Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

What would that sell for? Or cost landed?

I've seen JZX90s up for €9k+

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Im could fu/cking kill someone right now mother fffing bastads pricks !!!!!!

Sitting in work here and got a call... visa and bank of ireland asking me about transactions on my account i never heard off..... fooking over 6k taken from my account in uk in about 3 hours when im sitting here in dublin !!!! ... card cancelled and boi have started fraud investigations....

Would love to have these assholes all lined up and id run them all over !!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

My last credit card was used like that too. They bought anti-virus software and it was shipped to my address. I also got a full refund so basically got anti-virus software free!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

My last credit card was used like that too. They bought anti-virus software and it was shipped to my address. I also got a full refund so basically got anti-virus software free!

How did they even get these things ?

I wouldnt mind but mine is a debit card so it was my money thats gone which is a bitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

I haven't a clue how they get it but it's not a nice feeling.

As long as BOI see that each transaction was fraudulent you will be refunded every cent. Don't ask me how they recoup this but you won't be at a loss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

All those dodgy porn sites you visit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 866 ✭✭✭renofan

Sitting in work here and got a call... visa and bank of ireland asking me about transactions on my account i never heard off..... fooking over 6k taken from my account in uk in about 3 hours when im sitting here in dublin !!!! ... card cancelled and boi have started fraud investigations....

Happened me once after arriving at an airport. Usually pre-book the hire car and just have to go to the desk and pick it up but this time I was told my card had been declined so I couldn't get a car. Had been maxed out. Took about a month to get the money refunded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

I haven't a clue how they get it but it's not a nice feeling.

As long as BOI see that each transaction was fraudulent you will be refunded every cent. Don't ask me how they recoup this but you won't be at a loss.

The people they buy things from get the money taken from them.

Hence the seller loses out and is basically scammed.

Usually i wouldnt mind so much but i meant to be going to paris in 2 weeks and dont want to lose that :/ but they told me itll be ok in 12 working says.

The transactions are all in the uk the fraud ones anyway so i wonder is that enough for them ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

They got hands on your debit? WTF did they buy in 3h for 6k? If they bought stuff online it will be all canceled asap I guess.

The woman in visa told me it was used to buy 20 pound in o2 uk so ... fecking idiots... of they get caught i want them eating alive by dogs and cats and all sorts the pricks !

One transaction was for over a grand and 3 were the same for around 600 all in uk pound

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

The woman in visa told me it was used to buy 20 pound in o2 uk so ... fecking idiots... of they get caught i want them eating alive by dogs and cats and all sorts the pricks !

One transaction was for over a grand and 3 were the same for around 600 all in uk pound

Thinly veiled "I have money" thread :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Dr.Rieux

Hal1 wrote: »
    Clondalkin area so? class looking car, just something about them.

In Templeogue, I only noticed it yesterday evening when I was upstairs and glanced out the window. Looked sweet, still much prefer the Sapphire though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,849 ✭✭✭Redisle

Well came home from an exam earlier to find my car paint speckled. Wasn't parked near the house (being painted) but looks like the wind carried it. Was all over the passenger side. I managed to get 99% of it off by claying it and ended up claying the entire car pretty much just in case but I can't get it off the bits of plastic trim. Any ideas there?

Left behind some light marring from the clay too so will have to break out the D/A to sort that. Probably not today though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Jimdagym wrote: »
    Thinly veiled "I have money" thread :pac:

Someone doesn't know how credit cards work :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

I wouldnt mind but mine is a debit card so it was my money thats gone which is a bitch
    Someone doesn't know how credit cards work :pac:

Ahem!
    :pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Wahey! Spare D8 handbook and special tool for removing the centre caps, well chuffed :)

Now have 2 service history books... Neither of which are for the car! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

A friend in need, a friend indeed. A friend with a spare 17" 215 or 225 R45 spare tyre is better. Anyone?

What a horrid quare size for a tractor tyre there..... :pac:

Funny you should mention those size wheels, the yard has a few wheels with 225's on them :) probably out of range tough :(

The chap I normally deal with tried to sell me a set of 18 inch Merc AMG's, then tried to offer a set of Merc 19 inch rims :p

Ah sure I'll hit up the part worn place tomorrow, just need a bit of rubber to keep her legal :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Where in the country are you Hal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭michealkirwan

cool thread lads ive a skyline with those size tyres theyre just a little fried ha!

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Where in the country are you Hal?

Clondalkin area, near n7/j9/luas.

WANT!!!! :D

Wait, that gives me an idea.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Ah sure I'll hit up the part worn place tomorrow, just need a bit of rubber to keep her legal :).

Got one taken off my car today, was barely legal ;)
    dgt wrote: »

Most expensive D Turbo 406 in the country :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

dgt wrote: »

It's a bit low at the back and the back needs some serious spacers. The sun strip would have to go too. Other than that I really like it :):o

pred racer wrote: »
    Most expensive D Turbo 406 in the country :eek:

I'd rather have that than the boggo one in Carlow....! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Clondalkin area, near n7/j9/luas.

Wrong side of the country I'm afraid

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    It's a bit low at the back and the back needs some serious spacers. The sun strip would have to go too. Other than that I really like it :):o

Could be lower.... :p I don't know if it's just masking tape or not.... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Did they put through a trial transaction first? they did with my CC but mastercard were on the ball, got a call from them on a sunday night asking me if I'd just spent €1 in strasbourg. Canceled my card on the spot.
    Tbh When yer one said, " hi Im calling from mastercard" I presumed it was someone running a scam:o