (popping candy and jelly pieces)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

fussyonion wrote: »
    The large bars of Jelly Popping Candy are €1.67 in Tesco at the moment.

And in Centra

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Just tried these last weekend, fecking gorgeous I have to say! Bought myself one of the giant bars, and trying not to eat it all so soon :o:P:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I'd rather they remove the popping candy bit and have more jelly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Thwip!

SamHall wrote: »
    And in Centra

And Superquinn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Thwip! wrote: »
    And Superquinn

And supervalu (I think)

And Superman.

Am I doing it right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭MurdyWurdy

Had the popping candy one - it was yum! I like Cadbury's anyway and it was nice to have some with a bit of a difference. There's not much of the bar left now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 astronut

Currently enjoying the popping candy one! It's awesome! My mouth is all fizzy and weird! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

astronut wrote: »
    Currently enjoying the popping candy one! It's awesome! My mouth is all fizzy and weird! :D

Where in hell did you get it? :eek:

I searched high and low in town yesterday and the popping candy one couldn't be got, so I'd to get the last cookie crunch one in Dunnes as they'd none in Tesco! It's a bit, well, "meh-tastic" to be honest about it :(

BUT, I also picked up a "Limited Edition Cadburys Dairy Milk Strawberries and Creme"...

Oh sweet jesus it was like an orgasm in a wrapper! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭marnie d

Sorry if it's been mentioned before, but where in Dublin can you buy the Tayto bar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,608 ✭✭✭recyclops

cadburys just need to cop on and bring back the smiley

recyclops wrote: »
    cadburys just need to cop on and bring back the smiley

*drools*, Fcuk even just reading this thread is bad for my teeth! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭Plazaman

I'll stick to my Curly Wurly thank you very much and leave ye young whippersnappers to this new fangled confection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Where in hell did you get it? :eek:

I searched high and low in town yesterday and the popping candy one couldn't be got, so I'd to get the last cookie crunch one in Dunnes as they'd none in Tesco! It's a bit, well, "meh-tastic" to be honest about it :(

BUT, I also picked up a "Limited Edition Cadburys Dairy Milk Strawberries and Creme"...

What?!
    I've Googled that and found nothing--where did you find that?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

LizT wrote: »
    Quoting this now, will buy a bar tomorrow.

Get the chequebook out :pac:

On the 19th LizT said she was going to buy one of the bars tomorrow (20th) and hasn't been seen in this thread since....

She has now purchased every bar in her locality and is combing the surrounding area for her next fix

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 astronut

I got it in Dunnes in Bishopstown Court. It was one of the small ones but they have the big ones too. I thought the cookie one was fairly meh as well. The popping candy one is delicious and fun to eat (or maybe I'm very easily amused).

What's this strawberry and cream one? Sounds like I have to try one of those ASAP!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Is that not a condom :P

astronut wrote: »
    I got it in Dunnes in Bishopstown Court. It was one of the small ones but they have the big ones too. I thought the cookie one was fairly meh as well. The popping candy one is delicious and fun to eat (or maybe I'm very easily amused).

What's this strawberry and cream one? Sounds like I have to try one of those ASAP!!

We must have been separated at birth! :pac:

What?!
    I've Googled that and found nothing--where did you find that?!

<David Attenborough voice>

And here we have... the... lesser spotted, from the cadburys dairy milk family, the elusive strawberries and creme-

https://mobile.twitter.com/DairyMilk/status/336879432910401536/photo/1

</David Attenborough voice> :D

We must have been separated at birth! :pac:

<David Attenborough voice>

And here we have... the... lesser spotted, from the cadburys dairy milk family, the elusive strawberries and creme-

https://mobile.twitter.com/DairyMilk/status/336879432910401536/photo/1

</David Attenborough voice> :D

Oh my actual God!
    I have been hunting for nice strawberry chocolate for YEARS. This is music to my ears!
    I'll be on the hunt for these pronto!
    Thanks for sharing :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Pandora2

Just had a request from the UK for the Chocolate Tayto Bar....can more or less name my price!! ;) Anyone know of their availibility in the Drogheda area?

Oh my actual God!
    I have been hunting for nice strawberry chocolate for YEARS. This is music to my ears!

Shhhh, I'm trying to hear the candy popping in my gob, lol, oh, the jellies taste like turkish delight! The snozzberries taste like snozzberries! :D

Managed to get my hands on one in my local spar. I went in to ask the manager when would they be getting them in again and he told me they get a delivery every Monday, last Monday he ordered six boxes, and they were all gone Tuesday evening.

I was about to walk out when he said "hold on one second...", went off out the back, came back again- "one from my own personal stash!", I was just about to pay him when he goes "on the house!", so I told him order an extra box for me, and I have to say I'm glad I did! :D

Pandora2 wrote: »
    Just had a request from the UK for the Chocolate Tayto Bar....can more or less name my price!! ;) Anyone know of their availibility in the Drogheda area?

Oh yeah the manager in spar said too that these were very popular, same again, getting more in Monday, but opinions on this thread have been mixed about them! I'll try one Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Oh yeah the manager in spar said too that these were very popular, same again, getting more in Monday, but opinions on this thread have been mixed about them! I'll try one Monday.

Don't bother, they're disgusting.

Still haven't gotten a cadbury's bar :(

Oh my actual God!

Lindt do a yummy strawberry chocolate bar.

I should unsubscribe from this thread while I'm on a sugar ban :(

Ha! My wife is doing her nut in at the amount of chocolate I've eaten the last few days, I'm supposed to be watching my weight.

I AM watching my weight... skyrocketing! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,332 ✭✭✭Mr Simpson

Fcuk it, I'm going to the shop. Damn you After Hours

€1.68 in Super Valu, Savage!!

Ah is this the Lindt bar with the liquid-y strawberry centre?
    I've tried that..didn't like it. The filling tasted like Calpol!

Calpol rocks :p
    Ha! My wife is doing her nut in at the amount of chocolate I've eaten the last few days, I'm supposed to be watching my weight.

I AM watching my weight... skyrocketing! :pac:

My mam just handed me one of the large bars >.<

The Cadburys one is more like the sort of fondant you'd find in a creme egg, one second now (taste test just to be sure... Oh man, don't put them in the fridge! :(), but yes, yes it does, but putting them in the fringe it took a second for the chill to wear off before it dissolved!

Calpol rocks :p

Gaviscon is for grown ups - aniseed flavored yumminess! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

That strawberry chocolate bar reminds me of the strawberry chocs in a tin of roses. All this talk of the new bars means I'm gonna have to give in and try them, Damn you After hours, damn you to Hell.

Thats if they don't have gelatine in them, astonishing how much confectionary has bovine/porcine gelatine in it.