Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Loungers who Lunch; Cake, Bovril and Penguins...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

xLexie wrote: »
    Just getting ready to go on the farm, it's so windy and cold :( just want to go back to bed.
    I wanna go back to bed too :(

Too cold :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

I want it to be later, not this early. I was awake all night so that's not a bother. It's that it's so fecking boring at this hour. There's nothing going on anywhere. In a couple of hours I'll hopefully be able to meet up with a friend for coffee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Woke up 3 times since I fell asleep at about 1am. I wonder when I'm gonna be able to sleep properly again. Dreamed about him again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

I just applied to a job with a big international company that's about 10 minutes by car from me. I'd actually be able to cycle to work, it'd be great.

Good luck with it Lyaiera. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭Ah_Yeah

Weeeh, I slept in :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

4 hours sleep :(

I need more sleep.

I agree with these sentiments
    I also need better weather so I can walk the doggy more often, I don't like having gotten fat :(
    I could walk myself, but he'd have a heart attack if I went out without him, no joke

Haven't been to dentist in yonks, but they removed teeth during the braces treatment to make room for wisdoms, no trouble from them yet
    Cup of tea before work I think, feeling so groggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Went to bed at 9.45 and slept until 7.30. Have that odd not-really-awake-yet feeling. Thankfully have nowhere to be until later.

I wish I could do that. Went to bed at 11, fell asleep at 1, woke up at 3, 4 and 7 and I'm awake since. Not getting up yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

We're going here after our little ceremony - http://www.waterfordcastle.com/ - and we're going to have a bit of dinner and stay the night.

One of the girls in work kept saying "Oh you'd get lovely photos there", all I keep thinking is "OH MY GOD WE GET TO GO ON A FERRY!!" and "The last time I was in a castle I was in fourth class" :P

Oh lovely! Friends of mine got married there and it was fab!
    WinterSong wrote: »
    Dear god. The racist wan I live with has naturally been getting on my wick something serious since she revealed she is a racist and judgemental eejit. She's really outdoing herself now though. I made an omelette with peppers and she was horrified because apparently there is an article trending on facebook that says that peppers cause cancer. She then said that I deserve to get cancer because I still eat hummus even though she warned me before Christmas that it too is a carcinogen. I'm really not in the form for this level of idiocy tonight, she's lucky I didn't snap the head off her. I also don't appreciate her asking me how "that Jap of yours" is doing. Idiot.
    What a cow. Ask her does she know that oxygen is a carcinogen (it's true, science fans!), tell her not breathing should help.

Roesy wrote: »
    Found that himself had been using my favourite hat as a hot water bottle cover when I went looking for it this morning on the way to work. My head now looks like a mushroom when I put it on!
    My fella when I met him had a hat that looked like a condom. His friends and I called it the condom hat. He was oblivious.

Ugh... Just not in the mood to get up and do anything.

Then don't. Give yourself the day off.

My stomach has a horrible heavy feeling since last night, like I ate a large rock (I didn't).

I was the same yesterday. Ah maybe I'll stay here in bed for a while anyway.

If I were you I'd tear myself out of bed to make tea and toast, bring it back up with me (maybe with a hot water bottle) and the cat, and read a book.

*Snug*

If you need a lend of a cat I'm happy to lend you this handsome fella.

60688_4513739316954_612853087_n.jpg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Maybe watch a TV programme you like (ideally a comedy) and later go for a walk. I always find fresh air and just wandering helps me feel heaps better.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Morning all!

Going to see my bestie this evening after I tuck into some delicious steak.

Taking tomorrow off to doss around with the little birthday boy. He's having his cake day at creche today. <3

Thanks everyone. I'm gonna stay here for a little while. I'm tired from not sleeping properly. I'm gonna have breakfast in a bit and go for a walk when I feel like it. I need some exercise, I don't want to put up weight when I've done so well to lose it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,613 ✭✭✭Toast4532

Our internet is being a complete night mare and there is no talking to my mother to change. She could get a better internet/phone bundle with UPC for a bit less than she is paying now, but she likes the deal she is on now, yeah, paying for 8MB broadband, only getting 5MB, the router is fcuked and she gets 30mins free national calls.

UPC, 50MB, 100 free minutes (national and international), and the first four months half price.....yeah I can see why our current provider is a better option.....................:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

We upgraded to UPC 60MB :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Must get out of bed....must....write....thesis....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

We upgraded to UPC 60MB :cool:

I have 50MB, but rarely get anywhere close to that. I'm cranky at UPC at the moment though because despite the fact that they said all of Dublin should have on demand TV by May 2012, my area (Dublin 8, close to the south quays) still doesn't have it and won't until April/May 2013. Also the farce that was the last weekend of Heineken Cup pool games, both Connacht and Munster on the red button, which meant that even paying subscribers to Sky Sports on UPC couldn't see them. €33 a month for Sky Sports and you still end up watching the game on a stream... :rolleyes:

I finally got up. I'm downstairs having cereal. It's a start.

We get close to 60mb most of the time, have you restart the router every now and again.

I got out of bed to get cereal, then ate it in bed :p

Need some exercise so think I'll go for a walk when I'm done eating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,420 ✭✭✭✭SueBoom

We get close to 60mb most of the time, have you restart the router every now and again.

I got out of bed to get cereal, then ate it in bed :p

That's exactly what I did. WINNING! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I do that anyway, still a bit crap. Probably doesn't help that a huge proportion of people in my building have UPC, standing in my sitting room I can pick up 13 other UPC SSIDs using my phone or laptop.

The only thing I can pick up is one weak eircom network. What kind of building do I live in???

No contact with my ex is proving to be really really tough for me. He was the one I'd lean on because my friends aren't in Ireland and I just miss having someone. :(