Gardai Harrasing Busker in Templebar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Tell "ye" what, Sparky, come back when you've got something meaningful to say.

A taser is supposed to be used in place of a gun. Got that? A GUN! A gun is supposed to be used when it is justifiably believed that absent that use of gun, life is in danger.

So...just to recap....it is not justifiable to shoot someone unless they are within their means of killing or seriously injuring you or another.
    Pumping multiple shells into someone with a knife who is twenty yards away from you is NOT justifiable.
    Tasering a teenager because he objects to you trying to fcuking cuff him because he was skateboarding is NOT justifiable.

Now why don't you go off and do a bit of research of your own and come back with information as to when pepper spray, tasers, shot-gun bean-bags, etc are supposed to be used and then follow that up with examples of when these devices are used completely out of their recommended emploi.

Nobel Boy!

Probably worth pointing out to you that this is all wrong. Pepperspray is used on a non compliant person. A taser is not used in place of a gun, it is used in place of physical force.

BigSiyo85 wrote: »
    I am the person who made this video. I am 1 of a group of 3 buskers who have been operating mainly inside the arch of Temple bar but tend to move up towards Fitzsimons / Harry's Burger's area. We are well known and friendly with all the flyer girls and gent's who work that area on the weekend. From Club Havanna, Madonna's and others. We are friendly with the security in the Londis inside the arch, friendly to say we have been operating maybe a month and they have NEVER had a single issue with us.
    I not not a scumbag, a knack bag, a knacker nor am I filth.

I'll quickly run thru how our relations with the Gardai has been......

First memory was during afternoon on Henry St, a Guard asked us to move as we were using amp....he advised going towards Liffey St. So we set up on the corner there, he comes up an says he like's the music but if he gets a single call he has to shut us down. We agree, he never gets a call, we all live happy.

Secondly, we were playing between 2 am and 2:30 am when a Guard approaches, mid tune, whilst there is a crowd of local's and tourists alike having a really good, harmless, fun time. He say's there was calls regarding noise and the hour and we have to wrap up. We agree and move up towards Central Bank. We set back up between Dame Street and Central Bank, whilst playing someone threw a coin that hit Paddy in the face, Paddy is a friend who was singing (Not a regular busker in this group of 3 but another busker who was singing at time). Amazingly and certainly not provoked by any of the busker's actions a spectator went and punched the culprit in the face. With that 4 or 5 Gardai and a squad car came in no time and pulled the hero spectator offside, they dealt with said culprit and proceeded to listen to us for over 20/30 minutes in Central Bank area. That leads us to believe the "call" or "calls" the earlier Guard speaks of was a lie. As if there were call's it would be known by all Guards in area that "calls have been made to shut buskers in Temple Bar down". Therefore them 4 or 5 would of shut us down straight away. What was earlier Guards motive to lie about calls ?

Thirdly, Whilst setting up (as per usual, just inside the arch, Temple Bar) a Guard on a push bike see's us while passing by. He tells us not to set up, not to start playing and if we did he would take our amp and have us all arrested. Then he left and we set up and played for nearly 2 hours before moving on of our own accord. Why would that Guard, in that instant, be so determined that we don't play and we don't set up yet he couldn't be bothered coming back, as if it was pointless for the verbal tirade to begin with ? Why ?

Fourthly, Were a group, 2 vocals and guitar. Imagine Sean at the back and Justin and I in front either side, to form a triangle. Im the rapper and Justin is the singer. It was during his particular bit of this particular tune so he was doing the singing at the time. I was drinking a can of red bull too. This short Guard comes barging in, intentionally hits my arm nearly knocking can out of my hand, very intentional, just to do it. He grabs Justin. Demanding that ALL music is turned off and that he wants his name and the rest. Another Guard grabs me by my am.
    As were not just idiots who obey whatever these particular Guards demand we speak up for ourselves. Funnily enough Justin recognized the Guard holding my arm but couldn't place the name. It was laughed off by both Guards until Justin DID remember the name, it was a beautiful moment when the short, aggressive Guard looks at the other Guard and other Guard realizes he is caught denying an honest claim. Within minutes they finish up after a word or 2 and end up leaving the scene, leaving us with everything, no intention to arrest or anything like it.

