Isreal at war. Many comentators egging them on.

• 15-11-2012 05:36PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭

So troops and tanks from Isreals part time army are gathering to invade Palestine. Bombers are killing civillians from fighter jets and drones.

George Calloway, famous Big Brother Housemate and politicianist is urging Arabs to give up on their uprising yoke and defend their Palestinian neighbours.

Izzy right???? Or just fanning the flames??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Looks like a good excuse for Iran to do something considering their links with hezzbollah and hamas,but nothing will happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Where is Isreal?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

anyone see that picture of a palestinian bbc journalist holding his dead baby son after the attacks last night, fcuking heart wrenching stuff, the aungish on the guys face just haunts me, this has to stop, its just madness :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Following on from the recent Poppy wearing thread, we've now got the Israel , Iran , Hamas fun thread for a little light pre Christmas entertainment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Is this the annual punch-up where the US eventually uses its veto and the whole thing fizzles out until next year's effort?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Pilotdude5

I've heard there's been trouble there before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Where is Isreal?

Bordering Eeegit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Next to Isfake. They mostly make handbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Galloway is a complete nutter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

davet82 wrote: »
    anyone see that picture of a palestinian bbc journalist holding his dead baby son after the attacks last night, fcuking heart wrenching stuff, the aungish on the guys face just haunts me, this has to stop, its just madness :(
    Animals. No other word for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

The 2 sides need to cop on tbh.

That iron dome thingy the Israelis use is impressive mind you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

I say we indiscriminately annihilate the Middle East with nuclear weapons. All of the worlds problems solved right there. Throw in Afghanistan, Pakistan aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,182 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

Of course Israel is flexing its muscles. They have elections early in the new year and nothing shows your strongman credentials better than dead Palestinian children.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

pmcmahon wrote: »
    Looks like a good excuse for Iran to do something considering their links with hezzbollah,but nothing will happen.

What, besides funding Hamas, does Hezbollah have to do with Palestine?

Hezbollah is an Lebanese.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

donvito99 wrote: »
    I say we indiscriminately annihilate the Middle East with nuclear weapons. All of the worlds problems solved right there. Throw in Afghanistan, Pakistan aswell.

you could have put the irish in that bracket a few years ago

Seaneh wrote: »
    What, besides funding Hamas, does Hezbollah have to do with Palestine?

Hezbollah is an Lebanese.

with a relationship with hamas funded by the same country with the same goal.

i left out hamas by mistake in my original post.

you clearly know nothing about the middle east.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

squod wrote: »

George Calloway, famous Big Brother Housemate and politicianist is urging Arabs to give up on their uprising yoke and defend their Palestinian neighbours.

Obviously not that famous.........
    Galloway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

mattjack wrote: »
    Following on from the recent Poppy wearing thread, we've now got the Israel , Iran , Hamas fun thread for a little light pre Christmas entertainment.

Paging Wes and Nodin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

I almost want to root for Israel just for being existing in the middle of an Islamic snake pit but of course they're altogether entirely horrible themselves in turn.
    Interesting fact time! Einstein was offered the first presidency of Israel but turned it down. He didn't really like what he saw happening there.

They're taking the piss more than usual this last year. Military figures stepping down and speaking against the current regime, a lot of talk about Iran, blowing up Iranian scientists all over the place, that especially threatening Romney endorsement, all that noise from the flotilla, and now this craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

At this stage Hamas are like a child who keep poking a rabid dog with a stick and then act surprised when they get bitten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭Rigol

If you want to see one of historys lost OMGWTF's you can look up the USS liberty.

There are brief videos of it on Youtube as well as a full length BBC documentary.

Kind of thing that makes you wonder how shi.t gets hidden/passed over.

Manipulative scheming mofo's

Strafed the lifeboats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Pilotdude5

^^^^^^^^^
    lol at the intro!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Pilotdude5 wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^
    lol at the intro!

It was magnificent. Kudos RT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,023 ✭✭✭shedweller

They could always hand back the land they took from the palestinians.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

At this stage Hamas are like a child who keep poking a rabid dog with a stick and then act surprised when they get bitten.

I'd say Palestine is more like the dog that gets beaten by a human and when it actually does lash out and bite the human, the human acts surprised and beats it even harder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,142 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Galloway is a complete nutter

I remember seeing Galloway on TV being quizzed by some United States committee about Saddam - I think - and he took the lot of them apart, no bother.

He certainly is able to argue his case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,142 ✭✭✭Hitchens

shedweller wrote: »
    They could always hand back the land they took from the palestinians.

but where would they go then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 391 ✭✭anhedonia

I say we dont.
    Over a billion people would be dead.

I say we kick your fcukin head in.

Hitchens wrote: »
    but where would they go then?

Germany.