Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is multiculturalism wanted??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

That's all well and good, buddy. Talk is cheap. But if you walked through such an area munching on a bacon roll, you would probably get beaten to within an inch of your life.

You lost the last shred of your credibility with that. If you ever had any.

You sound 12.

I have been to London have friends there...all eat and enjoy pork freely...I don't eat meat myself....but cop on.

Reality is that which still exists regardless of what you believe. That statement is silly and unless you can back it up with hard evidence you look silly.

There is a huge halal meat industry in all of Europe..it is mainly WHITE butchers etc who want to sell to the huge Arab markets who run them.

We want to trade with these countries.

Infact Ireland especially does. We NEED them....so be polite.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 63 ✭✭SirTallaghtban

Lou.m wrote: »
    Infact Ireland especially does. We NEED them....so be polite.

I don't need anyone, buddy. The best advice I can give, is to ween yourself off the state and become entirely self sufficient. Especially financially.

If farmers and meat suppliers want to torture animals for an extra few euro, that's on that's on them. I won't be donning the green jersey and cheerleading them in their savagery.

Halal practices should be shunned by all right thinking people.

Well, I couldn't buy any pork products in my area of London. I semi-regularly got told to cover up or received dirty looks from both men and women. And I'd be a fairly conservative dresser compared to most British women. I didn't really appreciate being made to feel unwelcome and even sometimes being verbally abused in my own country by people who weren't born there. I don't think that makes me racist. I couldn't give a flying fig where you come from or what your religion is, but go take a fcking flying leap if you think you can impose it on me.

I know of a few British people who moved over here, citing issues such as what you said.

Sounds great. You have stated that you dislike white people, want them eradicated and what not - so why live in a continent full of them?

Surely your next port of call is Dublin airport and onto one of these utopias. According to you, nothing but nice free foods and generosity awaits? :pac:

No I HAVE NEVER STATED THAT I DON'T LIKE WHITE PEOPLE.

I do not like white separatists or supremacists.

I don't want ANYONE eradicated.....i want the concept of race eradicated...i do not.

When two people intermarry one is not eradicated in the birth of a child that is the mi of them both....they live on through that child. The same goes for two people of different races ..neither is eradicated through the birth of a child ...both are living on through their child.

I would like to see the eradication of racism and the concept of different races. I have no issue with inter racial marriage. I have no issue with white people....I do have an issues with white separatists. Or those who are against interracial marriage on principle as that is racism.

You have presented yourself as a racist and a white separatist . And who hates white people who fall in love with someone you don't like. You feel this your little island. It's not. You leave if you want to..oh wait...you would not like that would you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

Irish citizens born to Irish parents abroad would tick Irish as their nationality.

Yes, they are Irish nationals, but they are also foreign born.

I've explained this multiple times, and at this point this entire thread just seems like a wind-up exercise, so I'll just bow out here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

I have been to Tangiers in North Africa, Turkey and Bahrain. (Bahrain I was a Kid though)

Not been to Japan.

I have been to Shanghai and Hong Kong. Also my family has been close friends with an Asian /Irish family ever since I was little. We played and went to school with their kids etc.

My brother lived for months in Hong Kong.

I have never been to Japan...My cousin is currently working there temporarily. And I have a friend who is have American half Japanese. Actually she is a little bit Irish too!:) (On the American side) She has lived in more countries than you've had hot dinners! She is tri-lingual. I have not been to Japan. But generally it is noted that Japanese people are polite.
    Wow. I've never been to China or Japan, been to most countries on the continent but I was born in Holland so it was fairly easy. Headed south with a couple of mates of mine years ago on motorbikes, having been to Germany and Belgium first, stayed a while in France, then on to Spain, Switzerland for a little bit, (lovely looking but boring) and Italy, Greece, Turkey and Morocco was as far as we got before we headed back again. Good few months travel, got temp jobs like washing up in a restaurant or picking grapes or whatever to get by, was pretty easy then. People were great, especially in Greece and Morocco. Very hospitable, strangers would invite you for dinner, and if you were camping they'd bring you stuff.
    Never went further north than Denmark.
    My friends in Holland were a pretty mixed bunch, my best friend's name was Charda Karamoy and he's Indonesian, and I had Turkish friends, Moroccans, of which there are a lot in Holland, and I hung around with a lot of black guys coz at the time i was mad into reggae and they had all the albums to borrow, Africans and West Indians.
    Holland has it's racists by the way, and at the time immigrants were all thrown together in shitty high rise tower blocks, (where most of my friends lived), integration wasn't a priority.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,004 ✭✭✭✭AlekSmart

