The Prince of Burma appreciation thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

1 league goal. 2 overall in 39 appearances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

Johner wrote: »
    1 league goal. 2 overall in 39 appearances.

And got nominated for YPOTY lool further evidence, if needed, that 90% of players are as thick as sh*t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

And got nominated for YPOTY lool further evidence, if needed, that 90% of players are as thick as sh*t

They were asked to vote for the best Wesley Snipes lookalike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Tbh Michu not in the 6 nominations for POTY told you that anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭carmanard

Android tablet I bought for herself arrived in the post today. I have to say, it's not the worst machine, does what it claims to, but if I was buying for myself I'd definitely go much higher end than that. Still, mission accomplished, brownie points in the bank to be used up when I get hammered watching the rugby tomorrow night.. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Proper Larry + plastic bag job from Taylor there.

Solid gold jewel encrusted cable ties.... Taylor had his caravan of love back in the day too, I wonder did anyone think to ask him if he is Larry???

Van Gerwen may well larry wade here too.

It'll be like a clash between Larry Murphy & John Crerar in the final, 2 masters of their trade

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

The Power is a masterclass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Lads, just looking at the Lockinge market here and can't for the life of me understand how Declaration of War is a 7/4 favourite while Farhh can be backed at 5/1. Surely the worst favourite I've seen in a long time unless I'm missing something important? :confused:

The only thing he has over Farhh as far as I can see is a run to his name this season. Declaration of War has been running against Group 3 horses, at best, while Farhh has been consistently placing in Group 1 races.

Farhh's career runs to date:

2nd (to Frankel)
    2nd (to Nathanial)
    3rd (behind So You Think and Carlton House...would of been 2nd with a better passage through)
    1st
    1st
    1st

Again, am I missing something or does 5/1 represent absolutely massive value?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

That was some match! Fair play to Van Gerwen, amazing player!

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Lads, just looking at the Lockinge market here and can't for the life of me understand how Declaration of War is a 7/4 favourite while Farhh can be backed at 5/1. Surely the worst favourite I've seen in a long time unless I'm missing something important? :confused:

The only thing he has over Farhh as far as I can see is a run to his name this season. Declaration of War has been running against Group 3 horses, at best, while Farhh has been consistently placing in Group 1 races.

Farhh's career runs to date:

2nd (to Frankel)
    2nd (to Nathanial)
    3rd (behind So You Think and Carlton House...would of been 2nd with a better passage through)
    1st
    1st
    1st

Again, am I missing something or does 5/1 represent absolutely massive value?

Don't ask me, the last winners of the lockinge I backed were Hawk Wing, Russian Rhythm & Rakti those 3 years on the trot. I've actually not even had a bet in the race the last 4 or 5 years... If Amaron runs I might have a small e/w punt on him, but wouldn't be going crazy on it...

Farhh is going to romp it.

Van Gerwan is an animal, some game.

Quality final in the Darts. Thought Van Gerwen might have blown it when he threw T18 with 70 left. Great 160 out from Taylor having taken 164 out versus Barney.

Van Gerwen's 132 to win it was class, especially with Taylor sitting on 40. When he went 5-2 down I thought he'd bottled it but he really deserved to win it, he's been the best player in the premier league by a mile

Feel sick, just ate half a plate of scrambled eggs :(

Slattsy wrote: »
    Feel sick, just ate half a plate of scrambled eggs :(

Just make sure you dont drop one!!

Just had a ****ing amazing sandwich. Mexican chicken, turkey, lettuce and mayo. Unreal.

That sounds vile !

It was beautiful.

I think i'll get a tuna melt for lunch !

This will put anyone off their food,check out whats on the table on the right :)

A can of pepsi. I want pepsi now.

Half day off work, BBQ chicken wings from centra, racing on the telly, peace & quiet until at least 5.00, sheer bliss

carmanard wrote: »
    Half day off work, BBQ chicken wings from centra, racing on the telly, peace & quiet until at least 5.00, sheer bliss

Would this not be an opportune time to watch some Oscar winning acting from Jodie Foster?

Backing Federer each way for the French Open at 18/1.

The place part is huge. 50/50 chance he won't get Nadal/Djokovic in the semi & even if he does 9/1 to reach the final is probably too big

Would this not be an opportune time to watch some Oscar winning acting from Jodie Foster?

I have seen it. Though I'd welcome the chance to watch it again... Perhaps after half a dozen pints & the rugby tonight...

Rugby wankers :mad:

Come on the French :cool:

I've come on a few French in my time... Game as anything...

Rugby being on sky sports (which I don't have at home) is also a great excuse for me to nip out to the pub without major recriminations. Win win situation for me :)

carmanard wrote: »
    I've come on a few French in my time... Game as anything...

Yeah? What was his name :P