Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drinking alone at home

Options
  • 21-03-2013 10:26am
    Registered Users Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭

Like some sap. Apparently it's a 'dangerous sign' according to some derek on newstalk.

Do you drink alone at home?

I've had a bottle of wine or beers while watching a film, when did it become some warning sign or slide into alcoholism, because I've been doing it on occassion for 10 years now and I'm worried I might end up any day now sucking coins out of payphones just to buy a box of wine.

Drink on your own at home? 324 votes

Yep
    0% 0 votes
    No way, that's disgusting.
    100% 324 votes
    Tagged:

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Drinking home alone is only a bad sign when that home is under a bridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Noxin

Doing it every day would be one thing if you are getting wasted..

But home from work after a stressful day.... nothing better than a few cans and a film to chillaxe!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭upinthesky

I don't see a problem, drinking during the day alone now that's a different story.

Too right I do. I like the taste of beer or wine so why wouldn't I?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭Awesomeness

I often get home late after work. Its ahrd to just switch off straight away so some tv and a beer help.

Also when watching sports at home I like to have a couple of beers

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭michellie

Pole should just say yes or no.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus