If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post a picture of your car here, part 3 (Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

not fare lads. old car wave. I fecking miss my old boy so much. when i think that it is broken for parts and its carcass laying down somewhere in a ditch it makes me cry. :(

surroundedbytoyotas.jpg

OSI wrote: »
    The starlet, yeah?

:D:p:pac:

one of those starlets ( glanza actually ) is 320hp monster. so i would not mind that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,129 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

one of those starlets ( glanza actually ) is 320hp monster. so i would not mind that!
    Is she 1.3 in the log book laaaaaaaddddd :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Damn yous and the old pics!!!

58744_154140741272049_6534167_n.jpg
    20653_104239839595473_2222419_n.jpg
    20653_104240039595453_1698478_n.jpg
    20653_104240142928776_168844_n.jpg
    20653_104239639595493_7515667_n.jpg
    321691_293202247365897_219787941_n.jpg
    150879_176244019061721_2063447_n.jpg
    20653_104239456262178_3008484_n.jpg
    Image00682.jpg

Plenty more I didn't get pics of :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

ivvblf.jpg

back when time and money were no object and a swirl mark would bring a tear to my eye. the only car i've ever owned that i regret selling.

Quazzie wrote: »
    Is she 1.3 in the log book laaaaaaaddddd :pac:

Well knowing that it left in dust a lot more powerfull cars then it, with engine smaller in some cases more then twice then competition. It was built by one fella himself, I would not really make these jokes about it.

Fantastic little machine. It's not in that picture, it is right behind me when I was taking that picture. My friend really likes Toyota :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

Well seeing as though everyone else is, my previous chariot...

img0563uo.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,531 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Don't need old pictures :)

248613_282597015195694_1715535192_n.jpg
    Taken by Dazza McKenna yesterday.

551736_10151250505408682_154409601_n.jpg
    Taken by Top Dog on Dec 30th.

408058_10151179530898682_151431841_n.jpg
    Taken Nov 11th.

599288_10150897217978682_1816909496_n.jpg
    Ah well, that's from last year and not here obviously.

532342_10150956938658682_1557680168_n.jpg

392503_10150656240968682_532740698_n.jpg
    The Rocco is a bit of a project. The other one, too :) Just a more complete one.

155244_462051633681_6879039_n.jpg

And then there's 3 other heaps flying around here, one being another ex-ESB Syncro T4, my old Caravelle, a Renault 19 16v, that's the engine donor for the Volvo and a motorbike. That's just the current stuff. Don't get me started on the stuff, that's gone.

/M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

not fare lads. old car wave. I fecking miss my old boy so much. when i think that it is broken for parts and its carcass laying down somewhere in a ditch it makes me cry. :(

Why do you have a clock outside your house? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I miss the Accord :(

DSC00950.jpg

DSC00949.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

That looks facking nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Screw you guys, I refuse to dig out a photo of my Polo:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

Daddy and baby (mine being the baby behind :rolleyes: ).

2222_zps81e51201-1_zpse3c7f2c5.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

At last another silver 3er! What is it? And what's it lowered on, looks nice.

2.5 Saloon M-tec 1 kit on coilovers :)

581510_10151615414667977_883642248_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

I actually really like the orange lens on that! That picture really makes me want a 3er for some reason :oThe stance of that one looks real nice? Looks very European in the top pic

Thanks..

And the abuse I got about the amber corners the last time I posted here .. :pac: Each to their own I guess.

I don't usually like em but they suit it there for some reason IMO.
    There's a very nice 04 facelift black 325ci that's down to 5250 I've my eye on it a while. If only it was red.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Seeing the orange lenses next to the 5's clear ones, I gotta say the orange looks way cooler.

Orange lenses me hole!! You're going backwards by having them in shur...abuse abuse abuse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭God Father

fvlF1.jpg?1

Orange lenses me hole!! You're going backwards by having them in shur...abuse abuse abuse

What would you know?! I bet you washed out all the orange out of your lenses. Now you are too cheap to replace them and to cover that up you just bashing orange lenses!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

CianRyan wrote: »
    Seeing the orange lenses next to the 5's clear ones, I gotta say the orange looks way cooler.

Novelty factor only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

Ok you all made me do this, here's my previous Mazda 6 which I miss terribly (stupid thirsty 1.8 engine that sounded great). I still love my GP though ;)

F4TOc.jpg
    gBLNR.jpg

I see your 1.8 and raise you 2.3T:

photo3zij.jpg

(This was my last car)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

:P
    150879_176244019061721_2063447_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

i-love-my-punto.jpg

Love those huge exhausts on that mps MM :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Harcrid

I'll jump on the old car bandwagon. Here is one I would really have loved to have kept but I was just doing too many miles a year to keep.

It was such a comfortable cruiser and immaculately clean. A guy from the UK actually came across and bought it from me which does not often happen.

DSCF0001_zpse4bf6f74.jpg

DSCF0515_zpsd62bcb63.jpg

DSCF0519_zps78a27fb0.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Now that's a rare car, looks mint!