Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Fantasy Football Chat 2012/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

S.M.B. wrote: »
    The only thing preventing me from a Stoke double up would be QPRs favourable fixtures during the same time period and their new form defensive form.

How about a QPR/Stoke double-double up? Now that's a risk!

haha :p for sure! although i'll be trying to sneak a QPR def in there myself at some stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

Dawson (Newcastle) or Samba (Swansea)? I'm thinking Dawson as I'm hoping for some De Guzman & Davies attacking returns and maybe Sissoko will take a break before I bring him in.

My plan is to transfer Sissoko and Samba in for next week for Marveaux and Azpilicueta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Steel Dog

Dawson (Newcastle) or Samba (Swansea)? I'm thinking Dawson as I'm hoping for some De Guzman & Davies attacking returns and maybe Sissoko will take a break before I bring him in.

I have to choose between the same two players and im going with Samba.I know Dawson is at home but Newcastle have improved in the last few weeks and i expect them to score.I can also see Swansea scoring against QPR but Samba is a way bigger goal/assist threat than Dawson.You can treat Samba like a high priced defender really and play him against anyone as he has a great chance of getting attacking points and also lately QPR have really improved defensively.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

I mentioned it in the gw26 transfer thread dont think many people paid much attention to it to be honest. Everyone is caught up in DGW frenzy but this is potentially a major issue. Fellani walcott and mata all without a game will affect lots of teams. Its one of the reasons I wouldnt transfer bale out this week like lots are.

I did warn yous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

I did warn yous

captain_hindsight_speckcase-p176544454719249400bhar2_400.jpg

do you understand the word hindsight i advised people before the event to not take out bale as they would need him come gw 29.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

It's not even hindsight. He advised not to transfer Bale out due to other big players potentially missing a game in a few weeks time. This had no relevance when it came to Bales performance today. In 2 weeks time when everybody is rushing to get Walcott, Fellaini and Mata out of their team he might have the right to say "I did warn yous".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

I think it's time to get rid of ba , Iv being patient enough and Benitez is too much of an idiot to have him first choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭statss

I think it's time to get rid of ba , Iv being patient enough and Benitez is too much of an idiot to have him first choice.

The time to get rid of Ba was the minute he signed for Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,253 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

statss wrote: »

Incorrect, after Chelsea's double gameweek in week 22 was the right time to get rid of him.

It's not even hindsight. He advised not to transfer Bale out due to other big players potentially missing a game in a few weeks time. This had no relevance when it came to Bales performance today. In 2 weeks time when everybody is rushing to get Walcott, Fellaini and Mata out of their team he might have the right to say "I did warn yous".

i did say that them missing gw 29 is one of the reasons not to transfer out and this contributed to my decision to keep him along with him being in good form decent fixtures and playing off the front man. I prob wud have kept bale anyway but to me that decision was an easy one once u consider gw 29

You said it was one of the reasons but didn't give your other reasons so it doesnt count. Smug told you so, denied!

I on the other hand have been single handedly waffling on all week about Swanseas mid table position not being a valid reason to transfer out a player. The decision should be based on a case by case basis which essentially nullifies it's use altogether.

</smug told you so>

You said it was one of the reasons but didn't give your other reasons so it doesnt count. Smug told you so, denied!

I on the other hand have been single handedly waffling on all week about Swanseas mid table position not being a valid reason to transfer out a player. The decision should be based on a case by case basis which essentially nullifies it's use altogether.

