Some crack...Cavan boys

• 05-05-2013 11:45PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭

Today i went for few bevys and watch the hurling with the fam, into the local(Kildare),
    Mini bus outside and the bar packed with about 20 cavan lads coming from a stag in kilkenny. I have to say it was one of the funniest afternoons i have ever had, each and every one of them were a natural comedians.
    So off the cuff.

Stories/jokes/yarns .....brilliant....

So thanks boys for a memorable afternoon and ill see ye all at the wedding in
    july............... :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Steve O

What the hell is a "fam"??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

You had to be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭genuine leather

Steve O wrote: »
    What the hell is a "fam"??

Queen bee and the kids..:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Well that's nice.

Queen bee and the kids..:)

You bought your kids to a pub?! Tut tut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,373 ✭✭✭pconn062

Facebook, that's what you want, facebook.

Steve O wrote: »
    You bought your kids to a pub?! Tut tut.

Bite to eat... dont get out too often......bank holiday...not allowed? :)

I've already informed Child services, they're tracking your IP as we type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

haha, excellent

it reminds me of a funny story that happened to me once.................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Today i went for few bevys and watch the hurling with the fam, into the local(Kildare),
    Mini bus outside and the bar packed with about 20 cavan lads coming from a stag in kilkenny. I have to say it was one of the funniest afternoons i have ever had, each and every one of them were a natural comedians.
    So off the cuff.

Stories/jokes/yarns .....brilliant....

So thanks boys for a memorable afternoon and ill see ye all at the wedding in
    july............... :):)

Dear diary....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

This is easily the best thing I've read in the last two minutes.

It reminds me of this time I met someone and talked to them in an ehjoyable fashion. :D

Does anyone else have any similar stories? :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

This one time,

At band camp.............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

BBDBB wrote: »
    it reminds me of a funny story that happened to me once...............

Was that the time you put one of your socks on inside-out?

What a laugh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

I talked to someone before.

It was horrible.

Was that the time you put one of your socks on inside-out?

What a laugh!

no, not that one, although that was hilarious

another one, completely different

oh how we laughed

no, not that one, although that was hilarious

another one, completely different

oh how we laughed

I remember that happening,
    You told us all about it.

I still laugh about it to this day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭QuiteInterestin

Considering how stingy Cavan people are meant to be, I think 20 of them in a pub spending money is probably the 'memorable' part.

Smidge wrote: »
    I remember that happening,
    You told us all about it.

I still laugh about it to this day

it never gets old

Classics never do

that said

theres an important and profound message we should all remember in that tale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Kilkenny is a great spot for a stag but it can be a bit deer.

*gets coat*

I think I need a lie down after all the excitement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Did you have a translator with you or how did you manage to understand a word they were saying??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

cavan boys love the crack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

KKkitty wrote: »
    Kilkenny is a great spot for a stag but it can be a bit deer.

*gets coat*

D'oe! Well I thought it was fawny anyway KK.

Ok, ok, it was bucking awful, I should probably steer clear of cheap deer jokes for a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

I'm just wondering what we'll all do for entertainment between now and July when "Cavan Boys 2 - The reunion" comes out. It's gonna be some wait.

Alright guys points taken. :) socks an all
    really showing up my boards newb status...ah here boy
    Just good to have laugh amidst all malarky thats happening in this country....

A friend said to the groom today that when he split with his missus the house was 50/50
    He got the outside she got the inside....

A friend said to the groom today that when he split with his missus the house was 50/50

You do know your making it worse for yourself now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭Cody Pomeray

Syl Fox, is that you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

And he gets to pay her for this privilege and he gets to see his kids every second Wednesday for 3 hours.

Life is gas like that.