The video is really Fifthly and there is a Sixth occasion which I will get too,
    But the annoying thing is, and from these accounts which are very truthful, there is no consistency to there treatment to us. Some allow the amp and like our music. Others don't allow the amp but allow unplugged. Others don't accept anything at all. Some threaten arrest others confiscation. Some lie about complaints coming thru on radio and others deny knowing you or deny knowing your name when there shown to do so.

It is important to point out that all this happens whilst there is other acts using amp's within earshot.
    ***ALL WHILST THERE IS OTHER ACTS USING AMP'S WITHIN EARSHOT***

Now regarding the video, (Fifthly)
    There is alot of "What happened before" "probably" "he could of".
    I am a busker in this group of 3, that's why the video is so close. The Guard at the very start asks us to switch off the amp after our current tune. In the "Pre Arrest Video" you can see 2 Gardai come up and whisper in Justin's ear, Justin flashes a thumbs up and they walk away satisfied. As they walk off in "Pre Arrest Video" they are satisfied. After said track we turn off our amp, there is a video on YouTube page of the crowd leading Colt 45 with a guitar and cajon (the cajon player, John, comes out once a bluemoon).

***Also this is in and around 2am, certainly not 3am***

In my opinon, I feel the Guard was hoping by telling us to turn off the amp the buzz would cease, but when the whole crowd went on singing loudly, in spite if nothing else, said Gardai did not like that. Ego was at question at this point as we all bashed out this tune. So they quickly decided that the guitar and cajon were to be put away and muted. The crowd, some local...a lot were tourists couldn't understand why the reason for intervention. We knew from previous run-in's that they, for whatever reason, didn't want us dong what we do. But why we don't know. With that Justin takes a seat on the cajon whilst talking to another Guard looking for explanation as to why we have to stop. He keeps repeating to Justin that he has been told and he quotes a law or something. Not a reasonable explanation and certainly wouldn't be accepted from me to a Guard. While Justin is asking for a valid reason as to why we have to stop even tho we turned off our amp, the Guard found it fit to grab him by the scruff of the neck. He and other Guards think the answer to the initial situation was to grab Justin from his seat and push him towards the wall, and then towards me. I used my body to try stop them from running Justin back until he fell backwards. The crowd, having watched us peacefully, harmfully entertain strangers all evening, saw this ill-treatment and shouted in reaction to these Guards grabbing Justin initially for nothing.
    Baring in mind, we proved they cant keep us down by keeping the buzz very much alive without the amp, they had a chip and were a wee bit hurt over that, as we got that very minor 1 over them.

*** THOSE WHO SAY HE RESISTED ARREST, THERE WAS NO GROUNDS FOR ARREST,
    HE WAS SCRUFFED BY A MAN IN A UNIFORM WHO HAD HIS EGO HURT BY 3 GUYS WHO HAD A GROUP OF PEOPLE JAMMING AND, IN THAT MOMENT IN TIME, WERE HELD IN MUCH HIGHER REGARD THEN THEM ROWDY GARDAI, JUSTIN WAS GRABBED WITHOUT REAL REASON AND NORMAL HUMAN BEINGS HAVE A DEFENSE MECHANISM, JUST BECAUSE YOUR ALMIGHTY GUARDS DOES NOT MEAN DEFENSE IS DISABLED IN THE HUMAN INSTINCT ***

