What's the angriest you've ever been?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭spankysue

I get angry quite often, (it's usually down to other people's stupidity) so it's hard for me to pinpoint just one occasion.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,217 ✭✭✭Kur4mA

Easy one, although it was a long time ago now. My Dad thought I was out of the house because I said I was going to the cinema with my girlfriend at the time but we ended up not going. Him and my Mam arrived home late that night with him causing trouble. This was fairly normal at the time and I was used to it. I immediately hear banging doors/presses and told my girlfriend to mute the TV (My room was in the attic). I hear him mouthing off and starting to shout then my Mam asking him to calm down. I start to get up out of bed when I hear my Mam let out a cry and start screaming.

I swear, my bedroom door nearly came off the hinges and I bolted down the stairs. I completely snapped. I don't remember much it's a bit of a blur but recall my Mam went from being on the floor to literally having to sit on top of me to stop me getting at him and my sister arriving home then helping to pin me down while my old man cowered away in the corner, looking bewildered and scared.

They split not long after due to that plus a couple of other really messed up things he did. I had a fractured relationship with him after that but it's been about 4 years now since I actually had a conversation with the man. F*ck him tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭DylanII

I think you people are all weird and mellow. Your angriest it a 'at least once a week' kind of thing for me. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

keano_afc wrote: »
    Close, she said I cut across her and had no choice but to drive into me. Which was a lie. She tried to overtake me at a junction, ran out of road, braked to pull in behind me to avoid hitting traffic lights and hit the back of my car as she did. She even admitted she saw me signal to cross the junction. Still makes no sense to me. And she was a learner driver with no fully licenced driver in the car, but the judge ignored this too.

Name and shame the judge (if only...).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Jesus, I wish more bouncers were like that.

He should have pissed on the eejits wallet aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,494 ✭✭✭kingtut

Hmm probably the time I found out that one of exes had lied to me about having leukaemia (an excuse she used to break up with me because at the time she said she did not want me to see her suffer).
    Asked me not to talk to her sister / mum about it because it would upset them too much.

Me being the kind guy I was wanted to offer my support and asked her mum if there was anything I could do ...... to which she responded by saying she had no clue what I was going on about it.

So it was all a lie just to break up with me ....... worse still, my Uncle died of leukaemia when I was about 10 and suffered greatly just before he passed.

Finding out she lied about that was the angriest I have ever been, thinking about it now makes me angry in fact :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,981 ✭✭✭Caliden

Chased a lad after he spat in my face. Completely saw red and gave him a few smacks.

Would be very strange to see it on cctv as he was dressed up as a priest and I was dressed as The Viper. My two mates chased him around for a bit but when they're dressed as bananas in pyjamas their mobility wasn't too good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Caliden wrote: »
    Chased a lad after he spat in my face. Completely saw red and gave him a few smacks.

Would be very strange to see it on cctv as he was dressed up as a priest and I was dressed as The Viper. My two mates chased him around for a bit but when they're dressed as bananas in pyjamas their mobility wasn't too good.

Haloween was always gas in the clubs when fights kicked off. I remember trying to break up a scrap between a fella dressed as a vampire and some eejit dressed as Scooby Doo.

It was like an even sh*tter version of Twilight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,697 ✭✭✭elefant

kingtut wrote: »
    Hmm probably the time I found out that one of exes had lied to me about having leukaemia (an excuse she used to break up with me because at the time she said she did not want me to see her suffer).
    Asked me not to talk to her sister / mum about it because it would upset them too much.

Me being the kind guy I was wanted to offer my support and asked her mum if there was anything I could do ...... to which she responded by saying she had no clue what I was going on about it.

So it was all a lie just to break up with me ....... worse still, my Uncle died of leukaemia when I was about 10 and suffered greatly just before he passed.

Finding out she lied about that was the angriest I have ever been, thinking about it now makes me angry in fact :mad:

that's proper mental

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Back in the day when I had a girlfriend we had a fight, she found a picture of a girl in underwear on my phone but it was actually from about a year before we even met and I had completely forgotten about it. She went nuts. I was pissed off mainly because I knew what I was saying was the truth but I also knew I probably wouldn't believe it myself. For some reason she decided to ring my parents (at 3am) wake them up and tell them their son was a filthy bastard.

I thought she was bluffing but then I heard it ringing, ran over grabbed the phone and broke it against a wall (I was shocked). The funny part is she soon after tried to ring them using my phone and I broke my own phone in the same fashion. Why the **** no matter what the fight would ye ring your partner's parents. Anyway I'm pretty sure that is the most I have ever expressed anger, I usually just let it sit inside me for a decade and flip out massively yea once in about 10 years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

kingtut wrote: »

Maybe she just hadn't told her mother about it? :confused: There are countless genuine reasons she might have chosen not to.

