Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭BhoscaCapall

How worrying is it when Bigot Brown is the most clued in man at Ibrox?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 439 ✭✭Lonesome Boatman

My favourite comment from the Ahmed account on RM is when Green was challenged on the Dallas Cowboys claim.

'What the **** is that reporter doing, he's meant to be a Rangers fan' :pac:

Just shows you how complicit the media were up until that point in failing to do their jobs properly.

Any word from the SFA on this mess with Green and Whyte, or they to busy banning Lennon for swearing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

hows the game going lads, is it still 2-2 with 10 man East Stirling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

hows the game going lads, is it still 2-2 with 10 man East Stirling?

Something tells me you know the answer to this question...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

Eirebear wrote: »
    Something tells me you know the answer to this question...
    Just didnt see any talk of it in here. Ian Black to the rescue

Does this mean the Rangers fans finally admit its a new club and they are zombies?

1minute in after the slur on Jock Stein.

yawn.

Does this mean the Rangers fans finally admit its a new club and they are zombies?

bbbbbbbbbbbbut it's only a MINORITY!!!

Ummm....the Union Bears are very much a minority?

You know, it must be tough being such a paragon of virtue like you lads seem to think you are, i really respect that.

Why they signing zombie nation if you aren't a new club?

It's a masonic thing, you wouldn't understand.

3859271924_24af790d82_o.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

As much as I disagree with them singing that as the man is dead there is no slur.
    I suggest you check court records of the cases

As much as I disagree with them singing that as the man is dead there is no slur.
    I suggest you check court records of the cases

The man is dead and can't defend himself against this made up lie.

Your going to have to elaborate on the bit in bold.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Children, last few posts deleted for numerous reasons including trolling, abuse, backseat moderation and off topic posts. Grow up.

The man is dead and can't defend himself against this made up lie.

Your going to have to elaborate on the bit in bold.

No I am not I said I disagreed with them singing it as he was dead.
    I made it clear check the court records
    What is made up about it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

No I am not I said I disagreed with them singing it as he was dead.
    I made it clear check the court records
    What is made up about it ?

You can't use that, it's point scoring.
    Or so we're told whenever it's brought up.

And we're supposed to believe the faux outrage from people who come in this thread every single day, with the sole purpose of winding up the Rangers fans here ?

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    You can't use that, it's point scoring.
    Or so we're told whenever it's brought up.

And we're supposed to believe the faux outrage from people who come in this thread every single day, with the sole purpose of winding up the Rangers fans here ?

Whataboutery! It's all whataboutery!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

Lads, ye are a complete and utter embarrassment to yourselves getting giddy and salivating over the whole child abuse stuff. Brazil himself has pointed out who was responsible and who would have known he was a victim of child abuse, and he has said that Stein had no involvement at all.

No sign of any of ye when the chuck green story broke but ye are available at 3 am to defend the blackening of a dead mans name (sang by the same "minority" ye like to tell us have no place in the new and improved rangers)

Bottom feeders is all ye are

bobmalooka wrote: »
    Lads, ye are a complete and utter embarrassment to yourselves getting giddy and salivating over the whole child abuse stuff. Brazil himself has pointed out who was responsible and who would have known he was a victim of child abuse, and he has said that Stein had no involvement at all.

No sign of any of ye when the chuck green story broke but ye are available at 3 am to defend the blackening of a dead mans name (sang by the same "minority" ye like to tell us have no place in the new and improved rangers)

I do apologise Mr Bob, however i don't believe i have made any reference to child abuse, Jock Stein or anyone else involved for that matter.

I don't know what was contained in the deleted posts, but if you're so blind that you can't see the conversation was started (as usual) by two celtic fans, then i think you may need your reading glasses checked.

bobmalooka wrote: »

As expected (I'm surprised it took this long).

Absolutely no problem throwing all kinds of accusations at the Rangers fans ('Yer all nazis and fascists' and similar bollocks), but lo and behold when there's a response (with facts, by the way).
    As for that song and the faux outrage by some of you, in the words of Stephen Fry:
    'It's now very common to hear people say, "I'm rather offended by that", as if that gives them certain rights. It's no more than a whine. It has no meaning, it has no purpose, it has no reason to be respected as a phrase. "I'm offended by that." Well, so ****ing what?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,538 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Ye seem to be missing the point. My deleted post and bobmalooka's points out that ye are quick to engage on the topic of paedophilia and go through court transcipts and testimonies then when Whyte, Green or the way your club is being run is mentioned, ye run for the nearest rock or stick your heads back in the sand.

If you say so.

Dempsey wrote: »
    Ye seem to be missing the point. My deleted post and bobmalooka's points out that ye are quick to engage on the topic of paedophilia and go through court transcipts and testimonies then when Whyte, Green or the way your club is being run is mentioned, ye run for the nearest rock or stick your heads back in the sand.

Of course, because there really isn't page upon page upon page of discussion on those matters in this very thread now, is there?

There are a number of Celtic fans who use this thread for one reason only Dempsey, you know it, we know it, they know it.
    To pretend you are offended by the current conversation, given that it was started by those very people, is a little hypocritical don't you think?

MALAGA have vowed to invite Rangers to their glamour summer tournament — once they get back to the SPL.

Just like Gers, the Champions League shock troops were forced to reform in the lower divisions after going out of business in the early 90s.

