Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Black Ops 2] MegaBitch Thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 68 ✭✭andymurphy93

playing the game quite alot lately mainly because i only got it a week ago monday

only thing i find thats balanced is how you pick your weopens
    apart from that the game seems to noob friendly
    killstreaks every 5 seconds
    people killing me even though i put a full clip in them
    constant connection interruppted on my screen
    people rage quitting/ dashboarding either making me lose a game or just the game resets
    killstreaks are op , theirs to much **** happening on the screen at one time its like trying to play football while texting on your phone while playing tetris on a ps vita
    its just insane ,

why cant the company just get it into their tick heads and make a simple game, not something thats cluster****ed to bits
    cod4 was perfect, except for grenade kills that game symboled the perfect shooter

is anyone else getting the same maps over and over

no matter what gamemode i play , its either hijacked or raid, and as soon as one of them maps are over people pick it again.... why? their not exactly great maps, their both made for spawn campers/snipers and op shotties,
    also the sub machine guns seem to have better accuracy over assult rifles , thats just not right

the only really positive thing i can say about this game is, its either to easy , or to hard , when you go in a game its 50/50 that your either going to come out on top with a full team or your gonna get spawn killed to bits with choppers over your head and drones killing you every few minutes with all your team leaving

i would of traded this in the day after i bought it but the only reason im keeping it is because Zombies
    that mode should be a game in itself because thats the only good thing about this game, even then some of the maps look like their half arsed done but its fun and keeps me a cool head when im away from the multiplayer

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 280 ✭✭Yousef

no matter what gamemode i play , its either hijacked or raid, and as soon as one of them maps are over people pick it again.... why? their not exactly great maps, their both made for spawn campers/snipers and op shotties,
    also the sub machine guns seem to have better accuracy over assult rifles , thats just not right

Yeah, these are some of the worst maps ever assembled for a COD launch. I prefer some of the maps that came in the DLC like Grind. Nuketown will always be a classic (although it rarely comes up for selection, thanks Treyarch :mad: ) for the lulz but if you're trying to do well Nuketown can be a cluster**** with people spawning 5 metres behind you. I think I might be in the minority when I say I like Hijacked :o . I like to rush (I get bored easily) and I tend to favour the smaller maps whenever they make one.

What we need is for Treyarch to pull the finger out and bring back Summit, Castle, Firing Range, Cliffside etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭jimmy the car

Triple kill challenge with the RPG is doing my head in, was standing on top of train on C Dom (can't rem name of map) two enemies capping it, thought grand, handy double kill here, RPG kills one the other turns round and kills me before have time to swap weapons even with fast hands :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

What's wrong with this game is, like every other COD, it's not even close to being finished when it's released. It will only start to play well a few weeks before the next one comes out. I couldn't give a flying fcuk about most of he stuff people are giving out about. By far the worst thing about this game is the connection/hit detection.

I have absolutely no interest in playing it, which for me is very unusual. I'm not going to trade it in though, and I'm certainly not going to pay for any maps I've already played 1000 times. I'll keep it until the next one comes out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Yeah, I agree with you Creasy
    I came to dislike MW3 in the end but played it quite a bit and definately got my money's worth.
    Got tired of this and Blops 1 much quicker & have absolutely no desire to go back to Blops.
    The connection/hit detection/or the way it runs? There's just something different about them that winds me up. Played a lot of MW2 last weekend and God knows that can have issues but didn't get annoyed once. Can't seem to string 3 games of this together without having some kind of meltdown.

Think Blops 2 looks/sounds ok, guns/perks are fine, maps bar a few don't deter me but when you add it all up it simply doesn't do it for me.

Yousef wrote: »
    I have to disagree, Liam.

If by balanced, you are referring to giving kiddies the tools to end good players scorestreaks then that isn't something I'd be clamoring to promote. Between the RC-XD's, Hunter Killer Drones, overpowered shotguns and 1-hit-to-the-toe-sniper-rifle-kills....the game is pretty drastic. Call of Duty has long since abandoned skilled gun on gun gameplay. The actual good players are extremely hard to differentiate between all the gimmicky crap carrying noobs that happens to pick up the controller for the first time.

If you ever see anyone with a Remmy, just stop what you're doing and wait for the respawn because you're already dead. In fact, you died when you seen him. The same with snipers. BO wasn't too friendly to snipers. In fact, Treyarch were not the company known to pander to quick-scopers/no-scopers/whatever. But it seems they've given in to IW in BO2. A shot to the foot will kill you. Not very realistic (and I know COD isn't meant to be realistic but come on Treyarch ffs).