So with no grounds for arrest and what looks like assault, Justin tries free himself from this bully pulling out of him. Still not "under arrest", he did NOTHING to warrant the initial grab from that bully Guard. He tries to free himself, other Guards follow suit and then it's basically a done deal, with no good reason at all. So he is grounded, in that time a Guard reaches for my phone in an attempt to grab it. My property sir, thank you. Also, your there for our protection paid for by us, so (in this instant, with the previous) we will be filming you....just like you do us.
    In that time while attempting to record as many numbers I could with the madness going on around me a tussle ensues a few feet towards the arch, which I am almost certain was verbal and not physical (but was focusing elsewhere so could of missed something). Well my head turned due to the commotion before my hand did, GR B 929 had his baton drawn and administered 2 or 3 hits to the legs. The man with hat, glasses, moustache and scarf is furious in video. That's evidence something outlandish just happened. We don't know nor never met this man. His anger and shock is not out of no where and for nothing. He witnessed abuse from this Guard, who told him to stay back whilst brandishing the baton. This guy was hit at least 3 times for seemingly not a whole lot. The camera catches a definite 1. What happens next is weird and has more questions then answers.
    The guy, who is NOT a busker, is wrestled to the ground and held for a short time. Then GR B 929 gets up and other Guard gets up and then the guy is allowed to his feet.
    To this point, if a person is under arrest and needs a baton and pepper spray to apprehend he is NOT allowed to his feet of his own accord. That leads me to believe, to this point, he is NOT under arrest. So he is allowed to leave the scene. If he is allowed to get to his feet of own accord he is not under arrest well then he can leave the scene....to this point in the video. Then he starts to run, and the Guard seems to respond to the jeering of the crowd, "Run". So one Guard takes chase while the baton wielding reserve is in 2 minds as what to do.
    I believe the Guard failed to operate under pressure and only chased this guy because of the jeer's. Mainly because he was allowed get to his feet and find his breath all on his own, untouched. So the 2 Guards take chase up the Arch and onto Ha'Penny bridge. The lead Guard clips the guy's heels twice....succeeding in the second. And you see the chap is in an absolute ball.
    The man with the moustache, hat etc has also followed us up and his only concern is to confront GR B 929 regarding the use of his baton, which is evident in video. Which the Guard promptly denies but looks flustered when he see's that someone actually WAS on the ball with the video. Were moved away and told not to question authority,
    I in no way stopped them from doing there job. Not before the chase nor on the bridge. They created a hostile vibe with a bully, speak down to people attitude.

***THAT MAN WHO FOLLOWS US UP, HIS SHOCK AND ANGER IS NOT MISPLACED***

Part 2
    By the end of this video maybe between 9 and 15 Gardai are taken off the streets to deal with this, a couple of squad cars and a van. All because that bully grabbed Justin for no proper reason. That was when it escalated. If these trained Guards only dealt with or moved on the crowd......assess the situation with common sense, prioritize and deal with it, like you were trained to do. Don't grab the guy who was singing all night for no proper grounds in front of a group of people who have been listening to him for the last hour. And then they can throw the resisting arrest when they feel like grabbing people, when the ego is hurt ???
    And they all have that ego. Before they even leave Maynooth. That attitude, smirk and ego is all in place. And your crazy if you think a busker, with a Dublin accent is going to make them look silly in front of a crowd. But again, if they had sense they could have prioritized and dealt with it all accordingly. But that simply is a bridge too far.

Also in part 2 a group of 2 or 3 Gardai arrive....one grabbing my hand/phone wanting my property I'm in my rights to be using and another grabbing my other arm. Within seconds there is commotion by the back of the van and these Guards who have both arms, more or less, think that this commotion is more important. Then the video trails out with a girl complaining about he camera.

At this time, I had my phone out for one reason. Protection. The Guards tend to lie under the safety of an oath or a uniform or the ignorance of the people there dealing with. They tend to act beyond duty when they feel no one is watching. Also, with prior inconsistent, aggressive, oppressive style dealings with the Guards whilst busking before I wanted this to be caught on tape. I certainly didn't think it would escalate to what it did. Maybe why my phone was nearly stolen twice by Gardai. Once resulting in me cursing and calling him filth.
    Those who say I shouldn't record or anyone should record Gardai on there duty is very naive or a Guard themselves. We, the public, are more or less recorded from when we enter the city centre to when we leave. I know CCTV isn't as far as housing estates etc but your filmed 24/7 whilst in town. All without your "permission".
    Also these guys are our servants, paid by tax paying people who are employed to uphold the law and serve the public. In a public place.