</smug told you so>

ha ha don't think you can be smug just yet tho nobody in their right mind would have transferred out a swansea player this week. They still have a cup final places to play for so that mid table issue will only arise after the cup final.

that's the exact reason why i sold michu and my stoke defensive coverage as soon as the wildcard was available. Wba swans stoke sunderland wham all have little or nothing to play for.

you have to judge it over the last 5 gws though. I went with a midfield 4 of bale (42) walcott(39) mata (46) Fellani (28) with a game to come. As opposed to michu (31) with 3 bonus. Stoke havent kept a clean sheet, wba havent kept a clean sheet or won a match, west ham have one win and one clean sheet( against swansea). Sunderland have won 2 but those wins only got them into mid table they have 1 pt in 3 since then. Swansea hadnt won a game till today at home against the team bottom of the league.
    Out of those five teams Davies at 4.1 at the start of jan is my only regret. Id probably be interested in cuellar if fit aswell.
    Im not arguing michu is a great player but theres so many midfield options around that imo hes no longer a must have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,970 ✭✭✭mufcboy1999

statss wrote: »

he still has potential imo and is my only way into the chelsea's team but im getting rid anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

he still has potential imo and is my only way into the chelsea's team but im getting rid anyway.

If Torres were to get injured or if Rafa did his job properly Ba would be a steal. Until then he will waste away on the bench and leave us all wondering what if.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Hulk Hogans first 5 predictions yesterday

v8daba.png

All correct and 2 correct scores! Legend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Looks like Shawcross will lose his assist from yesterday.

Where did you here that? Nice bit of luck for me, few of my rivals have him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 187 ✭✭supackofidiots

right lads need some help.

am third in my ff league. there's 80 quid on the line here.

as of this morning I was 27 points behind. i'm on 1410, he is on 1437 (he has pulled out ahead again today)

my team value is 104.4 and i've 0.2 million in the bank.

I have my wildcard left to play. my rival does not.

advice needed badly. his team on the left, mine on the right.

2mmy7nt.png

roryc wrote: »
    Where did you here that? Nice bit of luck for me, few of my rivals have him
    It's on the status page.
    The assists for the second Tottenham goal (currently no assist) and the second Stoke goal (current Shawcross) have been queried with the Press Association.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,253 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

I'm in the same boat as Rory, a few of my rivals have Shawcross. Hopefully it's taken off him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 376 ✭✭sawfish

With sturridge being injured for tonight's game, and it being a double week.

If he plays in the second game, what is the story regarding Automatic substitutions? Is each game treated separately?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Steel Dog

sawfish wrote: »
    With sturridge being injured for tonight's game, and it being a double week.

If he plays in the second game, what is the story regarding Automatic substitutions? Is each game treated separately?
    If you have him in your starting 11 and he plays in the 2nd game his points for this will count and not your automatic sub points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭buyer95

Aw lads I dunno whether to laugh or cry... This has turned into a complete disaster...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Right lads, I'd say I won't be around here too often for a while :eek: I'm off for 2 months to Southeast Asia so just thought I'd let ye know in case ye miss me :rolleyes:

I'll be back for the the business end of things in mid April so don't worry too much. I'll drop in when I can but I'm going to miss this place and lets hope I don't suffer too much. Having a shocker in 109,000 this year so no chance of reaching the dizzying heights of 12,000 in the world last year.

A lot's gonna happen in between but at least we know to never trust Liverpool. Maybe even Roryc and Lemlin will have made up while I'm gone :pac: Anyway I have all my eggs in a RVP/Sturridge/Giroud/Bale/Mata/Walcott/Sissoko shaped basket. May ye all have appropriate fortune for any decisions and outcomes that may or should occur in the next 2 months :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭darego

not sure if this has been posted before but everton, chelsea, arsenal, fulham may not have a game in GW29:

PossibleGW29Blanks_zpsc73b0d15.png

Maybe even Roryc and Lemlin will have made up while I'm gone

Don't hold your breath... Can you bring him with you? I think some time away from the mean streets of Caaaaaaavan would do him some good :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

roryc wrote: »
    Don't hold your breath... Can you bring him with you? I think some time away from the mean streets of Caaaaaaavan would do him some good :)

Ah come on ta fcuk, ye are both good players. When the better players are ignoring each other, there's less debate which is bad for everyone.

Do a good deed Rory. Maybe all your bad luck stems from the bad karma of ignoring lemlin? Think about it...