I'd be pretty angry if I specifically told a boyfriend (or ex-boyfriend) not to share private details about my medical history with my mother, and he did so anyways. It would be a horrible thing for them to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,494 ✭✭✭kingtut

Maybe she just hadn't told her mother about it? :confused: There are countless genuine reasons she might have chosen not to.

I'd be pretty angry if I specifically told a boyfriend (or ex-boyfriend) not to share private details about my medical history with my mother, and he did so anyways. It would be a horrible thing for them to do.

I always had my suspicions that she was lying about something.
    Under normal circumstances if it is a private medical matter I would keep it private but not when the person is clearly lying and won't tell me anything.

She finally admitted to it all being a lie about 6 months after we broke up and said she would never have lied about having leukaemia if she knew that my Uncle had died from it. Complete bull but at least I dodged a bullet !!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I kicked in a door once.

ok... so for that to make sense...

I was kicking a locked door, and the lock buckled, so it couldn't be opened...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

my bro saw red....

He was out one night and sum lad threw him a dig in an argument over the pool table.
    He drove past the pub everyday going home from work watching for this bloke.
    He was passing the pub and spotted this bloke.... got out of the car walked right over, got him in a lock, gave him a dig and used the term 'whos the bi't'ch now???' only the man in the headlock was shouting 'hey, what are you doing, it's me!!'

Yup, wrong bloke. He thumped a man he worked with by accident.

Snap.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭the culture of deference

you tube winner

proper anger .......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭boomtown123

I actually also do remember throwing a mug at my housemate. Prick. Thought he could mess with my head. He was soon told. Most judgemental guy I have ever met.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Duff wrote: »
    Was one kill off a nuke in CoD: Modern Warfare 2 and some little Welsh ballbag knifed me from behind. Broke the control pad and a window.

Similar to mine except I had actually gotten it, but it started lagging and a connection error came up before I could even use it! It was my very first nuke.

I was shaking when I managed to get it. My broadband box got a ****ing beating! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭For Paws

Had dropped into my dad's after he'd told me on the 'phone about his house being broken into the previous night.
    We were having a cuppa when we hear noise from the kitchen. I go in, and there's this fcuker climbing in the window.
    Chased him down the garden, caught him and made absolute pieces of him. Really lost it bigtime. My oul fella had called the guards and when they saw what I'd done, they wanted to arrest me.
    Turned out he was only 15. Was called down the copshop twice before they said they wouldn't be prosecuting me (but got a severe warning about 'taking the law etc'.
    Didn't mean to hurt him. I meant to kill him & was really lucky I didn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I'm not sure I've ever been angry =/

I've been annoyed and pissed off and immensely irritated many times but not angry... I don't think. I've definitely never physically reacted to annoyance.

I did smash a glass down on a table in a pub one time but that was more self defense than anything else.. a guy (complete scrote) was laying into me with abuse one night and was getting more and more animated as I kept ignoring him. Then he just snapped and came at me.. I was holding the glass and without even thinking about it; smashed it down hard on the table. Ended up needing a few stitches in the hand, but your man didn't lay a hand on me, probably thinking I was a nutbag.. and he would have kicked my head in for sure if I had taken him on instead of injuring myself instead. Never got any abuse from him again either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,781 ✭✭✭Knine

Two weeks ago when I parked in a disabled bay at a shopping centre as I needed to get supplies for my child who was going into hospital.

We came back out to find a car parked in the same bay as me so close I could not open my car door. I could therefore not get my disabled passenger in.

I was pretty pissed off and there I was struggling away when I hear someone growling at me - "Get out of my way so I can get into my car" The ignorant offender had returned.............

Thank god I had not got a shotgun!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I don't think that I should answer this in case I incriminate myself. Ahem,move along nothing to see here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

I blushed once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Shane-KornSpace

Got pissed off playing COD. I threw my controller down on the bed and heard a crack...

Turned out my PSP was on the bed. The screen completely shattered and the disc input on the back was bent out of shape. That really didn't help my anger.

Was on a 31 kill streak in MW2 once. The missus stepped on the Ethernet cable by accident...
    "Disconnected from Xbox live"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Super hoop

Got pissed off playing COD. I threw my controller down on the bed and heard a crack...

Turned out my PSP was on the bed. The screen completely shattered and the disc input on the back was bent out of shape. That really didn't help my anger.

Was on a 31 kill streak in MW2 once. The missus stepped on the Ethernet cable by accident...
    "Disconnected from Xbox live"
    First world problems....grow the **** Up.......Really!!

Super hoop wrote: »
    First world problems....grow the **** Up.......Really!!

Just...leave...

Kiss my ring,u tool

Resorting to abuse now, are we?

'Scuse me while I cry :`(

Resorting to abuse now, are we?

'Scuse me while I cry :`(
    Abuse?? When you've finished sucking your mams tit,and grow up,lets talk about abuse in Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,599 ✭✭✭Duff

Abuse?? When you've finished sucking your mams tit,and grow up,lets talk about abuse in Ireland!

Watch ya don't get a nose bleed up on your high horse there.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

super hoop banned.