***WE CAN TAPE THEM FROM THE START OF THERE SHIFT TO THE END, THEY SERVE US, NOT RULE US***

In this video I may have lost my cool by cursing and commenting. Or even getting too close, but due to prior I know how this gang of animals operate so it wasn't going unrecorded. I actually only call a Guard "filth" once and then on the bridge I refer to GR B 929's treatment and use of weapon "filth".
    All the Gardai commenting, all the misinformed opinions made from assumption, all the honest people missing the relevant points. These bully coppers know exactly whats going on as do we....We know about every moment we cross paths and who acts in what fashion.

SATURDAY.........
    That video is from Friday.....PLEASE READ UPDATE at start of video for Saturday's proceedings, absolute thugs who acted far from outside the law. They used a tactical op to get us into the van in 30 seconds to 1 minute in order to save a 2nd video. They grabbed us with NO CAUTION, NO RIGHTS READ AND NO GROUNDS FOR CHARGE(S)

They dumped all 3 of us cuffed into the reversing van with NO CAUTION, NO RIGHTS READ AND NO GROUNDS FOR CHARGE(S).
    I lost a runner in the melee and I am actually thankful a Guard grabbed it. That actually was appreciated (no sarcasm).
    But we were in that spot for up to 10 minutes pleading to grab our amp, micraphones, guitar, all our wires and jacks etc. Justin's bag's with certain belongings. We pleaded to either let us, or 1 grab it or please could they grab it. We were ignored and ALL of our equipment was left to a raging crowd, that the Gardai with there overkill, bully tactic's had enraged.

***ALL EQUIPMENT WAS STOLEN DUE TO US BEING KIDNAPPED BY GARDAI WITH NO RIGHTS READ OR NOW CAUTION -ALL OUR PROPERTY WAS STOLEN OR "LOST", 3 BUSKERS TREATED LIKE CRIMINALS, CHECK OUR VIDEO'S OUR FACEBOOK PAGE,THE PEOPLE IN THE VIDEOS, WE ARE HARMLESS, WE DON'T HARM BUT DO QUITE THE OPPOSITE - ALL EQUIPMENT WAS STOLEN, AND PART OF GUITAR THAT WAS SMASHED WAS FOUND IN SPOT WHEN WE RETURNED ON WAY HOME - THIS IS REFERING TO SATURDAY, NOT NIGHT OF VIDEO***

Our Facebook page full of people who love what we do
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Undutchables/501013826582956

Our YouTube page with said videos spoke of ( Colt 45 after asking to cut amp, and intimidation on the Saturday)
    http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGWvuVJ6L4J-uBzE5n2P9LA

A link to an ever growing photo album of all our proceedings
    http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3319799092577.111270.1796281652&type=3

We are NOT SCUM nor are WE KNACKERS - We are PROVOKED AND BULLIED

Cheers

So by your own admission, you were told a number of times to stop and move on. You were told you would be arrested if you didn't. You refused to comply. The Gardaí arrested one member. You interfered, he resisted.

It's good of you to post this admission on a public forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 BigSiyo85

Not on the occasion of the video, nor on the Saturday which is what counts and is what will count.

I will not respond to anymore comments, some of your opinions are so misinformed its ridiculous, some of your opinions are so bias its laughable. This thread is full of Gardai and there no different on a forum then they are out on the streets.

Not on the occasion of the video, nor on the Saturday which is what counts and is what will count.

You think your frank admissions here cannot be used against you? Silly man.
    I am the person who made this video.

