Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is your view on After Hours

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

AH is much like that Seanad, pointless discussion that shouldn't be taken too seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

A shower of bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭OnTheCounter

Do ye leave the socks in the hamper for youre ma to wash after you **** into them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Keep me entertained when I've got nothing else to do in my day.

Sometime it angers me too but that's when I know I've been spending too much time here and need some time off to find better things to do with my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

I like it except for all the posters to try to be witty/funny and fail 90% of the time

Dirty scum. Not you. You're not scum. The lads you are talking about are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Dirty scum. Not you. You're not scum. The lads you are talking about are.

Lots of ironing going on here I'ld say...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

What do I think of After Hours?

Its gay. Someone said its conservative, HA! Its the most liberal, hippy, bisexual abortion loving forum on boards. I get depressed reading some of the threads, but its like watching a crash, you just cant look away. Someone else said its the finger on the pulse of Irish society, thank fcuk its NOT! Its the Jeremy Kyle of Irish internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

newmug wrote: »
    What do I think of After Hours?

Its gay. Someone said its conservative, HA! Its the most liberal, hippy, bisexual abortion loving forum on boards. I get depressed reading some of the threads, but its like watching a crash, you just cant look away. Someone else said its the finger on the pulse of Irish society, thank fcuk its NOT! Its the Jeremy Kyle of Irish internet.

Does not compute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Lots of ironing going on here I'ld say...

I wish images were allowed on AH. I'd post that one of yer man out of the Simpsons going

THAT'S THE JOKE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Your phone makes you post in AH.

Obviously he's gone and got himself one of those new Not-So-Smart phones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

I like reading on here, it's fun, sometimes infuriating. But it makes me feel old , reading all these youngsters perspectives. Usually I picture the ones I agree with as a bit older. And sometimes I think all them youngsters are just silly little shíts really, and not really funny.
    But I come back to it, so I guess I see the funny side more often than not.