If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Official bitch about daily life in UL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

lkionm wrote: »
    Isn't that the law from the Simpsons, Wait this is the internet.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6vxHkAQRQUQ

I hope ye have worked that line into an assignment over the years.

I had a lecture work that into his module on thermodynamics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

I got to use Down To **** for my FYP.

Such a sweet feeling writing it, then you realise there is still 11 000 words left

*Edit* Even Boards wont allow me use that word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I got to use quotes from Scarface in my game project this semester...

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 KittenKev

I assume everyone has the the facebook page 'spotted UL library'???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

Read them all,
    Then went to other colleges,
    There's a quality post in Spotted: UCD Library too :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

Sitting beside someone eating a really smelly roll!:( She's sitting right beside me too even thought the outer seat on the bench is free!:mad: How can I study in this?
    Also I was here first!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Anybody know how to stop the password registration window from flashing up on the screen?

I even registered on to it yesterday and the bloody thing still flashes up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Jikashi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭Cosmicfox

^Aaaw I wanted to see that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭Ave Sodalis

The amount of judgemental stares you get when you walk through campus and the Spar beside Plassey in a onsie...

I spent the last 12 hours watching Lord Of The Rings extended versions, people! I'm entitled to be comfortable and I'm entitled to be too tired to change to walk home :p I swear I'll change to more acceptable public clothing for The Hobbit later :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭snausages

A defamation complaint? What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,298 ✭✭✭freyners

snausages wrote: »
    A defamation complaint? What?

:confused: whats this about?

Hitler video

sup_dude wrote: »
    The amount of judgemental stares you get when you walk through campus and the Spar beside Plassey in a onsie...

I spent the last 12 hours watching Lord Of The Rings extended versions, people! I'm entitled to be comfortable and I'm entitled to be too tired to change to walk home :p I swear I'll change to more acceptable public clothing for The Hobbit later :D

Have you exams at all?!

Finished for the Winter,
    Was going to see the Hobbit as well,
    But home sounds too tempting,
    Guessing I'll see it back there...

About to say no spoilers but read the book countless times :P

The Odeon beside Macdonalds has the super-high framerate version though. Seeing it there on Monday myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Saw it in Showtime in 3D.

Movie is pretty good, very entertaining. Wasn't too impressed with 3D (didn't realise it was gonna be in 3D until it started as I'd booked the tickets online (the ticket collection dealie out there is pretty cool).

Well worth a watch and I enjoyed the little/no so little nods to the LotR movies in it.

The Odeon beside Macdonalds has the super-high framerate version though. Seeing it there on Monday myself.

Very odd seen it in 48hz don't know why?

Sorry, I don't get you. Do you mean that you watched it in 48fps and found it weird? I heard it's supposed to look very 'stagey' though. Like a play.

Tbh, I'm nearly more interested in seeing 48 frames than I am in the film itself, which hasn't been reviewed very well :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭Ave Sodalis

Have you exams at all?!

Yup! 4 down, next one is on Tuesday :p
    Tbh, I'm nearly more interested in seeing 48 frames than I am in the film itself, which hasn't been reviewed very well :(

I've heard great reviews about it! At least, from people I know who've seen it. I think if you watch it and compare it to LOTRs, then it probably won't be great considering The Hobbit was a kids book and the LOTRs wasn't.

Sorry, I don't get you. Do you mean that you watched it in 48fps and found it weird? I heard it's supposed to look very 'stagey' though. Like a play.

Its a good film and the 48fps makes it look more real. It hard to explain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 747 ✭✭✭Aragneer

Going to see the Hobbit on Wednesday :)
    Have bad eyesight though so I have to see it in 2D...which I'm quite happy with since it'll only be 5euro to see it then :P :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

I've heard it got mixed reviews but everyone I know who has seen it, myself included, thought it was a very good movie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 nicodemus93

will be heading to the red raison at 5 in the morning..Cant take anymore 2night

Sorry lads, this is the official bitching corner.

Please move the talk of movies some of us cant see til after exam ye miserable shower of insufferable gowls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Smartly Dressed

Got an own placement form for co-op last friday. The office e-mailed today asking if I'd returned the form yet.

Yes, I secured a job, received exact employment dates and got a signed letter from my employer outlining my duties. All during the weekend.

If only!

Link wont open for me.

Nothing worse than doing econometrics study which you dont understand and you end up here and have people not bitching and talking about co op and the hobbit.

Jog on let ye.

I think you're lost; semi colon capital d

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055740900