It just seems that with each passing year, they are determined to throw some kind of backwards **** in the game like the hunter killer drones (which should'nt be in the game at all) whether it be noob-tubes, one man army, commando, original ghost, bad lag script, 360 one-hit-kill no-scopers, final stand and then last stand then dead mans hand, target finders or even stupid killstreaks. Why can't they just start subtracting all the BS? I know that they're trying to give the beginners a helping hand because happier beginners = more revenue via DLC sold etc but jesus....if a skilled player is one kill off a swarm and then this stupid AI controlled miniature plane starts flying around that only took a handful of kills to get comes flying around....it's unforgivable. That player has no skill whatsoever and his presence is subtracting to what could be an extremely competitive match.

Also, if it was more aimed at the skilled players then this would encourage the beginners to get better. As is, just throw on any old crap and you can get a decent amount of kills. I used to be destroyed in earlier games but hey, I got better. I can only imagine what the crackpipes at IW are planning to troll the skilled players with this year...all kinds of noob **** that will make their heads spin.
    This year it's easy to counterbalance though, don't like hunter killers and RC-XDs? Make a class with Flak Jacket and Blind eye on it. I do think shotguns could do with a nerfing, but that's only really an issue on Hijacked. The snipers give plenty of hitmarkers and are much more difficult to aim than regular guns.

Not sure where people see all these "360 no scopers" because after playing this for 3 or 4 days in total playtime I don't think I've seen anyone even quickscoping who wasn't very good at it. Easy enough to beat them with ARs and SMGs. It sounds like you want a game with no perks, killstreaks or anything other than SMGs, which trust me, are a bigger problem than Snipers are. The thing that is the worst about the game and they should have fixed by now is people being able to leave without any repercussions.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=4wmpP_Ns3mg

The guy that kills Elpresador seems to be switching from a 3 to 4 bar, while he is on a 4. I can assure you if I was in that game, I'd leave it straight away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭locustfurnace

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=mWdDMp2JgGU

The guy that kills Elpresador seems to be switching from a 3 to 4 bar, while he is on a 4. I can assure you if I was in that game, I'd leave it straight away.

When I click that YouTube like it bring me to a clip of cadaver dogs finding bodies ???

Lol **** sorry that was for another thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

Liam O wrote: »
    The thing that is the worst about the game and they should have fixed by now is people being able to leave without any repercussions.

I'm not going to stay in a game where a) I get thrown in so late there's no way of winning and there's so many enemy killstreaks up that I get spawn killed by them or b) the host is so laggy the match is torture to play. I won't quit a game if I'm in a party but if I'm playing solo I'm not sticking around in the above scenarios.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Logical_Bear

The thing that is the worst about the game and they should have fixed by now is people being able to leave without any repercussions.
    I leave more games than i play.Why? cos im fukking sick of bendy bullets and the connection issues where some fuktard is headglitching behind one of the many,many barrels and i empty the guts of a mag into said retard and he kills me with one shot.Rinse/repeat and im 0-5 down.No thanks,fuk you treyar$e fuk you activison. My win/loss is less than .25 lol

Mark my words activision will be compensating people on 56k dial up connections next!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭rhonin

Makaveli wrote: »
    I'm not going to stay in a game where a) I get thrown in so late there's no way of winning and there's so many enemy killstreaks up that I get spawn killed by them or b) the host is so laggy the match is torture to play. I won't quit a game if I'm in a party but if I'm playing solo I'm not sticking around in the above scenarios.

This seems to be really bad in Kill Confirmed. I've been thrown into a lot of games where all you here within a few seconds is "enemy UAV above" "enemy counter UAV above" "enemy hunter drone in your area" "enemy lightening strike incoming" "enemy stealth chooper incoming"

Good luck I'm out of there.

For those killstreaks I'm not bothered for the most part. It's where I'm thrown in against Lodestars, Swarms, Dogs etc I'm out of there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭Migworks

As a player of CoD games for many years, and one that is forced to play over the terrible Three network (200 ms ping, 0.50 to 1.50 mb download), I find BLOP2 a better experience, as I'm now enjoying a K/d ratio of 1.02, whereas before it would be around 0.6.
    I have no alternative at present but to continue with Three ( lack of suitable opposition, I'm out in the countryside away from towns and villages), and I find playing before 11pm is out, after 12 starts getting better and between 1 to 3am its mostly playable. But then I'm wasted the next day from lack of sleep!
    So it works for me, we can't all enjoy or afford proper broadband but at least they are trying to balance the gameplay between those that have and those that don't!
    What is disappointing is as mentioned before being dropped into nearly finished games on the losing side ( presumably cos someone has jumped ship) and not having any time to make a difference. Also the auto lag and matching system does get it wrong (one player racking up 39 kiss to everyone else's 15).
    Still love the game, okay most nights.
    Just found new provider that will give me constant 2mb download with 29 ping so kicking three into touch next month!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭jimmy the car

At present I'm averaging 40 ping, 40 down and 20 up and lag comp is killing me, it's like fecking boomerang bullets, but if you wanna play you just have to accept it so I don't really care anymore and play just to have a bit of craic and maybe get a few high kill streaks at some stage!

Fair enough if you join a game in the middle and there's loads of the big ones up but if you throw a hissy fit when the other team earn them against you and you don't either shoot them down or prevent them getting them in the first place that's fairly pathetic imo. A lot of people seem to make up problems to suit their agenda when they are doing badly. This gives them what in their head is a right to leave and ruin the game for both teams.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 280 ✭✭Yousef

For me, the honeymoon period with this game is most definitely over.

80% of my deaths are caused by bullets that magically turn corners. It's as if the game is saying "ah, sure the guy got one or two bullets in on him...might as well kill him anyway". So down I go about 10 yards away (and around the corner) from the spot I was initially shot at. I don't know why Treyarch thought it was a good idea to include these magic bullets that turn corners. I know it's in the future but ffs... :P Lag comp is a bitch.

If it wasn't for Zombies I would have returned it by now. Thus far, with no Zombies next year...I see nothing that will entice me to buy the next COD. I think I'll put it down for a few weeks and go back to the other game that we dare not speak of (released in 2011 as it happens).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭rhonin

Fair enough if you join a game in the middle and there's loads of the big ones up but if you throw a hissy fit when the other team earn them against you and you don't either shoot them down or prevent them getting them in the first place that's fairly pathetic imo. A lot of people seem to make up problems to suit their agenda when they are doing badly. This gives them what in their head is a right to leave and ruin the game for both teams.

Would agree here. There are times in game where I wonder am I the only one shooting down uavs etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

It gets funny when someone moans about people leaving mid game and 10 minutes later they leave because they're gettin a hiding and can't be arsed taking down the air support

Yet to encounter any connection issues on this game. Not a massive fan of the game itself but I certainly can't complain about the connection.

You see a lot of posts on this forum where people say 'the connection is bad tonight', I think that shows a genuine lack of understand of how connection works in cod. It doesn't vary from night to night, what varies is the distance between you and your opponents and how good the internet of the host is.

If you've been put on a Spanish/Italian/American host, you're gonna get lag no matter what day of the week it is. If its an Irish/British/French/Dutch host, it'll depend on how good the internet of the host is.

If you're finding it bad on a certain night its either your connection/you've stayed in a lobby with a bad host/you've gotten multiple bad hosts in a row.

When people say connection they mean lag

Don't see how that changes my point at all. If you get a poor host, there's gonna be lag on every cod, this game is no different.

If you've a good host or you are host you get lag comped so you still suffer.

the fact that in league play you rarely finish a match with 12 players is ridiculous too, it actively tries to prevent people leaving. Not that it really matters as league play is flawed as a system but it shows how people will leave no matter what.

But if the match making is different on this than others then there is a difference. I've had plenty of nights were I've had no lag at all and others where people are ice skating around the map and continue to do so no matter how many times we change lobbies, this is also with different hosts. Compared to BLOPS and MW3 there are a lot more issues with lag in this game in my opinion though it's not near as bad as it was when it was first released

So to me the connection does change from night to night, depending on the host

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Just played a game there. CTF . When I die I see team mate ads. Die again same spot ads'in and so on, flag taken . Oh let's just sit here.
    My message to u buddy. Fcuk off and grab a fcuking tent. Gtfo a team game. Not French you may think but British. Hmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭DaveSuarez

Can anyone tell me how to get the nuketown map? I'm downloading the Revolution map pack now but couldn't see anywhere to buy nuketown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

You can't afaik.

Heh, pity about all this this lag comp! 'Cause judging by this thread, we seem to have what would be the best CoD players in the world if only for the damn lag comp..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭DaveSuarez

About the lag I've noticed things like this happen to me loads of time when watching the replay of how I got killed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4wmpP_Ns3mg&list=UUwNvdtSQfkljyW_FT-BNZWA&index=2