We Irish, on the other hand, are a relatively young nation and are always up for a bit of "what ever you're having yourself".

Kinda like what the Financial Regulator said to Willie McAteer of Anglo Irish Bank during the preamble to our fiscal self-destruction....."Whatever ye think yerself,Willie"

Did'nt get the country very far,although it did'nt affect the Regulators oul Pension Pot either !!

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Charles Mackay (1812-1889)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

Well, I couldn't buy any pork products in my area of London. I semi-regularly got told to cover up or received dirty looks from both men and women. And I'd be a fairly conservative dresser compared to most British women. I didn't really appreciate being made to feel unwelcome and even sometimes being verbally abused in my own country by people who weren't born there. I don't think that makes me racist. I couldn't give a flying fig where you come from or what your religion is, but go take a fcking flying leap if you think you can impose it on me.

That's what you get for living in the East End (presumably).

I don't need anyone, buddy. The best advice I can give, is to ween yourself off the state and become entirely self sufficient. Especially financially.

If farmers and meat suppliers want to torture animals for an extra few euro, that's on that's on them. I won't be donning the green jersey and cheerleading them in their savagery.

I am vegan ....so I am against it all to be honest.

I don't agree with Halal...or with shechita...(Jewish kosher method) but if you are a meat eater I think you are slightly hypocritical. But I don't eat their stuff..you probably do since it makes up over 50% of the British meat market...so if you have eaten tescos you have eaten Halal.

We trade with the east beyond that. And the west is so oil dependent.

By the way I work for a living you know. I pay tax TO THE STATE.

And being a vegan...i do not support the meat industry in anyway financially or otherwise.

Do you?

If you have eaten tescos meat for instance you have very likely.

Also horse meat from Romanian horses made it's way into the shops recently .....so maybe lay off the meat. True Cruelty free is veggie.:)

I don't want ANYONE eradicated.....i want the concept of race eradicated...i do not.

You sure? Your posts earlier show otherwise.
    When two people intermarry one is not eradicated in the birth of a child that is the mi of them both....they live on through that child. The same goes for two people of different races ..neither is eradicated through the birth of a child ...both are living on through their child.

Wrong. Some genes are more dominant and override others.
    I would like to see the eradication of racism and the concept of different races. I have no issue with inter racial marriage. I have no issue with white people....I do have an issues with white separatists. Or those who are against interracial marriage on principle as that is racism.

Either do I - marry whom you want. I dont care who anyone marries.

White separatists? I want Ireland to remain predominantly Irish. I want Europe to remain predominantly of European stock. Whats wrong with that?

As Connolly said - Ireland without her people mean nothing to me.
    And who hates white people who fall in love with someone you don't like. You feel this your little island. It's not. You leave if you want to..oh wait...you would not like that would you...

I have left it. A lot. You're making an awful lot of assumptions here.

Sounds great. You have stated that you dislike white people, want them eradicated and what not - so why live in a continent full of them?
    She didn't. Come on.
    It's a big leap from making a joke about the mixing of races to 'wanting white people eradicated', you make her sound like a complete nutter when all she really said was that she doesn't subscribe to your view, in a roundabout kind of way. And to be fair, times are changing, it's much easier for people to travel to all corners of the planet, and they will mix. Why the hell not? It is therefore likely that the human race will, ultimately, become more homogenous and well, browner.
    Eradication of white people though? :pac::pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

I really doubt it will effect my life (or anybody else in this thread) the slightest either way.

