Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW 37 Matchday thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

FutureGuy wrote: »
    You just have to put nights like this as one of those days. Cazorla showed zero signs of producing anything whatsoever and gets 4 assists. Another city cleanie. Maloney on bench. No arsenal cleanie. Aguero goal. Tevez does nothing.

Pretty sure all my rivals have outscored me. Can't do a thing about it.
    What are you basing this on? His points haul over the past few weeks?

Because Cazorla is pretty much top of the chances created/shots outside the box stats for midfielders over that quiet (in terms of points scored) 6 week period.

Ah hefty score like tonight was always a possibility. Hence a few giving him the captaincy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,398 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

BAP CHAP says

Podolski 3, Cazorla 2, Walcott 1 (in the mix Ramsey)
    Aguero 3, Silva 2, Yaya Toure 1 (in the mix Dzeko)

Bap Chap

Podolski 3, Cazorla 2, Walcott 1 (in the mix Ramsey)
    Aguero 3, Silva 2, Yaya Toure 1 (in the mix Dzeko)

AHA!

*snap*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭brian plank

****e end to the week. 20% still have Cazorla. Amazing. Does nothing for nearly 6 weeks and blows the game wide open tonight.

66 for the week.

it makes sense to hang onto cazorla because arsenal were always likely to start blowing teams away once the pressure was on for 4th. 35% still have michu and he's only scored 5 since the new year.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

The two guys just behind me in boards money league.

One has Maloney, Walcott and Cazorla. The other has Caz captain.

That's the end of the league. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭KizzyMonster

I'm second in my league but reduced the difference from 31 to 14points (pre-bonus points)...
    That's do-able, 14 points in one week right?!
    No more points hits for transfers, I've got a grand team

S.M.B. wrote: »
    What are you basing this on? His points haul over the past few weeks?

Because Cazorla is pretty much top of the chances created/shots outside the box stats for midfielders over that quiet (in terms of points scored) 6 week period.

Ah hefty score like tonight was always a possibility. Hence a few giving him the captaincy.

Yes I do agree that Caz always has the ability to do something like this but 4 assists in one night is surely far beyond anyone's expectations?

Congrats to those who had the patience to hold him. Good 20 points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭moreau

Where did you think I was being bitter? I stated it was one of those things. :-)

Sorry mate bad choice of words!

Still don't think it was surprising ppl kept the faith with Santi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Playing catchup so brought in Sturridge and Cazorla for Gerrard and Defoe, a 4-point hit which paid off nicely. Maloney off the bench for Nasri was welcome too.

Gap will be a doable 20ish points after bonus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I've broken the 50 pt mark which is small comfort.

One of my poorest weaks this was; I got my big transfer decision wrong. Should have trusted my gut instinct.

Hopefully I can have a big final week as I'd hate to end a good season on a downer.

The two guys just behind me in boards money league.

One has Maloney, Walcott and Cazorla. The other has Caz captain.

That's the end of the league. :D
    mwahahahah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

just to round off a cr@p week i heard it was mariappa's shot that tevez cleared off the line, that would have been nice because i think i'm the only person in the entire game that has mariappa! not even his father picked him in his team!

moreau wrote: »
    Sorry mate bad choice of words!

Still don't think it was surprising ppl kept the faith with Santi

Back of my head I had a Caz as a low risk to do THAT sort of damage tonight.

Santi (c), Sturridge, FFL and to a lesser extent Hart and Distin this week have propelled me into a chance of bagging minor placing in a couple of my cash leagues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Captain Bob

Buying Cazorla (had Walcott already) made the difference in my miniLeague.
    Now anybody could explaine what it means "I have coverage for ... if I have one player". Never understood this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭Bigtoe107

Bonus are up Walcott got 1, don't know about the rest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭moreau

Back of my head I had a Caz as a low risk to do THAT sort of damage tonight.

Ah in fairness 4 assists is just luck (or is that still a dirty word here).

Ppl who captained him ahead of Theo in their team had serious liathroidi, fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

77 points, my mistake was captaining RVP instead of Carzola :(

88 points then after BPs.

Gotten lucky in that every transfer and captain decision I've made for the past 4 GWs seems to have worked out, run good hold for one more week please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭Kinder Bueno

46 for the week. Pretty disappointing. Lukaku and Tevez the two useless feckers have cost me dear.

Sunday will be exciting. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭KizzyMonster

Sunday is going to be so exciting!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,457 ✭✭✭✭km79

When does the average come out ?

58. Happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,682 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

thank you Walcott (c), Hart and Maloney.

happy out.

well done to those with Santi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

49 for the week captain Walcott to the rescue and the CS for AHrt chipping in too! I was looking pretty grim up until tonight! Still as tight as a nuns for the top place in my money league it really is going to boil don to next week, squeeky bum time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

80 points this week, top of all my money leagues.

20 points ahead of my 50 quid a head league going into the final week before this week there was 1 point between us!... small bit of breathing room.

captaining RVP paid off big time also bringing in lampard and sturridge was well worth the 4 point hit.

Into the top 7000 for the first time too. Happy with that going into the final week.

Finishing like a train this season. Up 14k places globally the last 2 weeks and an overall move from 32k to 7723 from gw33 to gw37. Got lucky in terms of every transfer and captain decision working out perfectly during this time.

117th overall for the month of may so no way this sort of momentum can continue but hopefully the train doesn't come off the tracks for the final game week. Choo choo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,987 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Had 23 points before last night, finished on 60!

Still hanging in there in top 5k so 1 more solid week to go. Less than 40 points ahead of the guys in 10,000th place so top 10k pretty much guaranteed, but it's still closer than you'd want!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,682 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

up to 319th worldwide.

delighted.

one more good week, and it will have been a pretty damn satisfactory season.

i'll still be happy with top 500, but I can't help hoping that the top 250 is within reach. i just need to nail my transfer and hope my differentials somewhat work out.