First thing you'd do after winning the Lotto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Probably keep living my life as I am now, except taking taxis more often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

I'd keep it a secret, maybe a few anonymous donations to charity's in the dead of the night like batman. After that, PFFFFTTTT... probably carry on life as, if I hadn't won the lotto. go to college, get a job, get a car and house. As I'd go mad if I didn't have work/job. :)

lol some people are so brain washed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭padma

I'd collect my weeks dole, then walk in to the dole office and sign off. The next week I'd arrive Monday to Friday and give out free Hot cups of Tea and coffee to everyone in the queue, (There very Long queues, standing in the pissing rain and cold) with a 500 euro in an envelope for each of them. To hell with the begrudgers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

I see that the €6.5 million Lotto wasn't won last night. I didn't get a single number!

I have often spent many pleasant minutes thinking about a big lotto win and what I'd do, how it would change me and how I'd be a really great winner!

I'm sure "what would you spend a lotto win on?" threads have been done. But my question is, what would you do in the minutes and hours immeadiately after you won. Not so much: what would you do with the money - more, how would you react??
    Me, I think I'd start weeping and rocking back and forth before running into every room in my house screaming...then sh1ting myself and booking a train to Dublin to collect the winnings. Probably sleep with the winning ticket in my jocks for safe-keeping.
    id go and cash in the ticket first,then a no expenses spared party in courtown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭artvanderlay

I'd hire the pope mobile and go on a national tour with me holding my big lotto cheque behind bulletproof glass. I'd also keep beeping my horn throughout the night as well just so the peasants would have to wake up and look at me...

I really shouldn't win the lotto :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

I'd hire the pope mobile and go on a national tour with me holding my big lotto cheque behind bulletproof glass. I'd also keep beeping my horn throughout the night as well just so the peasants would have to wake up and look at me...

I really shouldn't win the lotto :)

Even if you dont win the lotto you could still have a go in the pope mobile
    http://www.worldirish.com/story/16713-irelands-got-a-popemobile-to-rent-for-hens-stags-and-charity-events

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭irish son

I'd put the winning ticket in a safe for safekeeping.

Now where did I leave the key :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 922 ✭✭✭Dontfadeaway

I'd turn on the heating

Oh daddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,158 ✭✭✭✭Degag

irish son wrote: »
    I'd put the winning ticket in a safe for safekeeping.

Now where did I leave the key :confused:

You'd be grand. You could ask this guy to get it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭hollster2

I'd turn on the heating

OH DADDY!!! pmsl

oh dont fadeaway beat me too it lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭jonon9

I would get the money and leave this kip of a place behind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭Vizzy

Husband says to wife "what would you do if I won the lotto?"
    Wife says "I'd take half of it and then leave ya"

Husband says "I matched 4 last night,heres €11,now p1ss off"

• Site Banned Posts: 253 ✭✭theidiots

In this order:
    Coke and Hookers
    Holiday with the lads
    Coke and Hookers
    Lamborghini
    Coke and Hookers
    New House
    Coke and Hookers
    Travel
    Coke and Hookers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Very first thing would be start scouring estate agents for a nice house near my parents.
    Then I'd book a two week holiday, bring all my family with me.
    When I got home I'd buy a brand new car.
    Divide up the winnings with them and generally live normally but with money in my account to feel secure.

• Site Banned Posts: 253 ✭✭theidiots

I'd probably buy me 69 year old father some hookers as well, mother is the size of a whale these days and doubt he got a taste or sniff between the legs in the last twenty years

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,563 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Buy a T-Rex !
    Not with just €6.5m you won't
    A T-rex known as “Sue” sold for $8.4 million at Sotheby’s in 1997, a record price for a dinosaur fossil at auction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Check aertel and make sure i was the only winner so i wouldn't have to split my millions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

i would get a house built with a giant dungeon under it, full of death traps and cctv camera's and have a vault in there where i keep all my cash and wait for some one to try and rob me while i live stream it on my hit tv show which i will have set up with my money called "dungeon some some thing can you live bleh" yeah need to work on the title a bit more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Sky King wrote: »
    I wouldn't tell anyone and I would use the money to play huge elaborate and hilarious pranks on people for my own amusement.
    tell me more!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭CollardGreens

buy myself a seat in congress, pay off the rest of congress and the senate to impeach the president, pay off supporters to make me president then rule the USA without a teleprompter. Make Jeff Foxworthy my VP. Send Eric Holder to the middle of Mexico topless and in a dress, high heels with make-up but without a gun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

I give it to Ireland, the budget shortfall isn't going to go away on it's own

Like hell I would, I'd be straight on an arctic cruise :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

1.book a holiday for 6 months

2 book a holiday for the next 6 months

3. repeat..ect

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭Dynamo Roller

give my house to the roughest scum bag in limerick for free to keep my absolute creep of a neighbour company.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Weathering

Jizz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Weathering

give my house to the roughest scum bag in limerick for free to keep my absolute creep of a neighbour company.

Awwww..this made me feel warm inside

Maybe im some1 you know..maybe i live Right beside u

MUHAHAHA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,902 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

hollster2 wrote: »
    If I won 6.5 million id pay off parents mortgage buy myself and brothers n sister all a new house!!
    Oh It would be great plus hubby n dad wouldnt be having to stand for hrs waiting to sign on happy days!!

Would you not buy them a house each or do you fancy living like the folks on Dallas!

Kolido wrote: »

Would you not buy them a house each or do you fancy living like the folks on Dallas!
    dallas lol yeah one each : ) they all rent so heres for hoping come on the millions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Check aertel and make sure i was the only winner so i wouldn't have to split my millions.

They have aertel on the internet now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Buy boards.ie and shut it down.

Take that after hours!