Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Loungers who Lunch; Cake, Bovril and Penguins...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

I hope I can sleep properly tonight.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Whispered wrote: »
    Yup, she's back. Already.

Is this the one who gets up to the late night shenanigans or have I mixed her up with another?

Singing went well! *twirls* I am going to do the recording soon and show off to you loungers :p

rk it's nice isn't it? It is awful expensive though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

I really like this ring

http://www.girliedeals.ie/deals/deal-345-silver-ring

So if anyone wants to pop the question to me, they can do it for the bargain price of €25! :D
    All this talk of jewelary reminds me of a sign outside this one jewelers in town:
    "Come inside and pick your ring!"
    Still makes me giggle! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

The "Moving in with your boyfriend" thread has hit me right in the feels. I want someone to move in with. I want cuddles on demand. :(

Me too, Lyaiera, me too. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,197 ✭✭✭daenerysstormborn3

I'm getting an emerald and diamond ring HURRAH!

Any craic loungers? I've to go to the gym soon and I'm just whiling away the time looking at clothes... to inspire me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

I'd love an antique ring. Knowing me I'll go for turquoise or opal or something else odd. It doesn't need to be expensive, once I like it and it won't turn my finger green I'm happy!

There's an antique jewellers just off Suffolk Street that does gorgeous rings but I'd probably have to get an antique melted down. Curse my small hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Stheno wrote: »
    Is this the one who gets up to the late night shenanigans or have I mixed her up with another?

The very same.

I opened the door to my husband when he got home and she glared at me for interrupting her argument. :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Whispered wrote: »
    The very same.

I opened the door to my husband when he got home and she glared at me for interrupting her argument. :rolleyes:

She's probably jealous of your peaceful relationship :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Pew Pew, Pew Pew take that boredom!!!

It didnt work!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Just baked my first ever bread rolls! However the smell of freshly baked bread has made me want to eat all the warm bread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Daisies wrote: »
    Just baked my first ever bread rolls! However the smell of freshly baked bread has made me want to eat all the warm bread!

You say that like it'd be the wrong thing to to!!!

Go forth and break out the butter before they cool down!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

I love fresh baked bread! Smells so good!

Lyaiera wrote: »
    The "Moving in with your boyfriend" thread has hit me right in the feels. I want someone to move in with. I want cuddles on demand. :(

Me too. I thought it would be happening for me but I was kidding myself, I knew we weren't working. :(

My husband came home, left the front door open while he did something with the car. Said he was ready for his dinner so I put it out, then I heard him in the shower. He's left every door downstairs open, so my warm sitting room is no longer warm. Now he has taken over the TV with some fighting thing on AND he just belched and didn't excuse himself.

Moving in isn't all it's cracked up to be :pac:

Squee :D:D
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=82954579&postcount=746

I'm all set to make muffin-doughnuts for the tgc beers on sat :cool::cool:
    Still laughing that I brought 6 muffins to my grandparents on monday night and on tuesday night when I got back there were... 0 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭pampootie

Trying to get antibiotics into my dog is fecking impossible. :(

pampootie wrote: »
    Trying to get antibiotics into my dog is fecking impossible. :(

Have you tried a lump of butter?

Or the old "catch (food), catch (food) catch (tablet) catch (food)" trick?

@pampootie - try putting the tablet into a piece of butter or sausage or wet dog food. :)

Listening to the Kill Bill soundtracks. Ironic, considering my stepdad rediscovered his set of decorative samurai swords in the attic today.
    I'd be a crap ninja, though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭pampootie

Hadn't thought of butter! Will give it a go. Normally he eats anything but he has a bad tummy bug so it's harder to get it into him. I got most of the last tablet into him by crushing it and mixing it in rice but it took ages. Poor thing is so out of sorts

Ah poor baby. If he has a bad stomach then only a teeny bit of butter.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Lucyfur wrote: »
    You say that like it'd be the wrong thing to to!!!

Go forth and break out the butter before they cool down!!

I may or may not have been having one with proper butter and cheese (yay dairy delivery in town) as I typed my first post. There may or may not now be three missing.

All of this is speculation of course!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

I came home to find my housemate's friend cooking us bacon and cabbage. I think we'll keep him.

Butter works quite well :)

I may or may not have been having one with proper butter and cheese (yay dairy delivery in town) as I typed my first post. There may or may not now be three missing.

All of this is speculation of course!

ODD NUMBER!!!

FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, EAT ANOTHER ONE!

Aww poor puppy :(

My cat woke me up at 5.30am. She was wailing and scratching on the bedroom door. I thought the house was on fire or the dog was having a fit or something SERIOUS. But no. She led me to her empty food bowl. Pure Simon's Cat :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

The amount of shít that happens in Ros na Rún is amazing (I've to watch it for an assignment :pac: )
    bluewolf wrote: »
    I'm all set to make muffin-doughnuts for the tgc beers on sat :cool::cool:

*drools*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Super amazing dinner that (I think) is sticking to the diet - shredded bacon and carrot with cumin and onion spice, in taggatelli... seriously nom!!

*hugs* for all ladies!

Getting my life sorted. Meeting career advisor tomorrow and got a call from Social Welfare saying my dole will be in post office on Monday - genuinely in shock as I only applied last Friday!