Johro wrote: »
    She didn't. Come on.
    It's a big leap from making a joke about the mixing of races to 'wanting white people eradicated', you make her sound like a complete nutter when all she really said was that she doesn't subscribe to your view, in a roundabout kind of way. And to be fair, times are changing, it's much easier for people to travel to all corners of the planet, and they will mix. Why the hell not? It is therefore likely that the human race will, ultimately, become more homogenous and well, browner.
    Eradication of white people though? :pac::pac:

There are well funded global organisations and agencies all over the west to ensure that countries like Ireland become mixed race and fast. Its no accident. Chuck Feeney, for example, has financed migrant rights groups and lawyers to the tune of tens of millions.

I believe the end game plan is of a homogenised western world, with a transient labour force and the eradication of nation states.

The most impressive thing about immigration into countries like Ireland/UK/Europe is the response of the young.

Owing in a large part to mass immigration, today's young Europeans have lower employment prospects, lower earning potential, and will eventually only be able to establish themselves as a minority in their own homeland.

Yet the amazing thing is, is that today's European youth actually believe they have progressed. Owing mainly to cultural changes - such as multiculturalism, gay rights etc.

I would say nowhere on the planet has such a sacrifice been made to allow effective aliens a better bite at life on anothers "homeland".

Lou_ms views may sound extreme, but they are actually occurring.

And yes, unless demographics drastically change - we all shall become 'brown'[to paraphrase].

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Weathering

No I'm not. Reason being certain groups of immigrants "Muslims" cry racism when they have to live by Western laws.
    I'm fed up of all these pussy foot politicians pussy footing about. If I were to kiss my gf in "most" of their countries i'd be put in jail.
    AND over here they can cry and do as they want. Rather assimilate in to society or Fck off back home

I'm calling a spade a spade,have a problem go hug a tree or like someone because there a different race even if you hate there personality but it makes you feel great about yourself and enlightened so it's okay

VOMIT

tdv123 wrote: »
    I really doubt it will effect my life (or anybody else in this thread) the slightest either way.

If you are a pensioner, probably not.

Otherwise.....

There are well funded global organisations and agencies all over the west to ensure that countries like Ireland become mixed race and fast. Its no accident. Chuck Feeney, for example, has financed migrant rights groups and lawyers to the tune of tens of millions.

I believe the end game plan is of a homogenised western world, with a transient labour force and the eradication of nation states.

The most impressive thing about immigration into countries like Ireland/UK/Europe is the response of the young.

Owing in a large part to mass immigration, today's young Europeans have lower employment prospects, lower earning potential, and will eventually only be able to establish themselves as a minority in their own homeland.

Yet the amazing thing is, is that today's European youth actually believe they have progressed. Owing mainly to cultural changes - such as multiculturalism, gay rights etc.

I would say nowhere on the planet has such a sacrifice been made to allow effective aliens a better bite at life on anothers "homeland".

Lou_ms views may sound extreme, but they are actually occurring.

And yes, unless demographics drastically change - we all shall become 'brown'[to paraphrase].
    Yet you're blaming immigrants. Blame the govenments who make the policies. We are all just people looking for work to support ourselves and our families.

Weathering wrote: »
    No I'm not. Reason being certain groups of immigrants "Muslims" cry racism when they have to live by Western laws.
    I'm fed up of all these pussy foot politicians pussy footing about. If I were to kiss my gf in "most" of their countries i'd be put in jail.
    AND over here they can cry and do as they want. Rather assimilate in to society or Fck off back home

I'm calling a spade a spade,have a problem go hug a tree or like someone because there a different race even if you hate there personality but it makes you feel great about yourself and enlightened so it's okay

VOMIT
    So much wrong with this I won't even bother..
    Nite all.

Yet you're blaming immigrants. Blame the govenments who make the policies. We are all just people looking for work to support ourselves and our families.

If any Irish politician called for more stringent immigration controls, the media would tear them a new one. Along with the quangos.

Those whom support mass immigration and multiculturalism have the game locked up.

I am very impressed with how they managed to do it. Its sheer brilliance.

So much wrong with this I won't even bother..
    Nite all.

