Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 12/13 MOD POST #232

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Lads, i think we need a marquee signing.

Someone to come in and lift the whole club.

Villa would do it for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Quazzie wrote: »
    For a big centre forward I wish Giroud would stay up on their centre backs rather than getting sucked back into play. Look at Graham. He's always on the shoulder of the last defender whereas Giraud hangs around their midfielders. It's basic stuff and that's what makes it frustrating.

The problem is he is getting no real service in this game. He knows the chances are that he will not get service in those areas which is a major weakness in our play. Ramsey has been mainly anonymous in this game and the one good chance he had he bottled. Need to bring on Lukas in his place for the 2nd half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

I don't get the Ramsey bashing seems to be the thing to do
    He has been no better or worse than anyone else
    The whole team are playing average

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,713 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Pretty dreadful so far, and this is where a complete lack of options hurts us. Ramsey on the left is irresponsible management, he's a complete passenger out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭Noo

Ugh! This is sooooo boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,214 ✭✭✭kingshankly

After watching him during the week and today you would swear he never seen a football before

I actually like and rate him normally but he has been totally ineffective today and it is bemusing when you see Pod on the bench.

It had better get interesting as I have hit the beer here and the missus and kid might be faced with ranting drunk Gandi in around an hour!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,133 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

How many crosses came from the left? When we go left with one exception we get too slow. Even in that exception he fecked up the finish. He probably gets more than his fair share but he is a poor player made worse by playing him on the wing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Quazzie wrote: »

How many crosses came from the left? When we go left with one exception we get too slow. Even in that exception he fecked up the finish. He probably gets more than his fair share but he is a poor player made worse by playing him on the wing.

He is def poor today but so are 5 others but everyone just picks him out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,579 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

The best thing Ramsey could do at this stage is move clubs, Wenger is killing his career trying to turn him into a winger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,439 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

He tripped over himself

bad2dabone wrote: »
    peno all day long.

What do you expect with Webb. Dreadful reffing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Someone remove their comment!

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,707 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

gandalf wrote: »

Lol I take it you didn't watch the replay.

Starting to create some chances now at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,016 ✭✭✭✭noodler

gandalf wrote: »

What are you talking about?

Yup, seems some people were as silly as the ESPN commentator calling that a penalty straight away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Ramsey a player capable of fouling himself.

The ninjas would be disappointed with that edit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Better from Arsenal now. Think ramseys foot did touch his knee before tripping over himself.

haha I was wrong :D

Please let that just be an impact injury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,713 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Turning the screw a bit now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

Much better from us so far.

Frisbee wrote: »
    Please let that just be an impact injury.

He's walking away anyway. Looks like a cut on the side of his knee?

noodler wrote: »
    What are you talking about?

Yup, seems some people were as silly as the ESPN commentator calling that a penalty straight away.

i'm sure you've never shouted peno before and been wrong about it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

If you actually see it very slow,he got a slight touch on his leg from the Swansea player.

Lol just saw the peno reply. Looks like Ramsey fouled himself :)

I hope Giroud isn't injured, he is starting to get into this game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

At the moment and I stress at the moment these are some midfielders I believe could offer more than jack.

Dembele
    Piennar
    Osman
    Carrick
    Gerard
    Diame(injured)
    Ramires
    Toure
    Cabaye.

As I said jack has the potential but he needs to be more consistent,he has one great game then next game he gives the ball away every second pass.He is only back from injury but I just think you can't criticise him because he is a fans favourite.

Please tell me you're not serious with that post.

Mars Bar wrote: »
    He's walking away anyway. Looks like a cut on the side of his knee?

Yeah looks like.

Slight overreaction from Giroud if that's all it was!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭symbolic

Better from Arsenal now. Think ramseys foot did touch his knee before tripping over himself.

Yeah Ramseys foot hit the defenders knee before he tripped himself. You can see the contact in one of the replays

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Michu! He only cost 2 million quid someone told me....;)