Secondly, we were playing between 2 am and 2:30 am when a Guard approaches. He say's there was calls regarding noise and the hour and we have to wrap up. We agree and move up towards Central Bank.
    We set back up between Dame Street and Central Bank, whilst playing someone threw a coin that hit Paddy in the face, Paddy is a friend who was singing (Not a regular busker in this group of 3 but another busker who was singing at time). Amazingly and certainly not provoked by any of the busker's actions a spectator went and punched the culprit in the face. With that 4 or 5 Gardai and a squad car came in no time and pulled the hero spectator offside, they dealt with said culprit and proceeded to listen to us for over 20/30 minutes in Central Bank area.
    He tells us not to set up, not to start playing and if we did he would take our amp and have us all arrested.
    Demanding that ALL music is turned off and that he wants his name and the rest.
    the whole crowd went on singing loudly, in spite if nothing else, said Gardai did not like that.
    With that Justin takes a seat on the cajon whilst talking to another Guard looking for explanation as to why we have to stop. He keeps repeating to Justin that he has been told and he quotes a law or something.
    I used my body to try stop them from running Justin back until he fell backwards.
    He tries to free himself
    In this video I may have lost my cool by cursing and commenting. Or even getting too close, but due to prior I know how this gang of animals operate so it wasn't going unrecorded. I actually only call a Guard "filth" once and then on the bridge I refer to GR B 929's treatment and use of weapon "filth"

Your music was causing a crowd to gather. Members of the crowd became violent. You were asked to stop, you were told to stop, you were directed to stop and informed you would be arrested if you didn't. You were quoted the law. Your friend was arrested. You interfered, he resisted. You used abusive language. All this is just from that single post.
    And they all have that ego. Before they even leave Maynooth. That attitude, smirk and ego is all in place. A

Whats Maynooth got to do with this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭freddiek

i think a minority of Gardai end up taking the frustrations of the job out on members of the public, which is totally wrong and not worthy of the uniform

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭BizzyC

What???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,693 ✭✭✭✭looksee

I am not a guard and I have no issue with busking. However your own description of events shows you as a public nuisance. You say you were busking at 2am, and were entertaining a crowd. What about the people who were in the apartments around trying to sleep. Just because some people were entertained and as you say, singing loudly, does not make it acceptable at 2 am or 3 am.

A guard on another occasion asked you to stop, but because he had to be elsewhere/got caught up in something more serious, you chose to carry on and wait until the heavy squad came and actually stopped you, so you were trying to create the kind of situation in the video. He foolishly assumed that you were reasonable people who would do as you were asked, you proved you were not.

People are mixing my comment up, The first half is an account of previous meetings with the Guards, not in relation to the night or evening of the video, nor the Saturday when we were again arrested without caution or rights read.

We, in this video and on the Saturday are not in the wrong (bar the moment I curse,I am in the wrong with my language there which I accept.) And would certainly apologize to an injured party, no doubt.

We do not cause a nuisance, the account with the cyclist was early evening. Every other time i.e. In this video and on other accounts I have spoken on we have complied with every request The Guards have made, and will continue to do so. We wont be bullied tho, that's all.

If Guards ask us to turn off amp we do, if they ask us to wrap up or move we do. However, in the video its a different state of affairs and they were acting unlawfully leading to me being annoyed resulting in a curse.

BizzyC wrote: »
    What???

On the occasion or night of the video.....we were NOT told a number of times to stop and move on. We were NOT told we would be arrested. We did NOT refuse to comply with lawful proceedings. I did NOT interfere. He did NOT resist a lawful arrest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

I will not respond to anymore comments, some of your opinions are so misinformed its ridiculous, some of your opinions are so bias its laughable. This thread is full of Gardai and there no different on a forum then they are out on the streets.
    You basically admitted in earlier posts that you and your mates just do whatever you like, with no regard for the rights of others including residents and you treat the Gardai with contempt in their dealings with you.
    You need to cop on.
    BTW I do presume you are paying tax on the money you earn while buskingwrecking the peace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,017 ✭✭✭✭yoyo

You basically admitted in earlier posts that you and your mates just do whatever you like, with no regard for the rights of others including residents and you treat the Gardai with contempt in their dealings with you.
    You need to cop on.
    BTW I do presume you are paying tax on the money you earn while buskingwrecking the peace.

