If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

General Chit chat / Randomness #2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,423 ✭✭✭MrFrisp

Oh yeah. Whoose camera was that anyway? Caddyboo's? :confused:

No idea...As We got into the Bailey,most of them got seats upstairs,,and by the time We found them,,all the pics were over and done with. :(

I'd make a lovely picture....Could have blown it up and used it for Darts practice.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,492 ✭✭✭kingtut

Oh yeah. Whoose camera was that anyway? Caddyboo's? :confused:

Nope, it was the Bailey's camera, I just stole those two pics from their facebook page :pac:
    They were taking photos for the Desperados promotion ... speaking of which I didn't get any :(

kingtut wrote: »
    Nope, it was the Bailey's camera, I just stole those two pics from their facebook page :pac:
    They were taking photos for the Desperados promotion ... speaking of which I didn't get any :(

Desperados??

I'm desperate? Can they promote Me? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,492 ✭✭✭kingtut

MrFrisp wrote: »
    Desperados??

I'm desperate? Can they promote Me? :D

let me think about that ..........

NO ! :cool:

kingtut wrote: »
    let me think about that ..........

NO ! :cool:

Ahhh.......Feck!!...

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭nursemar88

well it is a miserable wet evening out there! Warning of floods from the Gardai :(

nursemar88 wrote: »
    well it is a miserable wet evening out there! Warning of floods from the Gardai :(

And from the Council.. http://www.corkcity.ie/news/mainbody,55856,en.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,384 ✭✭✭gbee

5.8mm/hr, nice rain just about 3mm collected.

gbee wrote: »
    5.8mm/hr, nice rain just about 3mm collected.

Already?? Cool...

Although,,I think it's nearly stopped again for now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,511 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

Keep an eye on the met.ie rainfall radar , its pretty good to see where the rain is moving in from, we seem to be dodging the rain , prob for the next hour or two but there are defo bands out to sea off southwest cork and kerry looking to move in.

http://www.met.ie/latest/rainfall_radar.asp

I just hope it calms down. I'd hate to see more business and houses flooded again! :(

Calm down? Ahh jaesus...It just started like..:D

Let the people like Me who enjoy this weather get some more of it first.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

KCs are probably evacuating to an arc of some sort as we speak

Calm down? Ahh jaesus...It just started like..:D

Let the people like Me who enjoy this weather get some more of it first.;)

you are a strange strange man.... :)
    D'Agger wrote: »
    KCs are probably evacuating to an arc of some sort as we speak
    oh i would say so! don't let it happen to my lovely KCs again!

KCs is overrated :D (runs and hides from the fallout)

:(

KCs is overrated :D (runs and hides from the fallout)
    Lol I won't kill ya don't worry! Doesn't mean that much to me!! Still the Kashmir is just lovely :D

:(

I assumed only ducks and other such aquatic beings like this weather!! I stand corrected and I take it back :D

Passed The Lough earlier...

Didn't see one duck...Takin shelter I'd say.. ;)

Passed The Lough earlier...

Didn't see one duck...Takin shelter I'd say.. ;)

hahaha fair enough!! :D

Probably in the Hawthorn having a few beers..;)

never been there, is it any good?

It's ok,,to be honest..

Been a few months since I had a beer there..While We're not too far from it,it's not worth the effort to go there.

Pints are ok..Pool table in the bar,get some low-lifes in there at times though.

Lounge is ok,,,but the nights there's music on,,it's aimed for the older generation...

Yes,,even older than Me..;)

It's ok,,to be honest..

Been a few months since I had a beer there..While We're not too far from it,it's not worth the effort to go there.

Pints are ok..Pool table in the bar,get some low-lifes in there at times though.

Lounge is ok,,,but the nights there's music on,,it's aimed for the older generation...

Yes,,even older than Me..;)

It's always seemed a bit rough to be at times. And older music like what? diddle-di-iii kinda stuff?? I hate that crap!

Exactly..Spot on... Diddly di diddly dee stuff..

The type of place you'd bring your grandparents to punish them for mis-behavin. :D

Or worse,they'd bring you..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,204 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

That rain earlier this evening was crazy :eek:

Was over way too fast...Barely got my hair wet and it was gone.:D

Very disappointed....

Was over way too fast...Barely got my hair wet and it was gone.:D

Very disappointed....

Sure tis grand for you ontop of your hill :D

Rumour has is the bottom of sarsfield rd by the roundabout is looking like its going to flood again tonight .
    That would be twice in the last two weeks, those roadworks are definetly making it more flood prone for the moment at least.

Sure tis grand for you ontop of your hill :D

Rumour has is the bottom of sarsfield rd by the roundabout is looking like its going to flood again tonight .
    That would be twice in the last two weeks, those roadworks are definetly making it more flood prone for the moment at least.

Your only jealous coz I have lots of hair....Aren't you? :D

Hehehehe..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,676 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Severe weather alert

*Hopes training is cancelled tonight.

driving to and from Dublin today, in this weather should be fun! :( Hope everyone has a great day!