If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Live Football Thread

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,190 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Utrecht go 1 up...1 more please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Utrecht are very wasteful in front of goals, quite poor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,998 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Tigre Race to 3 corners 5/6

P.Walnuts wrote: »

A jaysus forcefield at one end and vacuum at the other :(

Got there against the odds :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Going with a bet on Avai DNB @ 3.50

I have not bet on them in a while, but last year I had a few decent wins as I noticed they were pretty regularly a team that woke up in the second half. It current 0-1 at 55'

Just a normal stake as I have a bit to play with thanks to Chelsea yesterday - nothing crazy.

tinodz wrote: »
    Going with a bet on Avai DNB @ 3.50

I have not bet on them in a while, but last year I had a few decent wins as I noticed they were pretty regularly a team that woke up in the second half. It current 0-1 at 55'

Just a normal stake as I have a bit to play with thanks to Chelsea yesterday - nothing crazy.

Now thats bad timing mate :(

Avai 0 - 2 America Mineiro

...well that is not a good sign!! :(

Now thats bad timing mate :(

It been a while since I got screwed within a minute of placing a bet!

...but still, I remember Avai scoring four in the second Half in a game last year, so there is hope (a really small bit!)

It been a while since I got screwed within a minute of placing a bet!

...but still, I remember Avai scoring four in the second Half in a game last year, so there is hope (a really small bit!)

Any thoughts on the Gremio game at 2.30?

Tigre go 1-0 down and now need to score

4-3 up on corners

Race to 7 @ 9/4

Any thoughts on the Gremio game at 2.30?

To be honest, I don't think I would trust myself giving an opinion on the game. I used to look at a lot of South American stuff a few months back, and tried to keep up to date with stats stuff too - but I missed a lot in recent months, so an not 100% confident with bets over there right now.

I think that Gremio have a more decent chance than the odds suggest though. I might give the game a look, and try to get Gremio DC @ Evens if they look strong (that currently 1.80)

I do however remember that the Copa Libertadores throws up some very weird results from time to time - so any bet on that is chancy

To be honest, I don't think I would trust myself giving an opinion on the game. I used to look at a lot of South American stuff a few months back, and tried to keep up to date with stats stuff too - but I missed a lot in recent months, so an not 100% confident with bets over there right now.

I think that Gremio have a more decent chance than the odds suggest though. I might give the game a look, and try to get Gremio DC @ Evens if they look strong (that currently 1.80)

I do however remember that the Copa Libertadores throws up some very weird results from time to time - so any bet on that is chancy

Am I right in that its the second leg and Gremio are 2-1 up?

Thinking of an unders type bet, maybe 0-0 HT. Gremio don;t seem to concede too many and don't need to come out and play here.

Am I right in that its the second leg and Gremio are 2-1 up?

Thinking of an unders type bet, maybe 0-0 HT. Gremio don;t seem to concede too many and don't need to come out and play here.

That correct.

2-1 is not huge though, so my thinking is that they would try to get at least one more before trying to shut up shop.

In their last 2nd Leg CL game they were 4-1 up but still got an early goal in the second leg before the 20' mark.

I think in-play could should be good for this game. My two idea are Gremio DC if they do not get an early goal or Under 2.5 if Gremio get a early one.

If Santa Fe score first though, then I am lost! :p

Tigre go 1-0 down and now need to score

4-3 up on corners

Race to 7 @ 9/4

Boom!

That was a nice one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭robertowjr

Santa Fe vs Gremio
    over 0.5 goals @ 1.7

Santa Fe needs to score to qualify, 30mins to go.

edit: Santa Fe scored, 80th minute. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

An early opener for me CSKA Moscow youth match + 1.5 match goals 6/5, fairly prolific scorers at home, and beat Krasnodar 4-0 away earlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭rossit

redland united woman they should knock in a few looks a good bet

This should be a bloodbath ... just can't decide on exact over to go for

http://ie.soccerway.com/teams/lithuania/fc-akmene/6372/matches/

Edit ... I'm blessed ... thought it was a 16.00 K.O but seems to have kicked off @ 15.00. Nothing outrageous bet wise seeing as how Doc's curse has hit again and it's 0-0 ht :rolleyes: . will take the 8/11 on offer for +1.5 goals

malmo u19 7 nil up at half time -9 7/5 they are playing against ten men . they were 4 up before he got sent off. best of luck to all

DoctaDee wrote: »
    This should be a bloodbath ... just can't decide on exact over to go for

http://ie.soccerway.com/teams/lithuania/fc-akmene/6372/matches/

Edit ... I'm blessed ... thought it was a 16.00 K.O but seems to have kicked off @ 15.00. Nothing outrageous bet wise seeing as how Doc's curse has hit again and it's 0-0 ht : rolleyes: . will take the 8/11 on offer for +1.5 goals

where did you get odds on this

rossit wrote: »
    where did you get odds on this

Bet365 Rossit now 10/11 .. FM ZARA match

Edit... oh bollix .. didya get on it ? .. 2 goals in a minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Malmo U19 is breaking my balls.
    7-0 at ht from 11 shots versus 10 men
    Took them -9 handicap @2.5

30 mins and 14 17 shots later...... still 7-0

unreal 7 corner and no goals what the feck happened. well done doc on getting over 1.5 i didnt get the chance to hop on it, 8 nil come on another two would be great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Thank god there is Iceland 3rd division tonight :D

inforfun wrote: »
    Thank god there is Iceland 3rd division tonight :D

Licking my lips already !!

http://ie.soccerway.com/matches/2013/05/17/iceland/3-deild/kari-akranes/ih-hafnarfjordur/1455731/?ICID=HP_MS_66_01

sorry about that malmo one guys it looked great at half time

DoctaDee wrote: »

Whats the deal with this one?

Goals a plenty?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 922 ✭✭✭Fitzcal

rossit wrote: »
    sorry about that malmo one guys it looked great at half time

I wouldn't worry too much it was the kind of game we all would have piled on

Whats the deal with this one?

Goals a plenty?

I'd imagine so Walnuts - post was in reply to Inforfun looking forward to Iceland Div 3 footie tonight. It was sorta standing joke when we're looking for the overs bet to come in - there's been some crazy results in the past there.

This match might be one for watching the 1st 10 mins or so. It's the opening day in Div 3 and Kari from what I can see haven't played league footie before, they seemed to have played only Cup/League Cup. IH on the other hand had played in the Div above in 2011 had taken some serious hammerings and disappeared for 2012 season. I'd like to think there'll be value in the overs bet.