Limerick 5/6-a-side soccer?

• 24-11-2012 12:43AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1

hey lads just trying to scope out a 5 or 6 a side league, or if any number of teams wanna arrange our own little set up.. living in the castletroy side, hope to hear from ye.. be good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

There used to be one on the astro turf in castletroy college - My company had a team entered about 5-6 yrs ago, dont know if its still running and cant remember for the life of me what it was called! might be worth looking into though!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 jonfootball

Lads does anyone want to join our game on a monday or know of anyone who would like a game every monday? We are short on numbers. We play at 8 in St. Clements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭Bazzer007

Hey how's it going. I just joined to see if I could find a team to play a bit of 5aside. If you're still playing and looking for players, I'd be delighted to join up. I work in Limerick so looking for a few games a week to improve my fitness.

Cheers,

Barry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭Culleeo

Well lads, I've a game up and running in UL on Tuesdays 9-10. If ye are interested, let me know. Space tonight too if ye want a game. Usually have 9v9, massive pitch so 9v9 or 10v10 is perfect. Send me a PM if ye are interested and I'll add ye to teamer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭Bazzer007

Cheers for the message lad. Ideally I would like to play between 7-8 or 8-9 o'clock any week day as I live a half an hour away from the city so I don't want to be hanging around waiting for a game after work. I signed up to one game at 9 already so I'll see how that goes. I appreciate the message and if the late nights don't bother me I'll defo sign up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭Hooked

Bazzer007 wrote: »
    Cheers for the message lad. Ideally I would like to play between 7-8 or 8-9 o'clock any week day as I live a half an hour away from the city so I don't want to be hanging around waiting for a game after work. I signed up to one game at 9 already so I'll see how that goes. I appreciate the message and if the late nights don't bother me I'll defo sign up.

Drop me a PM with your email. We play 7pm on Tuesdays, 6pm on Wednesdays (both in delta) and 8pm on Thursdays out in Clonlara.. And are always looking for numbers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 jonfootball

Bazzer007 wrote: »

Hey lads we are short a few heads tonight at 8 at st Clements. Drop me a text if anyone is interested 0862521977

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 killers85

well lads...recently moved to limerick area and looking to play a bit of 5aside in the evenings to get a bit of exercise. decent enough player. would be interested in playing on astro/synthetic pitches-recent injuries mightn't agree with the harder surfaces!

cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭KevLeppard

Culleeo wrote: »
    Well lads, I've a game up and running in UL on Tuesdays 9-10. If ye are interested, let me know. Space tonight too if ye want a game. Usually have 9v9, massive pitch so 9v9 or 10v10 is perfect. Send me a PM if ye are interested and I'll add ye to teamer.

Defo on for a game in UL if ur still looking for numbers. Will send u a PM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 blueshorts

Hi guys

Im looking to play a bit of 5 aside too if you know of any spaces available

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 pocopc

Just moved back to Limerick and would love to join a regular game, any day, any time. I might be able to get one or two more bodies too.

Hi Pocopc

I haven't seen much recent feedback on this thread regards the 5 a side

If you hear of anything be sure to let me know, or if we had a few more bodies we could enter a team if astro leagues or the like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭A2LUE42

The game mentioned above is still going. Outdoors in UL on Monday and Wednesday evenings 8-9. Organised through Teamer. If you want to PM me your details I can pass them on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Roquentin

A2LUE42 wrote: »
    The game mentioned above is still going. Outdoors in UL on Monday and Wednesday evenings 8-9. Organised through Teamer. If you want to PM me your details I can pass them on.

Hi, is this still going on? Would be interested if you have a space on the monday slot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭A2LUE42

Roquentin wrote: »
    Hi, is this still going on? Would be interested if you have a space on the monday slot?

Still going, but at 6.55 now on Monday and Wednesdays, if you are interested.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Roquentin

A2LUE42 wrote: »
    Still going, but at 6.55 now on Monday and Wednesdays, if you are interested.

Yea sure, if you have a space on the monday slot, i can do it. If you are full up its no bother. But if you are stuck for one or something it would be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭colcar

Just wondering if this game is still going and do you need any more players, can play Monday or wed or both, if there's a space available gis a shout. Cheers,

or if there's anybody else out there with a game going who's looking for numbers give me a shout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 damo003

Well, looking for a game of soccer as well,, available most nights at anytime.

So anybody looking for numbers let me know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭Hooked

colcar wrote: »
    Just wondering if this game is still going and do you need any more players, can play Monday or wed or both, if there's a space available gis a shout. Cheers,

or if there's anybody else out there with a game going who's looking for numbers give me a shout.

PM me your email please. Spots going Monday at 8pm

Hi, i'm looking to play a bit of football during the week if you know any games that are on going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 844 ✭✭✭jsd1004

blueshorts wrote: »
    Hi, i'm looking to play a bit of football during the week if you know any games that are on going

Me too..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭power101

We play on the UL artificial grass pitches every Tuesday & Thursday at 6pm if anyone's interested. €5 a game. If interested send me a PM and I can add you to our teamer.

Exactly at this location 52.680551, -8.569352

Are any of these games still running