Having lived in Temple Bar for a short time this is the impression most buskers give. They have no consideration for the residents living in the area as well as how the crowds they gather disrupt the flow off essential traffic through the streets (ambulances, garda cars etc.).
    I used to ring the gards quite a bit and no sooner would they have left and the amps would be cracked full way up again. Imagine living just above 2 electric guitars, a drum kit amplified and a flute amplified for most nights of the week... Dublin needs a permit system for busking like London, only parts of the city away from residential buildings and a limit to the amount of noise buskers can make or they loose the permit.

Nick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Babooshka

Sounds like the guards were sick and tired of you making a nuisance of yourselves to be honest. I am not a guard and I don't know any guards.
    You're lucky you weren't in Sweden doing that...their police carry guns, and most people do what they ask the very first time they ask, they don't have to use the guns much at all. People just seem to have more respect for them. It's not your city to just run amok in, there are laws, and there's also the basic "don't be an arsehole" unwritten law which most people just stick by. I'd basically think if the Guards approached me several times in a night to try to get me to F*ck off, that I must be being a pain in the arse mostly, not that they were pinpointing me to stifle my rights and spoil my fun...I'd say they have more to be doing. I am a musician by the way, but I wouldn't just take over any area with an amp at 3am and genuinely believe I was making people happy, so to hell with the Guards.

they had a chip and were a wee bit hurt over that, as we got that very minor 1 over them.

We are NOT SCUM nor are WE KNACKERS - We are PROVOKED AND BULLIED

Cheers

Seriously, you even thinking that the Guardai would have time to think they were in a game of tit for tat with you reeks of your immaturity and you need to grow up a lot. This isn't the Beano you're living in.

I am sure you're not a scumbag....you just need to grow up a bit. I am sorry to hear you lost your gear in that way. If the Guardai keep harrassing you it's for a reason, you're doing something you shouldn't be. That is mostly the way it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

BigSiyo85 just hoisted himself with his own petard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

Anyone who busks in a residential area at 2am is being completely out of order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,442 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

--Kaiser-- wrote: »

If that was him. I mean, no-one's stupid enough to come on here and post that ****e. It has to be a wind up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

I have read over your events of the night. Two things come to mind.

1. You where more than likely asked to move/leave the area under the public order act, for what ever reason the Garda thought/used the act. You failed to move on a few times when asked (you said in your post), the Garda wanted to arrest your friend (dunno the reason)and from the sounds of it started resiting arrest and then you guys started getting in the mix.

2. A case of mistaken identity? Maybe the Garda did get calls about a group of performers , the Garda just assumed it was you lads. Hense the serious communication break down on both sides here.

3. I said it in the last post, the situation was seriously badly handled, by the Garda and by yourself. Yes, there was a bit of man handling going on. But why didn't you just move when asked? You even said yourself, there's a crowd, you questioned there authority in front of a crowd. Its going to end up, you moving on one way or another.

4. By the looks of it, you have a serious problem with the way your situation was handled and if you feel it is out of the bounds of law then lodge a complaint with the GSOC. Your going to go around in circles here on this forum.

On the occasion or night of the video.....we were NOT told a number of times to stop and move on. We were NOT told we would be arrested. We did NOT refuse to comply with lawful proceedings. I did NOT interfere. He did NOT resist a lawful arrest.

i think I see what you are saying here. Your "Firstly" to "Fourthly" were on different days and your problem is that some gardaí let you off on occasions while other Gardaí didn't. And you think that that gave you the right to tell the stricter ones to get lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

I think BigSiyo85, that your biggest blindspot, is not realising that there are not only 3 of you performing.
    Yeah, there may be 3 in the group, and it probably is a lot of harmless fun, but in the videos posted on Youtube, there is constantly about 30-50 of you singing at the top of your voices.
    If you want to do that, go somewhere non-residential. You may think Dublin City Centre is fair game, as it is where most of the nightclubs/drinking/late night antics happen, but it is still a residential area and a lot of people don't want to deal with 30-50 people singing outside their bedroom.
    Most drunken antics last for about 5 minutes, as they are moving all the time. Where as, the Un Dutchables are in the same spot for 2 hours or more.

