Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 34 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,360 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Feel sorry for him tbh. I felt exactly the same when I didn't have Susrez and everyone had him c.

Benteke goal now pls to ruin the cleansheet and make bets come good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭q2ice

RVP as captain - sweet
    Competitors in league don't have him - even better
    Sticking €10 enhanced bet 14/1 for RVP hat trick - priceless.

:):):):):):)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

If its wrong as a liverpool fan to feel this way about RVPs Hatrick i don't wanna feel right!!

*hates himself*

Embrace the love.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,735 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Haha was in top 40k at the beginning of this GW. Gonna be lucky to stay in the top 100k now :pac: Signing of the season with Michu close 2nd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Is there any way the ref can sent off Robin three times like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I was going to ask how many more goals could he score to night but I'm smarter than to jinx it like that :pac: ....I bet he'll end up scoring no more now tonight ;) You're welcome lads :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,449 ✭✭✭✭km79

q2ice wrote: »
    RVP as captain - sweet
    Competitors in league don't have him - even better
    Sticking €10 enhanced bet 14/1 for RVP hat trick - priceless.

:):):):):):)
    Same
    Same
    Similar . Only put 2 on it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Its great having RVP captain but he is the most captained player this gameweek so people will not make up much ground by having him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

iMuse wrote: »
    Its great having RVP captain but he is the most captained player this gameweek so people will not make up much ground by having him.

Well he's only owned by 38% of people. So 62% of people will lose some serious ground. Plus the few people that didn't captain him will lose some ground.

True but look at the ground the people who didn't will have lost, that has to do some serious damage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,476 ✭✭✭Invincible

That's the Golden boot laced up for Robin, unless Bale goes mad in the DGW. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Apparently Evans may be coming off in a few minutes Rio's warming up.....at least he won't be sent off or get an OG :pac:

I suppose i should be grateful for a 1 pointer. It's quadruple what he's got me in the last month

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭PWEI

Yea I can't understand what all the excitement about. All my competitors at the top of my money leagues have him as captain also so it makes no difference. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 75 ✭✭Jack Lumber

Was hoping RVP would take off his jersey when he got the hattrick, a nice little -2 to stop the rot but oh no Mr.clean didn't. Was so happy with Suarez's points haul yesterday and now this happens. I'm a United fan too so my head is all over the place. This game is not easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I pray for a miracle. Mr. Benteke, get a hat trick too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭q2ice

Villa to win the second half 2-1 now would be nice with a goal from Benteke

manual_man wrote: »
    I suppose i should be grateful for a 1 pointer. It's quadruple what he's got me in the last month

He's still on the pitch though so maybe he'll still be on for the cleanie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Feel sorry for him tbh. I felt exactly the same when I didn't have Susrez and everyone had him c.

Needless to say I don't. A 4 point hit would have brought RVP in.

He took a chance and it didn't work out.

You have to live with your decisions in this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

He's still on the pitch though so maybe he'll still be on for the cleanie!

Actually to stay on til the 61st minute and Benteke(i have him) to score a 30 min hatrick thereafter

RVP can do it Benty can too :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

I badly need a United cleanie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Well fúck ye all anyway, I've just lost all interest in this stupid game, Wayne fúcking 12 million Rooney, I should have got Phil Neville and invested the change :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭AdpRo

A villa goal would make this almost the perfect week, I say almost perfect as I have 3 clean sheets and 21 pts sitting on my bench!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,360 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

2 more of them for a save point for RVP

13 of the top 15 in the boards FSA league have RVP as captain, not a lot of ground going to be made but proves to me that your not playing the game right if you didn't make sure you had him in your team for a home match against villa, even if it meant a 4 pt hit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

KevIRL wrote: »
    2 more of them for a save point for RVP

Should secure the 3 BPs!

Well fúck ye all anyway, I've just lost all interest in this stupid game, Wayne fúcking 12 million Rooney, I should have got Phil Neville and invested the change :mad:

He assisted the goal of the season...that's surely some comfort and 5 points more than Philly Nev

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭carlop

Villa goal please, preferably some non-entity like Fabian Delph, Westwood assist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭The Phantom Jipper

Weetabix wrote: »
    13 of the top 15 in the boards FSA league have RVP as captain, not a lot of ground going to be made but proves to me that your not playing the game right if you didn't make sure you had him in your team for a home match against villa, even if it meant a 4 pt hit.

Bit facile saying this after a first half hat trick I think. Could just as easily have said he was a write off for the season after going goalless in consecutive games against QPR, Norwich, Reading and Sunderland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

carlop wrote: »
    Villa goal please, preferably some non-entity like Fabian Delph, Westwood assist.

Evra OG, surely?

Bit facile saying this after a first half hat trick I think. Could just as easily have said he was a write off for the season after going goalless in consecutive games against QPR, Norwich, Reading and Sunderland.

3 assists and 3 bps in those 4 games, goalless but not exactly write off form, 2 goals in last 2 matches, only been 3 matches in 2013 where he has failed to get more than 2 points, going for the golden boot, good chance utd would be wrapping up the league by the time the match was played on monday night..........in my opinion it was a no brainer to ensure he was at least in your team this game week.