If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Galvasean wrote: »
    Actually, not everybody knows it, but we have a lady Mod.
    I know and she does an amazing job but ye need women to keep ye in line :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,479 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

At least the other mods will be able to translate if we can't comprehend awec's nordiness, I mean, sometimes you've a better chance of understanding Klingon. :pac:

Congrats to both himself and TP, though. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Pembily wrote: »

That comment is sexist... or something.

Either way I don't feel safe and am leaving the internet forever, only to show up less than a week later with a new blog and a book deal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Ah yeah, but we all know he'll be reporting back to you!

Congrats TP and awec btw :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,479 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Galva Park - Director's Cut, with extra dinosaurs?

Ah yeah, but we all know he'll be reporting back to you!

Congrats TP and awec btw :)
    Eh cheeky; he fecking won't, I won't listen to him moan about it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,527 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Pem: "awec, Castor's being mean to me!"
    awec "banned!"

And will keep going til this place belongs to mods only

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Pem: "awec, Castor's being mean to me!"
    awec "banned!"

And will keep going til this place belongs to mods only
    Pem: Castor's being mean to me.

Awec: joins in on the being mean!

That's realistically what will happen :pac:

True but I was trying to paint awec in a positive light being all that he's all moddy now

Translation: sucking up! :P

I demand a recount!!

Congrats :p

Nah he is just afk!
    Teehee :P

Like you wouldn't. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

What about one of the ladies?

sorry for the delay in replying - saw my opportunity to leave work - took it!!

I meant lads in the widest spectrum, completely all encompassing form of the word!!

Big words are fun! :D:p

I just realised I am the top poster in this thread by over 80 posts :o

Like you wouldn't. :rolleyes:

S'ok bud, you can admit it.
    G'wan. All friends here.*

?
    Looks like top poster by 40 posts to me...I'm 6th on the list, I can live with that!

*Except for that grames one, watch out for him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,080 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Go home Rodger

Panthro wrote: »
    Go home Rodger
    Yea I thought it was 80 but its 40, I mistook a 5 for an 8 :o

I blame the wine!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

I'll take the silver....no shame in that

*I really want to duplicate this post 40 times but I aint gona play y'all like that :pac:

D'Agger wrote: »
    I'll take the silver....no shame in that

*I really want to duplicate this post 40 times but I aint gona play y'all like that :pac:
    Yeah I was in the top 3 in the last two off topic threads too :o

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Evening all..

End of the working week for me.. woohoo!! But what a bloody week :mad:

Hows all?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Evening all..

End of the working week for me.. woohoo!! But what a bloody week :mad:

Hows all?

On My last night for a few Days....

Work party tomorrow night
    Comedy Gig Saturday
    Sunday dinner with the mammy
    Cocktails And Dancing on Monday

tumblr_limtwqsfsG1qbmcdy.jpg

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

On My last night for a few Days....

Work party tomorrow night
    Comedy Gig Saturday
    Sunday dinner with the mammy
    Cocktails And Dancing on Monday

tumblr_limtwqsfsG1qbmcdy.jpg

Nice!!

Yeah I have a short week next week too. Off on Monday, work for 2 days and then off again on Thurs, Fri and Mon.. spending the weekend in Belgium and hopefully heading to the Xmas markets in Bruges. :)

Morning all...

I'v only 8 working days left till my Christmas holidays :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning all. Motivation = zilch today. So I am currently perusing the online sales for the last summer clothes bits.

Daisies wrote: »
    Morning all. Motivation = zilch today. So I am currently perusing the online sales for the last summer clothes bits.
    Are you buying anything nice?

I hate weighing scales :(

Never mind them you look great :)

yoga is great. Only 3 of us there last night so got lots of teacher attention and improved

bluewolf wrote: »
    Never mind them you look great :)

yoga is great. Only 3 of us there last night so got lots of teacher attention and improved

I had that in my practice on Monday, it was great, it's like a private lesson :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,775 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Nice!!

Yeah I have a short week next week too. Off on Monday, work for 2 days and then off again on Thurs, Fri and Mon.. spending the weekend in Belgium and hopefully heading to the Xmas markets in Bruges. :)

Let us know if ya see Colin Farrell :p

Seriously, would love to go myself. Say it's a really nice village/town.

On a half day today, have to get some shopping done. Am completely clueless in what to get :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Happy Friday all :)

Did Pilates twice yesterday seeing as I didn't hit the gym....going to try do it everyday if I can,

Maybe try join a class in January sometime that'll allow me to not have to skip it due to football - like....Saturday mornings or something.