If 30 people were outside my house singing for that length of time, that late at night, you can be sure i'd be ringing the Gardaí.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭ebixa82

The cops were right to treat that little ginger bollix like that. Playing crap music, disturbing the peace and then acting the hard man as he has the support of a drunken mob.

Cops were not half hard enough IMO.

Although Temple Bar is a total sh.ithole. People who live there have no real right to complain about noise. It's not like they didn't realise what it would be like before they moved in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭green day rule

It's ****ing stuipd my band go busking not to make money to bring our music to new people and if we make money its a bonus
    We don't even wanna busk any more over **** like this
    and because the band are only 13 we cant get gigs with out getting ripped off
    Its like the guards got mad with power!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

ebixa82 wrote: »
    The cops were right to treat that little ginger bollix like that. Playing crap music, disturbing the peace and then acting the hard man as he has the support of a drunken mob.

Cops were not half hard enough IMO.

Although Temple Bar is a total sh.ithole. People who live there have no real right to complain about noise. It's not like they didn't realise what it would be like before they moved in.

Huh?
    How do you know they were drunk?
    They weren't hard enough?

People don't have a right to complain, because they knew it would be noisy before they moved in...

It's not that noisy most of the time, and when noise becomes annoying, and ongoing, anyone has the right to complain. Passers by, Residents, Restaurant customers, Postmen, Milkmen, Farmers, Professional swimmers, Rocket Scientists, Bungalow owners, Basement dwellers.. You get the idea..

It's ****ing stuipd my band go busking not to make money to bring our music to new people and if we make money its a bonus
    We don't even wanna busk any more over **** like this
    and because the band are only 13 we cant get gigs with out getting ripped off
    Its like the guards got mad with power!!

Well just do it before 2 am, it's not that difficult.

Babooshka wrote: »
    Well just do it before 2 am, it's not that difficult.

We Do It Early and we still get harrassed
    We get robbed,Moved on,get pushed off polls when we get up to attract attention!
    and even other buskers move right beside us and they bring amps and we dont have any!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,008 ✭✭✭✭kippy

Is't there a "permit to busk" or something similiar, required to busk in Dublin already?
    I had always assumed there was to be honest.

We Do It Early and we still get harrassed
    We get robbed,Moved on,get pushed off polls when we get up to attract attention!
    and even other buskers move right beside us and they bring amps and we don't have any!

Them's the breaks...I think there are laws about busking but not sure I never busked, but it sounds like a messy not worthwhile experience (at that hour in a drunk zone). Did you say you were 13? My Mother would have walloped my arse outta temple bar at 3am when I was 13, it's no place for a 13 yr old. Just saying.

Babooshka wrote: »
    Them's the breaks...I think there are laws about busking but not sure I never busked, but it sounds like a messy not worthwhile experience (at that hour in a drunk zone). Did you say you were 13? My Mother would have walloped my arse outta temple bar at 3am when I was 13, it's no place for a 13 yr old. Just saying.

No The Latest we've we've ever busked was probably 8 PM
    Yeah Theres no way i'd be allowed busk at that time!!

No The Latest we've we've ever busked was probably 8 PM
    Yeah Theres no way i'd be allowed busk at that time!!

Oh right, sorry I thought you were from the initial OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭tin79

Before they even leave Maynooth. That attitude, smirk and ego is all in place.

All in place alright buddy, a different place! Priests graduate from Maynooth, Gardai from Templemore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

--Kaiser-- wrote: »

Who are you calling a petard?!

That's offensive!