President Francisco Aguilar — the man credited with saving the La Liga outfit from extinction — has sympathised with the Ibrox side’s plight over the past 12 months.

Now he plans to ask Ally McCoist’s men to play in the Costa del Sol competition once they eventually return to the top flight.

Aguilar, 63, revealed: “When I read about Rangers, my first thought was about my beloved Malaga.

“I’ve experienced what Rangers have been through. I know the feelings. I know the sleepless nights and the tears.

“The history of Malaga goes hand to hand with Rangers. But Rangers is a bigger club because it has won a lot of trophies.

“They belong to the elite clubs of European football, not to the lower leagues.

“Talking about Rangers in football is like talking about a good Spanish wine, a Cuban cigar or a good Scottish whisky. You’re talking about a genuine historic football club.

“I watched a program about Rangers on Spanish TV and saw them playing in front of 50,000 fans in the Third Division.

“My thoughts travelled back many years when Malaga played in the Spanish Third Division in front of 30,000 fans in La Rosaleda stadium.

“We were struggling for years but this year we have experienced the glamour of European football, something Rangers were used to.

“If Rangers get back to the SPL Malaga would love to invite them to play in the Costa del Sol tournament. This competition has a 40-year history. Every summer prestigious clubs take part and it would be amazing to have Rangers here. It would be an incredible celebration. The impact of Rangers coming would be huge.”

Aguilar admits the agony of seeing his side nearly disappear is still raw.

When Club Deportivo Malaga were on the brink of going broke he separated them from their reserve team, which was then the vehicle for their rise back up the divisions.

He said: “July 31 1992 felt like the day that CD Malaga died. The Spanish FA, together with the Spanish Sports Ministry, had forced all football clubs to change their status to a limited sports company.

“We had debts in the region of 12 million euros, then failed to become a limited sports company. We were the first club in Spain who failed to do this.

“If we’d managed to collect enough money to convert the club to a limited company we could have survived. I was the vice president. I had depression. I was crying because my team was dead.

“On the advice of some friends I secretly separated CD Malaga from our reserve side Atletico Malagueño. We did this legal manoeuvre because we were powerless to save the club financially.

“The decision helped us start in the Third Division with Atletico Malagueño. If it hadn’t been made we’d have finished up playing against the firemen or water company teams in the lower divisions.

“When we won promotion to the Second Division A we changed our name from Atletico Malagueño to Malaga Club de Futbol. We’ve suffered a lot.

“My wife Ana told me to forget about Malaga and football, but I said I couldn’t. I’ve worked for this club for 30 years for free. It’s been a rollercoaster. I could write a book about what’s happened.”

Despite their latest cash woes, Malaga have stunned the continent under manager Manuel Pellegrini this term.

They reached the Champions League quarter-finals before being controversially knocked out by Borussia Dortmund.

Aguilar says Malaga’s story should give Gers hope and added: “I’ve witnessed the bad days, now I can enjoy these glorious moments.

“We’ve been blessed with the arrival of Sheik Abdullah ben Nasser Al Thani, who has helped us get glory in European football.

“He had a house in Marbella and fell in love with Malaga CF. We’ve bounced back and I hope Rangers can too.

“What Rangers fans have been through is an experience and a learning process which will help them to be stronger and wiser.

“Malaga’s experience in Europe has made us realise we have to expand and we would love to have many friends, including Rangers.

“I hope to see Rangers over here playing in La Rosaleda soon. It would mean Rangers is back in business once again.”

Dirty hun masonic something something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,538 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    If you say so.

No, not if I say so. Its an observation of your behaviour over a period of time. A quick search can refresh your memory if you have difficulty remembering.
    Of course, because there really isn't page upon page upon page of discussion on those matters in this very thread now, is there?

There are a number of Celtic fans who use this thread for one reason only Dempsey, you know it, we know it, they know it.
    To pretend you are offended by the current conversation, given that it was started by those very people, is a little hypocritical don't you think?

I do remember pages upon pages of talk about BJK and paeophilia before and most Rangers supporters were in the thick of it then too. Seems ye are all sharpening yer knives again but not at how your club is being run, funny that!

Dempsey wrote: »
    No, not if I say so. Its an observation of your behaviour over a period of time. A quick search can refresh your memory if you have difficulty remembering.

I do remember pages upon pages of talk about BJK and paeophilia before and most Rangers supporters were in the thick of it then too. Seems ye are all sharpening yer knives again but not at how your club is being run, funny that!

Nonsense it was me that answered him and I made it clear by my answer I wasn't getting into it. Once again we had one of you bring it up on our thread do so could start your rubbish.

As for the comment that Brazil said Stein wasn't involved that's one hell of a jump from knowing. Just check the court records.
    I have also said it was different times then and no good could come from digging deeper. But as I said at the start instead of ignoring these idiots in BF1 he had to have a go

Rumours around that Rangers will play in Berlin this summer, to face Union. :D

Brilliant news, great club and a fantastic city.

More news will be posted today, as it's not 100% sure yet.

the conversation was started (as usual) by two celtic fans
    Actually it was started by a video of (more than two) The Rangers fans, so how about you drop this babyish "naw he started it!!!" nonsense and address what is being said.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

The impact of Rangers coming would be huge.

He's not wrong there lol!!! :pac: