If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

O.T.B 2.1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,759 ✭✭✭Killer_banana

P_1 wrote: »
    Had a slightly embarrassing golf lesson today. Turns out that I was basically holding the clubs completely arseways for the best part of 10 years which goes some way towards explaining how I've been hitting some stinkers of shots :o

That does sound embarrassing, still at least now you know. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Depending on my mood, I'm either a stiletto or doc Martin girl. Used to live in new rocks but they're too heavy for my tiny feet!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I'm so used to New Rocks now I don't notice their weight. Plus, I'm a size 13-14, getting shoes is such a massive pain in the ass that I need to get something durable as all hell.

Angron wrote: »
    I'm so used to
    New Rocks now I don't notice their weight. Plus, I'm a size 13-14,
    getting shoes is such a massive pain in the ass that I need to get
    something durable as all hell.

Mother of Jesus, mine are only a size 5!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

I'm so used to New Rocks now I don't notice their weight. Plus, I'm a size 13-14, getting shoes is such a massive pain in the ass that I need to get something durable as all hell.

Used to be always in either New Rocks or steel toe capped Catterpillars. I seem to prefer either comfy runners or fancy leather soled shoes these days though.

They're some pretty big feet ye have there though :P

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

P_1 wrote: »

They're some pretty big feet ye have there though :P
    Tell me about it :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Esoteric_ wrote: »
    Depending on my mood, I'm either a stiletto or doc Martin girl. Used to live in new rocks but they're too heavy for my tiny feet!

Stilettos or high wedges! Im a demon for heels.

I love high wedges, so comfy for a night out and they make yer legs look amazing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭Adiboo

Plus, I'm a size 13-14, getting shoes is such a massive pain in the ass

I feel your pain. Finding shoes I like in my size is near impossible.

I love high wedges, so comfy for a night out and they make yer legs look amazing :D

They really do! I can always laat night in wedges. I have a pair of wedge creepers that I studded that I love more than most of my friends.
    Adiboo wrote: »
    I feel your pain. Finding shoes I like in my size is near impossible.

The only problem I have with shoes is that my size is so commin they sell out a lot :(

You know what they say about guys with big feet.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

They need big shoes?

Massive.... socks

Orim wrote: »
    They need big shoes?
    Massive.... socks

Exactly! Sure what else would they say?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

oh thank god Im home!! im bloody shattered!! only got about 2 hrs sleep after wrestlemania last night! and had the busiest bloody day at work!!!

Fair play to showtime cinemas for showing wrestlemania!! was a bloody brilliant night!! great crowd at it and the place was mad!! every one was chanting and cheering and going mad for the hole thing!! was such a good laugh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Evening all :),

Jesus I thought I had it rough with size 12 getting runners, 13/14 they some big ass feet.

On runners im more partial to a bit of Puma, Nike or Addidas all retro of coarse and different colours, and styles :).

Wrecked after work and the gym feels great to finally sit down :), back up at 7 for the gym then more tattoo's cant wait hoping I will finally see it starting to take real shape after tomorrows sitting.

more tattoo's cant wait hoping I will finally see it starting to take real shape after tomorrows sitting.

In with Remis again is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

In with Remis again is it?

Yeh back in at 11 in the morning :), then one more sitting on the 30th of April and it should be finished after that :), then back to focusing on my arm have an idea for the inside of my arm but will have to have a chat with Michal see if he can make it work its not viking related at all like the rest of my arm or chest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,313 ✭✭✭Ankhyu

These are my current new rocks, I love them :D

I've the same ones but in black and purple :pac: Haven't worn them in years really though, once I started driving they ended up at the back of my wardrobe. If I tried to drive with the weight of them I'd kill someone! :eek:

Normally live in cons really, but I've quite taken to a really comfy pair of wedge runners I bought recently. I adore pretty heels but actually don't get the opportunity to wear them much.

However, I NEED these in my life... 1156387370ex_main.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Yeh back in at 11 in the morning :), then one more sitting on the 30th of April and it should be finished after that :), then back to focusing on my arm have an idea for the inside of my arm but will have to have a chat with Michal see if he can make it work its not viking related at all like the rest of my arm or chest.

I need more money, so jealous of everyone getting new tats. I have my ideas but just a serious lack of cash :(

Started watching Andromeda. Good show for anyone that likes sci-fi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,759 ✭✭✭Killer_banana

I like combat boots. I do like a pretty pair of heels but I never wear them on account of the fact I can't walk in them at all. If I ever win the lotto I will buy a load of Iron Fist shoes regardless of the fact they will no doubt result in me breaking both my ankles because they are so damn pretty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

I like combat boots. I do like a pretty pair of heels but I never wear them on account of the fact I can't walk in them at all. If I ever win the lotto I will buy a load of Iron Fist shoes regardless of the fact they will no doubt result in me breaking both my ankles because they are so damn pretty.

I despise Iron Fist shoes because of a past job in a shoe shop. They have to be the most ridiculously packaged things ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭FoxyVixen

But......that's what makes them so pretty and collectable!!

Ooh, I'm a hmod :D Time to wave the banhammer threateningly at people. :D

Bah, waving is no good, you need to give them a bump on the noggin :D

You're in the forum, aren't you? Brb, banning Denny.

Yeah, get that troublemaker!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

Oooohhhh pretty cool. But what is ODG? :o

Check my sig ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

I can't see your sig...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

I cannae see it either!

I has big feet for a girl. I used to be size 10 but I recently discovered my feet shrank a little so I can fit size 9 heels now. I've been buying them ALL! Nearly cried in the shop when I found out, I was so happy :rolleyes:

I think Iron Fist shoes run small though, or they're at least very narrow? I've yet to come across a size 9 in a shop for me to try on anyway, tis annoying. Otherwise I'd own all of them too!