Don't bother then. Who the hell are you to say I'm wrong
    You've probably got yourself a Thai bride that's why your taking it so personal

Get out of my face and run along

I'm wrong for saying that if immigrants want to move to Ireland they should assimilate in to Irish society
    I've heard it all now, I hear it's nice in la la land

You sure? Your posts earlier show otherwise.

Wrong. Some genes are more dominant and override others.

Either do I - marry whom you want. I dont care who anyone marries.

White separatists? I want Ireland to remain predominantly Irish. I want Europe to remain predominantly of European stock. Whats wrong with that?

As Connolly said - Ireland without her people mean nothing to me.

I have left it. A lot. You're making an awful lot of assumptions here.
    Considering what YOUR posts have basically said your a racist I would worry about that. I do not hate any race....just racism.

Separatism is an extreme form of social engineering and ethnic cleansing.It is socially and politically unhealthy and difficult to achieve without force and violence. Yes you do have a problem with intermarriage if you want Ireland kept white and Irish.

Who are you to shape the genes of Irish people.Who I am? Who i anyone Just let it happen naturally. An equal amount of genetic material is inherited from each parent by the way...it is simply the expression which is more dominant.
    I want Ireland to remain predominantly Irish. I want Europe to remain predominantly of European stock. Whats wrong with that?

It is deeply racist. It is also narcissistic and controlling. You want to control the people of the whole continent. And of other nations by preventing their travel.

You want to draw a line down the world .

This thread has got to be a wind up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Arpa

wprathead wrote: »
    these threads always end well

Because you haven't got an opinion and know where the middle of the fence is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

Weathering wrote: »

VOMIT

Well on the plus side you didn't make many spelling mistakes. :)

It is deeply racist. It is also narcissistic and controlling. You want to control the people of the whole continent. And of other nations by preventing their travel.

Is it?

If a Buddhist monk said he wants Tibet to be predominantly Tibetan, would you call them racist?

If a native American said that he wished all the non natives left their tribes alone and never landed in North America, would you call him racist?

Many African nationalists uttered the phrase - one settler, one bullet. All racists?

If any Irish politician called for more stringent immigration controls, the media would tear them a new one. Along with the quangos.

Those whom support mass immigration and multiculturalism have the game locked up.

I am very impressed with how they managed to do it. Its sheer brilliance.

Thanks...it was easy peasy ..

Honestly the whole EU project was to make way for this.

Freedom of movement.

Quite proud of it myself.

I am swirling my brandy and smoking a CUBAN cigar right now!

This is so fake.

Well on the plus side you didn't make many spelling mistakes. :)

Great input there. Wishy washy people like you have the country in ruins

Londons white population is 45pc. All you guys who are in favour of Multiculturalism wouldn't be so keen on it if you were in the minority in Dublin.

You need controls and limits and that's the facts. Sure other races can move and are welcome here but they need to assimilate in to Irish society.

Look at France,it is a complete joke. The divisions between the white French and Arabic French are huge that is why who ever moves to this country has to assimilate to prevent racism in the future

Is it?

If a Buddhist monk said he wants Tibet to be predominantly Tibetan, would you call them racist?

If a native American said that he wished all the non natives left their tribes alone and never landed in North America, would you call him racist?

Many African nationalists uttered the phrase - one settler, one bullet. All racists?

Yes. (Usually they simply say they want Tibet to be free from Chinese rule not Chinese people..there ha always been Chinese people in Tibet and Tibetans in China and India. They want self determination. That is a total twist of everything Buddhism stands for so I doubt they would say it. It if so in those terms applying to ALL chinese people yes.)

Yes and no. Violent invasion and violent colonization is different. Although not all the settlers were violent. If he said i wish they had not committed genocide I would understand. Peaceful settlers are different. Whites can't really complain they invented immigration really.

Yes. Especially when uttered in those violent terms applying to all settlers.

I have to say....America seems to have gotten this immigrant thing a lot more right than Europe. Basing it on secularization. Not always right but a lot beter tha Europe ..what do you think???

Yes.
    Yes and no.
    Yes.

Jaysus. According to you,the world must be full of racists.:pac: