Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Voice of Ireland (Season 2)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

What, the, actual, fùck!

That's ridiculous!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Bagging, bagging you!!

• Registered Users Posts: 85,102 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

It's a fix, he won because he is on Team Jamelia (RTE want her back next season) and he was baggin for votes :P

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭afro man

If that lad wins i'll jump out the window.

ambulance for tayto lover :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Can we all agree, if this show comes back we won't watch it next year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

I really can't stand the "get your village to vote for you 1000 times" element of these RTE talent shows.

Like an epileptic being electrocuted while having a fit.

Well one good thing is that we won't have to watch Kian Egan being unbelievably smug about winning. Still think Kelly should have won though.

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Delighted for Jamelia. Good for her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭The Road Runner

commits suicide

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

In all fairness, for all yer giving out, how many of ye actually voted? I didn't, I'll admit- I really don't care enough about it and only tuned in this week and last week.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

hopefully that might put an end to this show...hopefully

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

John Gaughan nearly raped him.. !!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

afro man wrote: »
    ambulance for tayto lover :D

KBNcZ.gif

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 425 ✭✭Dreamertime

Just came in and saw that tool won. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Ash885 wrote: »
    Wtf was that result all about? That's just shocking. A guy who can't pronounce any of the lyrics won?

And sssufferss from the sssibilantssss

Shocking ssstuff.

commits suicide

Closed account? Bit OTT :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭afro man

Cosmo2013 wrote: »
    Delighted for Jamelia. Good for her!

what the fluck had jamelia to do with him winning !!

Meangadh wrote: »
    In all fairness, for all yer giving out, how many of ye actually voted? I didn't, I'll admit- I really don't care enough about it and only tuned in this week and last week.

I voted for Kelly 5 times!

The people of Ireland are tone deaf and stone deaf. I'm off out the window now.

Have you considerd that maybe everybody else in Ireland is not tone deaf and you are... maybe the fall from the window might restore the musicality in your ear..

John Gaughan nearly raped him.. !!

i think he was going for him , possibly outraged at the result

• Registered Users Posts: 85,102 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Did anyone on here actually vote?

KBNcZ.gif

lol....:D
    I'll bring him a box of tayto in hospital..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

LizT wrote: »
    I voted for Kelly 5 times!

Ok well you're allowed to be annoyed :)

Jaysus how annoying is he... bayyyyyggin yoooooooohh

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Ash885

Voted for Shannon more times than I'd care to admit. Obviously I was the only one! :L

But that result. It's put a bit of doubt to the credibility of the show. I guess we just have to wait and see what he does with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

tumblr_m6m187GgXl1r5r3sro1_500.gif

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

come on now liz...does anyone vote..please say they dont...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Eventually this utter manure is over, hopefully it gets cancelled and RTE show some proper programming for a change.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Gutted

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

I swear, the thought never even crossed my mind. I should've.